madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

code/molly-guard.git
11 years agofix argument parsing master 0.4.4
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 08:15:04 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
fix argument parsing

arguments would not accumulate but override previous ones. this was
a silly bug. fixes Debian bug #486945.

11 years agofix sshd detection for ControlMaster connections 0.4.3
martin f. krafft [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 21:18:44 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
fix sshd detection for ControlMaster connections

11 years agobetter detection of rc setting 0.4.2
martin f. krafft [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:19:56 +0000 (17:19 +0200)]
better detection of rc setting

11 years agoimproved installation
martin f. krafft [Sat, 31 May 2008 15:08:02 +0000 (17:08 +0200)]
improved installation

11 years agofactor out destination directories to Makefile 0.4.1
martin f. krafft [Sun, 20 Apr 2008 12:53:40 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
factor out destination directories to Makefile

11 years agoremove debug scriptdir override 0.4
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 13:37:29 +0000 (15:37 +0200)]
remove debug scriptdir override

11 years agouse settings file
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 13:31:32 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
use settings file

11 years agowrite warnings and info messages to stderr
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 13:24:15 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
write warnings and info messages to stderr

11 years agodo not fail if called noninteractively
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 13:22:35 +0000 (15:22 +0200)]
do not fail if called noninteractively

11 years agomove README content to new manpage
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 13:19:40 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
move README content to new manpage

11 years agomore ignoring
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 13:19:24 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
more ignoring

11 years agorework the scripts given andrew's patch
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 13:19:10 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
rework the scripts given andrew's patch

11 years agoreformat help output
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 07:42:19 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
reformat help output

11 years agofactor out CHECKSDIR and move it to /etc
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 07:42:10 +0000 (09:42 +0200)]
factor out CHECKSDIR and move it to /etc

11 years agoremove svn header
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 07:41:52 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
remove svn header

11 years agoTell the checks what command is being executed.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 06:23:06 +0000 (18:23 +1200)]
Tell the checks what command is being executed.

Lost when I was cleaning up after testing.

11 years agoIgnore some of the build files.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 02:12:33 +0000 (14:12 +1200)]
Ignore some of the build files.

11 years agoAdd a check which possibly prints out a warning message.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 02:12:11 +0000 (14:12 +1200)]
Add a check which possibly prints out a warning message.

11 years agoChange molly-guard to have a number to guarantee ordering, and rename to more specifi...
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 02:11:38 +0000 (14:11 +1200)]
Change molly-guard to have a number to guarantee ordering, and rename to more specific name.

11 years agoAdd support to always molly-guard a host, even if we're logged in at the console.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 02:01:04 +0000 (14:01 +1200)]
Add support to always molly-guard a host, even if we're logged in at the console.

Based on patch by Andrew McMillan.

11 years agoUse run-parts to run a selection of different guards.
Andrew Ruthven [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 01:50:49 +0000 (13:50 +1200)]
Use run-parts to run a selection of different guards.

11 years ago* Prevent set -u from falling over unset SSH_CONNECTION variable 0.3.2
martin f. krafft [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 07:56:50 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
* Prevent set -u from falling over unset SSH_CONNECTION variable
  (closes: #471129).

11 years agoadd a readme 0.3.1
martin f. krafft [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 19:08:44 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
add a readme

11 years agoAlso require $SSH_CONNECTION to be unset or warn
martin f. krafft [Wed, 12 Mar 2008 18:54:14 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
Also require $SSH_CONNECTION to be unset or warn

This takes care of some more cases, such as #469951, in which screen was
used, which creates a new pty which is thus no longer owned by sshd.

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
12 years ago* Pass --short option to hostname to prevent the user from having to type
madduck [Mon, 2 Jul 2007 16:26:50 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
* Pass --short option to hostname to prevent the user from having to type
  the whole FQDN at times (closes: #431205).

12 years agopreparing 0.3-1 release 0.3
madduck [Sat, 26 May 2007 13:05:59 +0000 (13:05 +0000)]
preparing 0.3-1 release

12 years ago* Fix the regular expression to find the sshd parent process.
madduck [Fri, 25 May 2007 09:59:43 +0000 (09:59 +0000)]
* Fix the regular expression to find the sshd parent process.

12 years ago* Now should also work in su/sudo sessions because it now checks whether the
madduck [Thu, 24 May 2007 12:19:43 +0000 (12:19 +0000)]
* Now should also work in su/sudo sessions because it now checks whether the
  creator of the current tty/pts is sshd, rather than the brittle check for
  the environment. Thanks to Craig Small and Don Armstrong for their sparks
  of brilliance (closes: #425831).

13 years ago* Now also protects the poweroff command (closes: #401042). 0.2.2
madduck [Tue, 12 Dec 2006 11:57:05 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
* Now also protects the poweroff command (closes: #401042).

13 years agoslight beautification
madduck [Wed, 1 Nov 2006 17:14:48 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
slight beautification

13 years ago* New upstream release, which does better shell quoting. 0.2.1
madduck [Thu, 19 Oct 2006 16:18:36 +0000 (16:18 +0000)]
* New upstream release, which does better shell quoting.
* New upstream release, which handles --help related options better.

13 years agovarious improvements 0.2
madduck [Thu, 19 Oct 2006 11:05:59 +0000 (11:05 +0000)]
various improvements

13 years agorestructuring 0.1
madduck [Thu, 19 Oct 2006 10:40:11 +0000 (10:40 +0000)]
restructuring

13 years agoinitial checkin
madduck [Thu, 19 Oct 2006 10:29:09 +0000 (10:29 +0000)]
initial checkin

13 years agoinitial import.
madduck [Thu, 19 Oct 2006 09:44:20 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
initial import.