madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

code/vcsh.git
13 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:RichiH/vcsh deploy master
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:08:18 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:RichiH/vcsh

13 months agoMerge pull request #205 from harendra-kumar/master
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 19:56:01 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Merge pull request #205 from harendra-kumar/master

Fix documentation for running git commands

22 months agoFix documentation for running git commands
Harendra Kumar [Sun, 19 Jun 2016 20:38:10 +0000 (02:08 +0530)]
Fix documentation for running git commands

Fixes #204

2 years agoMerge pull request #198 from ohspite/fix-git-version-parsing
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 20:24:35 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
Merge pull request #198 from ohspite/fix-git-version-parsing

Fix git version parsing when there are spaces

2 years agoFix git version parsing when there are spaces
Don March [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 18:12:07 +0000 (14:12 -0400)]
Fix git version parsing when there are spaces

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:RichiH/vcsh
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 12:32:11 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:RichiH/vcsh

2 years agoMerge pull request #196 from jotrk/master
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 12:31:24 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Merge pull request #196 from jotrk/master

Fix write_gitignore for git version >= 2.7

2 years agoFix write_gitignore for git version >= 2.7
Jochen Keil [Sun, 14 Feb 2016 21:02:33 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Fix write_gitignore for git version >= 2.7

As of git version 2.7 it is no longer necessary to include parent
directories in the list of files not to be ignored.

This fixes #195.

2 years agovcsh: Pass options through to commit
Richard Hartmann [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 22:58:40 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
vcsh: Pass options through to commit

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/reproducible_build'
Richard Hartmann [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 16:34:12 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/reproducible_build'

2 years agoHandle the French locale in reproducible builds slightly less hamfistedly
Richard Hartmann [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 16:32:07 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Handle the French locale in reproducible builds slightly less hamfistedly

Thanks to Matt S Trout

2 years agoRevert "t/100-init.t: Fix failure due to locale"
Richard Hartmann [Tue, 29 Dec 2015 15:18:33 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Revert "t/100-init.t: Fix failure due to locale"

This reverts commit d5c11e43b9e6e8fb25206af2a56da6381a4a00e4.

2 years agoMerge branch 'fix/support_old_git'
Richard Hartmann [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:47:53 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
Merge branch 'fix/support_old_git'

2 years ago.travis.yml: Fix Travis CI
Richard Hartmann [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:45:08 +0000 (21:45 +0100)]
.travis.yml: Fix Travis CI

Turns out you need to `apt-get update` all of a sudden...

2 years agoRevert ".travis.yml: Try to work around Travis CI"
Richard Hartmann [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 20:44:47 +0000 (21:44 +0100)]
Revert ".travis.yml: Try to work around Travis CI"

This reverts commit 3e6f33668ac3507812168b6118bcb05bee572c8c.

2 years ago.travis.yml: Try to work around Travis CI
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 15:59:56 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
.travis.yml: Try to work around Travis CI

Seems their infrastructure migration went not quite as expected...

2 years agovcsh: Fix condition in clone()
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 15:28:54 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
vcsh: Fix condition in clone()

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/foreach'
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 11:05:50 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/foreach'

2 years ago_vcsh: Remove list-tracked-by completely
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 10:39:26 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
_vcsh: Remove list-tracked-by completely

2 years agoDocument `vcsh foreach`
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 10:38:20 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Document `vcsh foreach`

2 years ago_vcsh: Remove stale completion
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 19 Dec 2015 07:05:31 +0000 (08:05 +0100)]
_vcsh: Remove stale completion

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/foreach
Richard Hartmann [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 20:37:20 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/foreach

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/opt-list_untracked-a'
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 21:02:35 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/opt-list_untracked-a'

2 years agoMerge pull request #149 from dottedmag/fix-test-git-22
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 20:58:57 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Merge pull request #149 from dottedmag/fix-test-git-22

Fix tests under git-2.2

2 years agovcsh: Handle Git older than 2.x
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 20:40:41 +0000 (21:40 +0100)]
vcsh: Handle Git older than 2.x

We will fetch more data than needed with Git 1.8, but other than that...

