madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

Change sys.exit to raise ImportError (#2440)
authorerykoff <erykoff@stanford.edu>
Tue, 24 Aug 2021 20:59:24 +0000 (13:59 -0700)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Tue, 24 Aug 2021 20:59:24 +0000 (16:59 -0400)
commit0969ca4a46c4a2081be38f7e96a81a74b308c75f
treef01e3d0a5051f8c163d004467708bf6e5fd46900
parentb97a4ac449c6f0fd987e9ad2d0228fa756870086
Change sys.exit to raise ImportError (#2440)

The fix for #1688 in #1761 breaks help("modules") introspection and also leads
to unhappy results when inadvertently importing blackd from Python. Basically
the sys.exit(-1) causes the whole Python REPL to exit -- not great to suffice.

Commit history before merge:

* Change sys.exit to Raise.
* Add #2440 to changelog.
* Fix lint error from prettier
* Remove exception chain for more helpful user message.

Co-authored-by: Richard Si <63936253+ichard26@users.noreply.github.com>
CHANGES.md
src/blackd/__init__.py