madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

code/myrepos.git
4 years agomr: Make check() even more pedantic deploy master
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 08:25:36 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
mr: Make check() even more pedantic

4 years agomr: Add environment variable to check()
Richard Hartmann [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:41:57 +0000 (00:41 +0100)]
mr: Add environment variable to check()

4 years agomr: Check if unsafe ENV variables are set
Richard Hartmann [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:34:22 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
mr: Check if unsafe ENV variables are set

If e.g. $GIT_DIR is set, it's near certain that the user is about to
shoot their own foot so we abort.

4 years agoForgot to `dch -r`
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 22:56:17 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
Forgot to `dch -r`

< RichiH> if a package is orphaned after the freeze, is a take-over upload in
          sid a problem in case of RC bugs, i.e. could that take-over be part
          of the rc bugfix upload to jessie? or is this something that should
          be avoided in case of rc bugs during the freeze?
< pochu> if by take over you mean changelog entry + maintainer field change,
         I don't see why that would be a problem
< pochu> if you change the build system, source format, debhelper compat
         level... then it would be
< RichiH> pochu: it would only be a "it's me now"

4 years agoTaking over Debian package maintenance from Joey
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 22:31:41 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Taking over Debian package maintenance from Joey

I am monstrously pissed at a lot of things right now.

4 years agocreating tag page tags/person
admin [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 16:13:08 +0000 (16:13 +0000)]
creating tag page tags/person

4 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20141024
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 17:12:40 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20141024

4 years agoprep
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 17:10:55 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
prep

4 years agoFix name for vcsh_clean
James McCoy [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 16:09:22 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
Fix name for vcsh_clean

Signed-off-by: James McCoy <jamessan@debian.org>
4 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20141023
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 02:23:46 +0000 (22:23 -0400)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20141023

4 years agoprep release
Joey Hess [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 02:17:52 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
prep release

4 years agoavoid using "parameter" to refer to settings in the mrconfig file
Joey Hess [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:24:30 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
avoid using "parameter" to refer to settings in the mrconfig file

4 years agoAdd a clean command. Thanks, Paul Wise. Closes: #702685
Joey Hess [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 20:47:30 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
Add a clean command. Thanks, Paul Wise. Closes: #702685

4 years agoAdd a clean command that works like git clean -dxn with -f to delete option.
Paul Wise [Sun, 10 Mar 2013 06:21:03 +0000 (14:21 +0800)]
Add a clean command that works like git clean -dxn with -f to delete option.

4 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 16:09:00 +0000 (12:09 -0400)]
changelog

4 years agoAdd darcs grep command using ack-grep
Paul Wise [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 09:13:12 +0000 (17:13 +0800)]
Add darcs grep command using ack-grep

4 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20140831.1
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 21:06:38 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20140831.1

4 years agoFix breakage introduced by --minimal patch.
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 21:06:03 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Fix breakage introduced by --minimal patch.

4 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20140831
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:35:43 +0000 (13:35 -0700)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20140831

4 years agofix
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:33:24 +0000 (13:33 -0700)]
fix

4 years agofix uninitialized value
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:31:33 +0000 (13:31 -0700)]
fix uninitialized value

4 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:27:36 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
changelog

4 years agoAdd a minimal output mode that shows output when appropriate. Closes: #694031
Paul Wise [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 07:36:37 +0000 (15:36 +0800)]
Add a minimal output mode that shows output when appropriate. Closes: #694031

4 years agoPass a fake terminal to subcommands when mr is run in a terminal.
Paul Wise [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 04:03:38 +0000 (12:03 +0800)]
Pass a fake terminal to subcommands when mr is run in a terminal.

This is needed so that programs that print color to terminals
but not to pipes continue to do so when mr redirects output
to a variable before printing it or not printing it.

4 years agoAlways print a new line after failed commands.
Paul Wise [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 03:25:55 +0000 (11:25 +0800)]
Always print a new line after failed commands.

4 years agoprep
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:20:42 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
prep

4 years agoDeal with abs_path change in new version of perl, now it returns undefined when the...
Joey Hess [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 20:20:22 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
Deal with abs_path change in new version of perl, now it returns undefined when the directory does not exist.

This may cause other breakage; I only fixed the case I was seeing, where
a ~/.mrtrust that referred to a directory that does not exist failed.

5 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20140613
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 16:03:09 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20140613

5 years agoprep release
Joey Hess [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 16:02:31 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
prep release

5 years agoMerge branch 'local_bootstrap' of https://github.com/lorcap/myrepos
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2014 21:32:57 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Merge branch 'local_bootstrap' of https://github.com/lorcap/myrepos

5 years agoSupport "vcsh clone url repo" as trusted checkout syntax, while still supporting...
Joey Hess [Wed, 28 May 2014 05:08:24 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
Support "vcsh clone url repo" as trusted checkout syntax, while still supporting the old syntax.