2 years agoMerge pull request #183 from ohspite/ff-initial-merge
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 19:14:48 +0000 (20:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #183 from ohspite/ff-initial-merge

vcsh: Always fast forward initial merge

2 years agoMerge pull request #179 from dottedmag/master
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:59:08 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Merge pull request #179 from dottedmag/master

Fix broken list-tracked-by -- list_tracked expects repository at $2

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/fix-d946b07817ffe6e156c159e7fc6270322413e530'
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 12:53:56 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/fix-d946b07817ffe6e156c159e7fc6270322413e530'

2 years agoSpeed up `which` by avoiding a loop
Felix Eckhofer [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 23:46:28 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
Speed up `which` by avoiding a loop

2 years agovcsh: Fix regression introduced in d946b07817ffe6e
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 12:33:45 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
vcsh: Fix regression introduced in d946b07817ffe6e

github: Closes richih/vcsh#168

2 years agovcsh: Default to `git ls-files --exclude-standard`
Richard Hartmann [Sun, 29 Nov 2015 11:41:37 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
vcsh: Default to `git ls-files --exclude-standard`

github: Closes richih/vcsh#181

2 years agovcsh: Always fast forward initial merge
Don [Mon, 21 Sep 2015 21:49:26 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
vcsh: Always fast forward initial merge

Ignore `merge.ff = no` if set in .gitconfig.

2 years agoFix broken list-tracked-by -- list_tracked expects repository at $2
Mikhail Gusarov [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 10:02:36 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Fix broken list-tracked-by -- list_tracked expects repository at $2

2 years agot/100-init.t: Fix failure due to locale
Florian Engel [Mon, 25 May 2015 18:38:39 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
t/100-init.t: Fix failure due to locale

2 years agoMerge branch 'feature/status_--terse'
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 18 May 2015 07:21:25 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/status_--terse'

2 years agovcsh: Prepare status() for vcsh longopts
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 18 May 2015 07:19:58 +0000 (09:19 +0200)]
vcsh: Prepare status() for vcsh longopts

2 years agot/300-add.t: Fix warning
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 18 May 2015 07:07:13 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
t/300-add.t: Fix warning

t/300-add.t ........ "my" variable $output masks earlier declaration in
same scope at t/300-add.t line 32.

2 years agoUpdate copyright info
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 6 May 2015 13:34:49 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
Update copyright info

3 years agovcsh: list_untracked(): remove --nocheck-order
Eli Young [Tue, 14 Apr 2015 23:46:43 +0000 (16:46 -0700)]
vcsh: list_untracked(): remove --nocheck-order

`--nocheck-order` is only supported by GNU `comm`, but it isn't
necessary anyway because we sort the inputs first.

3 years agovcsh: Fix foreach()
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 07:16:27 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
vcsh: Fix foreach()

3 years agodoc/INSTALL.md: Specify how to install as user
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 13 Apr 2015 05:11:53 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
doc/INSTALL.md: Specify how to install as user

3 years agovcsh: Implement skeleton of `vcsh foreach`
Richard Hartmann [Fri, 3 Apr 2015 17:36:10 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
vcsh: Implement skeleton of `vcsh foreach`

No help, completion, or other related updates

3 years agoFix tests under git 2.2
Mikhail Gusarov [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 18:24:08 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
Fix tests under git 2.2

'branches' directory was obsolete and finally removed in recent git
versions.

3 years agoAdd test for terse status output
Mikhail Gusarov [Mon, 2 Mar 2015 18:17:40 +0000 (19:17 +0100)]
Add test for terse status output

3 years agovcsh stat --terse
Mikhail Gusarov [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 08:58:43 +0000 (09:58 +0100)]
vcsh stat --terse

only shows repositories with changes, which makes it suitable to be run
during login shell startup.

