madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

Adding support for setting up a layout of the new tag.
authorGergely Peidl <gergely@peidl.net>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 10:26:38 +0000 (11:26 +0100)
committerGergely Peidl <gergely@peidl.net>
Mon, 13 Feb 2017 12:20:23 +0000 (13:20 +0100)
util/init.lua

index 78889bc33e7dab63aad690431ffb98fb2be6c904..1fc5805be81c0d1a2293e4f98d32c3b03cf54b7a 100644 (file)
@@ -111,13 +111,13 @@ end
 -- {{{ Dynamic tagging
 
 -- Add a new tag
-function util.add_tag()
+function util.add_tag(layout)
     awful.prompt.run {
         prompt       = "New tag name: ",
         textbox      = awful.screen.focused().mypromptbox.widget,
         exe_callback = function(name)
             if not name or #name == 0 then return end
-            awful.tag.add(name, { screen = awful.screen.focused() }):view_only()
+            awful.tag.add(name, { screen = awful.screen.focused(), layout = layout or awful.layout.layouts[0] }):view_only()
         end
     }
 end