5 years agoMake mr help work even if the mrconfig file is busted. Thanks, Lorenzo Cappelletti
Joey Hess [Tue, 27 May 2014 19:49:05 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
Make mr help work even if the mrconfig file is busted. Thanks, Lorenzo Cappelletti

5 years agoCall help() before loadconfig()
Lorenzo Cappelletti [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 21:04:36 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Call help() before loadconfig()

This avoids annoying error messages from config files being debugged
when running 'mr help'.

Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Cappelletti <lorenzo.cappelletti@gmail.com>
5 years agobootstrap: document stdin
Lorenzo Cappelletti [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:13:13 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
bootstrap: document stdin

5 years agobootstrap: add support to stdin
Lorenzo Cappelletti [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 13:07:52 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
bootstrap: add support to stdin

5 years agobootstrap: rename url to src for consistency with documentation
Lorenzo Cappelletti [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:56:52 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
bootstrap: rename url to src for consistency with documentation

5 years agobootstrap: fix documentation to reflect new capability
Lorenzo Cappelletti [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:49:20 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
bootstrap: fix documentation to reflect new capability

5 years agobootstrap: add support to local files
Lorenzo Cappelletti [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 12:34:49 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
bootstrap: add support to local files

5 years agoAdded lib/git-annex. Thanks, martin f krafft. Closes: #743882
Joey Hess [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 21:59:37 +0000 (17:59 -0400)]
Added lib/git-annex. Thanks, martin f krafft. Closes: #743882

5 years agoPoint man page to http://myrepos.branchable.com/.
Frederik "Freso" S. Olesen [Sat, 22 Mar 2014 11:56:00 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Point man page to http://myrepos.branchable.com/.

5 years agoChange mr shebang from '/usr/bin/perl' to '/usr/bin/env perl' for greater portability
Ellis Whitehead [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 06:52:18 +0000 (07:52 +0100)]
Change mr shebang from '/usr/bin/perl' to '/usr/bin/env perl' for greater portability

5 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20140227
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:05:01 +0000 (12:05 -0400)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20140227

5 years agosv
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:04:12 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
sv

5 years agoprep release
Joey Hess [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:03:45 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
prep release

5 years agochangelog
Joey Hess [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:41:18 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
changelog

5 years agoSkip comments before checking for control characters.
Philipp Ittershagen [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 16:12:17 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Skip comments before checking for control characters.

5 years agoAvoid using man -l, relying on both versions of man for linux working when a file...
Joey Hess [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 00:05:06 +0000 (20:05 -0400)]
Avoid using man -l, relying on both versions of man for linux working when a file is passed, with no switches.

5 years agotypo
Joey Hess [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 19:50:46 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
typo

5 years agoUpdate the git ignore list for the new package name
Paul Wise [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 11:12:04 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
Update the git ignore list for the new package name

5 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20130826
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:40:30 +0000 (12:40 -0400)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20130826

5 years agoreleasing version 1.20130826
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:35:31 +0000 (12:35 -0400)]
releasing version 1.20130826

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/dgit/dgit/sid'
Joey Hess [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:32:02 +0000 (12:32 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/dgit/dgit/sid'

6 years agoUpdate of manpage and Suggests field for 'mr grep'. Closes: #720128
Joey Hess [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 18:04:34 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
Update of manpage and Suggests field for 'mr grep'. Closes: #720128

6 years agoDocument the grep subcommand.
Charles Plessy [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 00:57:39 +0000 (09:57 +0900)]
Document the grep subcommand.

6 years agoSuggest ack-grep, used with the 'mr grep' command.
Charles Plessy [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 00:52:34 +0000 (09:52 +0900)]
Suggest ack-grep, used with the 'mr grep' command.

6 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20130710
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 17:58:26 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20130710

6 years agoreleasing version 1.20130710
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 17:58:06 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
releasing version 1.20130710

6 years agomyrepos (1.20130710) unstable; urgency=low
Joey Hess [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 17:50:48 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
myrepos (1.20130710) unstable; urgency=low

  * Avoid conflicting with mr so the dummy package can be installed and pull
    in this one.

