madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/awesome.git
5 years ago#250 missing file patch
copycat-killer [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 17:19:15 +0000 (18:19 +0100)]
#250 missing file patch

5 years agoreadme updated
copycat-killer [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 15:38:49 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
readme updated

5 years agomem: adjusted calculation; #271
copycat-killer [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 15:38:28 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
mem: adjusted calculation; #271

5 years agoMerge pull request #282 from 2009/patch-1
Luke Bonham [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 15:24:23 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
Merge pull request #282 from 2009/patch-1

Fix bug where net widget would not get the device name

5 years agoMerge pull request #279 from renatofdds/patch-1
Luke Bonham [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 15:19:27 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Merge pull request #279 from renatofdds/patch-1

Fix regression in net.lua widget

5 years agoMerge pull request #281 from alandmoore/master
Luke Bonham [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 15:17:07 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Merge pull request #281 from alandmoore/master

Fix regression in pulsebar.lua

5 years agohelpers.newtimer: added stoppable option
copycat-killer [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 15:15:40 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
helpers.newtimer: added stoppable option

5 years agoFix bug where net widget would not get the device name
2009 [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 09:55:27 +0000 (19:55 +1000)]
Fix bug where net widget would not get the device name

This happens because my output from ```ip link show``` doesn't have anything additional betweeen MULTICAST and UP.

```
2: enp2s0: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP,LOWER_UP>
```

5 years agoFix regression in pulsebar.lua
Alan D Moore [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 05:05:36 +0000 (23:05 -0600)]
Fix regression in pulsebar.lua

Added gmatch back to aliased string library

5 years agoFix regression in net.lua widget
Renato F [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 02:14:02 +0000 (00:14 -0200)]
Fix regression in net.lua widget

The iface argument parsing was logically incorrect and ignoring table argument such as {"eth0", "eth1"}.

5 years agocenterworkh default icons added
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:11:52 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
centerworkh default icons added

5 years agolain is now as asynchronous as possible
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:03:13 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
lain is now as asynchronous as possible

5 years agoimap: fixed async call
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 21:27:37 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
imap: fixed async call

5 years agotaskwarrior: asynchronous; #213 enhanced
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:58:19 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
taskwarrior: asynchronous; #213 enhanced

5 years agoalsa{bar}: add togglechannel back
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 16:58:35 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
alsa{bar}: add togglechannel back

5 years agoalsabar: forgot callback
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:52:26 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
alsabar: forgot callback

5 years agoquake: add settings function; closes #273
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:46:33 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
quake: add settings function; closes #273

5 years agowiki updated
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:28:35 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
wiki updated

5 years agoalsabar: revert #275; remove buttons and beautiful deps
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:14:16 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
alsabar: revert #275; remove buttons and beautiful deps

5 years agoalsabar: revert #275; remove buttons and beautiful deps
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:11:49 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
alsabar: revert #275; remove buttons and beautiful deps

5 years agoMerge pull request #275 from ProfessorOptics/master
Luke Bonham [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:09:44 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Merge pull request #275 from ProfessorOptics/master

Alsabar.lua revert changes

5 years agomem: math.floor->ceil and substract SReclaimable too from the total; closes #271
copycat-killer [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:35:30 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
mem: math.floor->ceil and substract SReclaimable too from the total; closes #271

5 years agofixed spelling heigth > height; added support for mouse buttons 1 through 5; added...
ProfessorOptics [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 12:07:26 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
fixed spelling heigth > height; added support for mouse buttons 1 through 5; added togglechannel as per previous version using new api; small fixes to accomodate togglechannel feature

5 years agoadded issue_template
copycat-killer [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 13:58:05 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
added issue_template

5 years agosmall fixes
copycat-killer [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 01:13:02 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
small fixes

5 years agorevert fix coretemp
copycat-killer [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:27:24 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
revert fix coretemp

5 years agocal: asynchronous
copycat-killer [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:15:57 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
cal: asynchronous

5 years agocontrib.kbdlayout: asynchronous
copycat-killer [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 17:22:42 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
contrib.kbdlayout: asynchronous

5 years agoquake: client maximized before awesome restart: after the restart, unmaximize and...
copycat-killer [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 17:09:07 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
quake: client maximized before awesome restart: after the restart, unmaximize and toggle to get normal geometry again

5 years agonet: asynchronous
copycat-killer [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 13:43:38 +0000 (14:43 +0100)]
net: asynchronous

5 years agofs/alsabar: small fixes
copycat-killer [Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:30:39 +0000 (01:30 +0100)]
fs/alsabar: small fixes

5 years agoimap: asynchronous: forgot shell
copycat-killer [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:36:41 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
imap: asynchronous: forgot shell

5 years agoimap: asynchronous
copycat-killer [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:29:31 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
imap: asynchronous

5 years agofs: asynchronous: fs.show too
copycat-killer [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:20:17 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
fs: asynchronous: fs.show too