3 years agoREADME.md: Use build tag for master
Richard Hartmann [Tue, 24 Feb 2015 19:08:28 +0000 (20:08 +0100)]
README.md: Use build tag for master

3 years ago.travis.yml: moo dependencies
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:08:01 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
.travis.yml: moo dependencies

3 years ago.travis.yml: moo
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:48:38 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
.travis.yml: moo

Needs more cowbell

3 years ago.travis.yml: Less spam
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:40:58 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
.travis.yml: Less spam

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/travis-ci'
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:32:13 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/travis-ci'

3 years agoREADME.md: Formatting
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:31:16 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
README.md: Formatting

3 years agoREADME.md: Add Travis CI build state
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:30:02 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
README.md: Add Travis CI build state

3 years ago.travis.yml: Use built-in system for Perl deps
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 16:08:16 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
.travis.yml: Use built-in system for Perl deps

3 years ago.travis.yml: Add build dep on libshell-command-perl
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:47:42 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
.travis.yml: Add build dep on libshell-command-perl

3 years ago.travis.yml: Use sudo
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:39:08 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
.travis.yml: Use sudo

3 years ago.travis.yml: %s/^\t/ /
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:33:48 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
.travis.yml: %s/^\t/  /

3 years agoInitial support for Travis CI
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 15:05:28 +0000 (16:05 +0100)]
Initial support for Travis CI

3 years agoMakefile: Formatting
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 14:41:19 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Makefile: Formatting

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:RichiH/vcsh
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 14:28:56 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:RichiH/vcsh

3 years agoCONTRIBUTORS: Update
Richard Hartmann [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 14:28:40 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
CONTRIBUTORS: Update

3 years agoMakefile: Delete correct doc dir
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 19:10:46 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
Makefile: Delete correct doc dir

Seems not a lot of people `make purge`...

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/tests'
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 18:53:25 +0000 (19:53 +0100)]
Merge branch 'feature/tests'

3 years agoAdd pre-commit hook into tools/
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 18:51:50 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
Add pre-commit hook into tools/

3 years agoMakefile: Add `prove` to make test
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 18:49:46 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Makefile: Add `prove` to make test

3 years agoFixed typo in vcsh.1.ronn
Mathias Svensson [Mon, 12 Jan 2015 08:13:32 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Fixed typo in vcsh.1.ronn

3 years agot/300-add.t: Get rid of useless diag()
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 20:13:54 +0000 (21:13 +0100)]
t/300-add.t: Get rid of useless diag()

3 years agot/100-init.t: Update test to match new output
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 06:19:59 +0000 (07:19 +0100)]
t/100-init.t: Update test to match new output

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/tests
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 1 Nov 2014 06:17:33 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into feature/tests

3 years agoFix tests
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 23:04:13 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Fix tests

3 years agoRelease 1.20141026
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 22:24:07 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
Release 1.20141026

3 years agovcsh: Improve clone() error handling
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 21:23:05 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
vcsh: Improve clone() error handling

3 years agovcsh: FIX fatal()
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 21:22:54 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
vcsh: FIX fatal()

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature--clone_branch'
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 20:33:39 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature--clone_branch'

Conflicts:
vcsh

3 years agoRelease v1.20141025
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 19:25:49 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Release v1.20141025

3 years agoUse cowsay from the PATH instead
Dridi Boukelmoune [Fri, 9 May 2014 08:14:49 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
Use cowsay from the PATH instead

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/repository_specific_configuration'
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 05:58:06 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/repository_specific_configuration'

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/status_against_remote_tracking'
Richard Hartmann [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 05:57:56 +0000 (07:57 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/status_against_remote_tracking'

Conflicts:
vcsh

3 years agovcsh: support repo-specific config files
Richard Hartmann [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 20:19:08 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
vcsh: support repo-specific config files