# imported from the archive

6 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20130705.1
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 21:02:50 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20130705.1

6 years agoreleasing version 1.20130705.1
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 21:02:21 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
releasing version 1.20130705.1

6 years agoadd news item for myrepos 1.20130705
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:44:18 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
add news item for myrepos 1.20130705

6 years agoreleasing version 1.20130705
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:44:12 +0000 (14:44 -0400)]
releasing version 1.20130705

6 years agomoved TODO to website
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:29:10 +0000 (14:29 -0400)]
moved TODO to website

6 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:28:52 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
add

6 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:28:05 +0000 (14:28 -0400)]
add

6 years agorenamed on github
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:24:39 +0000 (14:24 -0400)]
renamed on github

6 years agobreak example
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:23:58 +0000 (14:23 -0400)]
break example

6 years agofix
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:22:00 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
fix

6 years agogc
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:20:08 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
gc

6 years agoglobal sidebar
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:19:20 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
global sidebar

6 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:17:41 +0000 (14:17 -0400)]
add

6 years agopages
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:16:40 +0000 (14:16 -0400)]
pages

6 years agorenaming
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:12:24 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
renaming

6 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:07:08 +0000 (14:07 -0400)]
update

6 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 18:04:14 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
update

6 years agoarchive
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 17:35:59 +0000 (13:35 -0400)]
archive

6 years agoauthor
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 17:33:41 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
author

6 years agoadd
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 17:33:10 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
add

6 years agocopy web page from my web site
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 17:27:51 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
copy web page from my web site

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mr/master'
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 17:26:41 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mr/master'

6 years agoclean out
Joey Hess [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 17:26:22 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
clean out

6 years agocalendar update
admin [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 17:22:59 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
calendar update

6 years agoinitial commit
admin [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 17:22:48 +0000 (17:22 +0000)]
initial commit

6 years agoclean rule
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 00:29:09 +0000 (20:29 -0400)]
clean rule

6 years agoavoid double build
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 00:26:25 +0000 (20:26 -0400)]
avoid double build

6 years agoinstall lib too
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 00:19:20 +0000 (20:19 -0400)]
install lib too

6 years agoAdd make install rule. Thanks, v4hn
Joey Hess [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 00:16:55 +0000 (20:16 -0400)]
Add make install rule. Thanks, v4hn

6 years agoAdd a simple `make install` rule
v4hn [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 23:41:26 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Add a simple `make install` rule

This makes it more easy to install the applications
AND the man pages to the system.

6 years agoreleasing version 1.15
Joey Hess [Sun, 5 May 2013 03:58:12 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
releasing version 1.15

6 years agoBetter cvs status. Closes: #694037 Thanks, Paul Wise
Joey Hess [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 22:04:30 +0000 (18:04 -0400)]
Better cvs status. Closes: #694037 Thanks, Paul Wise

6 years agothis needs to be included from within [DEFAULT]
Joey Hess [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 22:01:37 +0000 (18:01 -0400)]
this needs to be included from within [DEFAULT]

6 years agoAdded lib/repo, for support for repo (as used in Android) Closes: #705652 Thanks...
Joey Hess [Thu, 18 Apr 2013 03:41:06 +0000 (23:41 -0400)]
Added lib/repo, for support for repo (as used in Android) Closes: #705652 Thanks, Peter Eisentraut

6 years agoreleasing version 1.14
Joey Hess [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 20:25:16 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
releasing version 1.14

6 years agoDrop an extra -m from various commit/record commands. Closes: #695478 Thanks, Paul...
Joey Hess [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 18:48:24 +0000 (14:48 -0400)]
Drop an extra -m from various commit/record commands. Closes: #695478 Thanks, Paul Wise

6 years agofix apparent typo in veracity commands
Joey Hess [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 18:47:06 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
fix apparent typo in veracity commands

@ should be $@ for parameters

6 years agoBug#695478: [mr] [PATCH] Drop the extra -m from various commit/record commands. Close...
Paul Wise [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 06:00:24 +0000 (14:00 +0800)]
Bug#695478: [mr] [PATCH] Drop the extra -m from various commit/record commands. Closes: #695478

6 years agoAdded lib/vis, an add-on to visualise repo history. Closes: #693022 Thanks, Paul...
Joey Hess [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 15:50:23 +0000 (11:50 -0400)]
Added lib/vis, an add-on to visualise repo history. Closes: #693022 Thanks, Paul Wise

6 years agoIgnore some files
Paul Wise [Sat, 2 Feb 2013 05:49:28 +0000 (13:49 +0800)]
Ignore some files

6 years agoupdate
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:13:57 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
update

6 years agostatus: Now includes information about unpushed changes, for git, git-svn, hg, and...
Joey Hess [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:11:14 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
status: Now includes information about unpushed changes, for git, git-svn, hg, and bzr. Closes: #693021