5 years agofs: asynchronous
copycat-killer [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:09:54 +0000 (00:09 +0100)]
fs: asynchronous

5 years agofrom asynchshell to awful.spawn.easy_async; started making every widget asynchronous
copycat-killer [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 19:58:22 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
from asynchshell to awful.spawn.easy_async; started making every widget asynchronous

5 years agolayout: fixed spaces
copycat-killer [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:57:26 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
layout: fixed spaces

5 years agolayout: fixed useless_gap retrieval
copycat-killer [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:54:10 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
layout: fixed useless_gap retrieval

5 years agoFix up BTC/ETH widget
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:46:28 +0000 (10:46 +1100)]
Fix up BTC/ETH widget

5 years agolayout: deprecations removed; submodule compacted
copycat-killer [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:13:45 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
layout: deprecations removed; submodule compacted

5 years agoproper rounding in bitcoin price
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 03:55:42 +0000 (14:55 +1100)]
proper rounding in bitcoin price

5 years agoadd BTC_EUR bitcoin price widget
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 03:54:19 +0000 (14:54 +1100)]
add BTC_EUR bitcoin price widget

5 years agoadd lain battery widget
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 00:38:34 +0000 (11:38 +1100)]
add lain battery widget

5 years agoquake: updated spawn call
copycat-killer [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 21:46:19 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
quake: updated spawn call

5 years agoMerge pull request #266 from aajjbb/fix-redshift-typo
Luke Bonham [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 20:56:10 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Merge pull request #266 from aajjbb/fix-redshift-typo

fixing redshit spawn_with_shell to be compliant with awesome v4.0

5 years agochanging from awful.util.spawn_with_shell to awful.spawn.with_shell
aajjbb [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 20:52:23 +0000 (18:52 -0200)]
changing from awful.util.spawn_with_shell to awful.spawn.with_shell

5 years agofixing redshit spawn_with_shell to be compliant with awesome v4.0
aajjbb [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 20:01:40 +0000 (18:01 -0200)]
fixing redshit spawn_with_shell to be compliant with awesome v4.0

5 years agorockspec typo
copycat-killer [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:43:23 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
rockspec typo

5 years agoquake: skip_wibox -> overlap and default to false, followtag redefault to faluse...
copycat-killer [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:35:59 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
quake: skip_wibox -> overlap and default to false, followtag redefault to faluse; closes #264 #265

5 years agorockspec updated; @aajjbb: please update luarocks entry
copycat-killer [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 17:37:48 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
rockspec updated; @aajjbb: please update luarocks entry

5 years agoquake: skip_wibox option added #263; mpd: removed mpdcover script call (much faster...
copycat-killer [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 17:33:57 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
quake: skip_wibox option added #263; mpd: removed mpdcover script call (much faster now)

5 years ago#263: followtag default to true; changing quake definition
copycat-killer [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 12:07:11 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
#263: followtag default to true; changing quake definition

5 years ago#263 fix
copycat-killer [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 11:43:29 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
#263 fix

5 years agowiki updated; closes #261
copycat-killer [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 16:53:21 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
wiki updated; closes #261

5 years agoMerge pull request #262 from sim590/multiple-batteries-status
Luke Bonham [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 16:40:10 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Merge pull request #262 from sim590/multiple-batteries-status

bat: redefine battery status with multiple batteries

5 years agobat: find battery status when multiple batteries
Simon D├ęsaulniers [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 05:15:23 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
bat: find battery status when multiple batteries

Battery status was previously assumed to the first battery's status. This is
wrong as it doesn't support the case where the first battery is full and the
second is discharging, therefor showing battery percentage to 100% when the
actual battery percentage is lower.

5 years agoreadme typo
copycat-killer [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 12:15:02 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
readme typo

5 years agoreadme updated; #260
copycat-killer [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 12:14:04 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
readme updated; #260

5 years agoreadme updated
copycat-killer [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 19:25:08 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
readme updated

5 years agowiki updated
copycat-killer [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 19:22:18 +0000 (20:22 +0100)]
wiki updated

5 years agoport to awesome 4.0 completed; #248
copycat-killer [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 19:21:56 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
port to awesome 4.0 completed; #248

5 years agofs: options moved to constructor; #closes 259
copycat-killer [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 12:04:02 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
fs: options moved to constructor; #closes 259

5 years agoMerge pull request #257 from wimstefan/master
Luke Bonham [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 20:02:13 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Merge pull request #257 from wimstefan/master

Another "deprecated" warning with Awesome 4.0 silenced

5 years ago- Another "deprecated" warning with Awesome 4.0 silenced
Stefan Wimmer [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 19:31:00 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
- Another "deprecated" warning with Awesome 4.0 silenced

5 years agoMerge pull request #256 from wimstefan/master
Luke Bonham [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 15:45:54 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Merge pull request #256 from wimstefan/master