3 years agoMerge pull request #144 from mirabilos/patch-1
Richard Hartmann [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 19:44:34 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
Merge pull request #144 from mirabilos/patch-1

permit "-b <branch>" to come later on the command line

3 years agopermit "-b <branch>" to come later on the command line
mirabilos [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:52:02 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
permit "-b <branch>" to come later on the command line

3 years agodoc/vcsh.1.ronn: Document clone [-b `branch`]
Dridi Boukelmoune [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:22:41 +0000 (11:22 +0200)]
doc/vcsh.1.ronn: Document clone [-b `branch`]

3 years agovcsh: Fail fast if the clone branch is not valid
Dridi Boukelmoune [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:09:22 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
vcsh: Fail fast if the clone branch is not valid

Also fixed the last hardcoded reference to the master branch.

3 years agovcsh: Replace `list-tracked-by` with `list-tracked <repo>`
Richard Hartmann [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 19:02:17 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
vcsh: Replace `list-tracked-by` with `list-tracked <repo>`

Also, refactor list_tracked_by() to re-use code

3 years agovcsh: Move list_untracked() into correct place
Richard Hartmann [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:46:48 +0000 (20:46 +0200)]
vcsh: Move list_untracked() into correct place

3 years agovcsh: Factor out code from status() into status_helper()
Richard Hartmann [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:45:06 +0000 (20:45 +0200)]
vcsh: Factor out code from status() into status_helper()

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/list-untracked'
Richard Hartmann [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:38:10 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/list-untracked'

github: Closes richih/vcsh#142

3 years agovcsh: Allow `vcsh list-untracked <repo>`
Richard Hartmann [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:37:29 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
vcsh: Allow `vcsh list-untracked <repo>`

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature--overlay_functions'
Richard Hartmann [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:17:04 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature--overlay_functions'

3 years agovcsh.1.ronn: Make the warning even more scary
Richard Hartmann [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:16:36 +0000 (20:16 +0200)]
vcsh.1.ronn: Make the warning even more scary

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature--improve_clone_errors'
Richard Hartmann [Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:03:50 +0000 (20:03 +0200)]
Merge branch 'feature--improve_clone_errors'

3 years agoAdd documentation for `list-untracked`
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:57:01 +0000 (00:57 +0200)]
Add documentation for `list-untracked`

3 years ago_vcsh: Add completion for `list-untracked` and `status`
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:56:10 +0000 (00:56 +0200)]
_vcsh: Add completion for `list-untracked` and `status`

3 years agovcsh: list_untracked(): Avoid `cut`; speed up `-r`
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:44:36 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
vcsh: list_untracked(): Avoid `cut`; speed up `-r`

Avoid spawning `cut` and speed recursive mode up from "takes several seconds on a
current machine" to "instant".

Thanks to Thorsten Glaser.

3 years agovcsh: Add support for `vcsh list-untracked -r`
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:40:54 +0000 (00:40 +0200)]
vcsh: Add support for `vcsh list-untracked -r`

3 years agovcsh: Remove extra function
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:27:06 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
vcsh: Remove extra function

3 years agovcsh: Use BSD/OS X compatible `mktemp`
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:26:30 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
vcsh: Use BSD/OS X compatible `mktemp`

3 years agovcsh: Fix random tab
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:22:02 +0000 (00:22 +0200)]
vcsh: Fix random tab

3 years agovcsh: Make fatal() default to `exit 1`
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:02:11 +0000 (00:02 +0200)]
vcsh: Make fatal() default to `exit 1`

3 years agovcsh: Make status() show commit offsets to remote tracking branch
Richard Hartmann [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 21:35:35 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
vcsh: Make status() show commit offsets to remote tracking branch

github: Fixes richih/vcsh#123

3 years agoReplace temporary repository with copy based method
Mert Dirik [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 21:09:11 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
Replace temporary repository with copy based method