Typo in fs.lua

5 years agoTypo in fs.lua
Stefan Wimmer [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 13:45:20 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Typo in fs.lua

5 years agowiki updated #254; other fixes
copycat-killer [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 12:25:09 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
wiki updated #254; other fixes

5 years agoMerge pull request #255 from wimstefan/master
Luke Bonham [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 11:59:46 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
Merge pull request #255 from wimstefan/master

Offer the possibility to show the used space in MB/GB

5 years agoOffer the possibility to show the used space in MB/GB
Stefan Wimmer [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 10:21:09 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Offer the possibility to show the used space in MB/GB

This is also addressed in issue #254

5 years agopulsebar: fixed typos
copycat-killer [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 15:49:48 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
pulsebar: fixed typos

5 years agoMerge pull request #253 from aajjbb/fix-alsabar-typo
Luke Bonham [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 15:48:18 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Merge pull request #253 from aajjbb/fix-alsabar-typo

fixing typo mentioned in issues

5 years agoquake: removed deprecations
copycat-killer [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 15:46:38 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
quake: removed deprecations

5 years agofixing typo mentioned in issues
aajjbb [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 15:00:05 +0000 (13:00 -0200)]
fixing typo mentioned in issues

5 years agoalsa/bat textbox resize fix
copycat-killer [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 14:12:41 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
alsa/bat textbox resize fix

5 years agowiki updated
copycat-killer [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 12:46:24 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
wiki updated

5 years agowiki updated
copycat-killer [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 12:43:56 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
wiki updated

5 years agoreadme updated
copycat-killer [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 11:33:17 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
readme updated

5 years agopulsebar: corrected colors typo; closes #251
copycat-killer [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 10:21:19 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
pulsebar: corrected colors typo; closes #251

5 years ago{alsa,pulse}bar updated to awesome 4.0
copycat-killer [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 12:53:47 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
{alsa,pulse}bar updated to awesome 4.0

5 years agoquake: uncomment client.border
copycat-killer [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 11:32:47 +0000 (12:32 +0100)]
quake: uncomment client.border

5 years agonet/mpd widget resize fix; #248
copycat-killer [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 11:21:50 +0000 (12:21 +0100)]
net/mpd widget resize fix; #248

5 years agofixup chromium xprop
martin f. krafft [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 20:37:57 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
fixup chromium xprop

5 years agowiki updated
copycat-killer [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 17:20:19 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
wiki updated

5 years agoMerge pull request #247 from rememberYou/master
Luke Bonham [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 17:18:45 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Merge pull request #247 from rememberYou/master

fs showpopup: update {show,hide} call

5 years agoMerge pull request #245 from brucec5/master
Luke Bonham [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 09:42:01 +0000 (10:42 +0100)]
Merge pull request #245 from brucec5/master

MPD: Add track and genre

5 years agoAdd track and genre to mpd_now
Chris Bruce [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 22:02:50 +0000 (14:02 -0800)]
Add track and genre to mpd_now

5 years agoFixed fs display
Terencio Agozzino [Sat, 10 Dec 2016 14:45:50 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Fixed fs display

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from copycat-killer/master
trap000d [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 01:38:29 +0000 (14:38 +1300)]
Merge pull request #1 from copycat-killer/master

Merge upstream

5 years agoMerge pull request #241 from 2009/master
Luke Bonham [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 11:38:31 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Merge pull request #241 from 2009/master

Fix typo in return statement

5 years agoUpdate pulsebar after setting volume to 100%
Justin Endacott [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 17:48:18 +0000 (03:48 +1000)]
Update pulsebar after setting volume to 100%

5 years agoFix typo in return statement
Justin Endacott [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 08:40:40 +0000 (18:40 +1000)]
Fix typo in return statement

5 years agocalendar: fixed typos
copycat-killer [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 12:27:52 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
calendar: fixed typos

5 years agosmall fixes to calls; wiki updated
copycat-killer [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 12:07:19 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
small fixes to calls; wiki updated

5 years agosmall fixes to calls; wiki updated
copycat-killer [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 12:06:12 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
small fixes to calls; wiki updated

5 years agopull #239; better implementation
copycat-killer [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 11:42:39 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
pull #239; better implementation

5 years agoMerge pull request #240 from 2009/feature/pulsebar-addition-mouse-controls
Luke Bonham [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 11:41:54 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Merge pull request #240 from 2009/feature/pulsebar-addition-mouse-controls

Fix typo in pactl command

5 years agoFix typo in pactl command
Justin Endacott [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 21:05:07 +0000 (07:05 +1000)]
Fix typo in pactl command

5 years agoAdd additional mouse controls to pulsebar
Justin Endacott [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 17:03:08 +0000 (03:03 +1000)]
Add additional mouse controls to pulsebar

5 years agopull #238: set step to 1%; added same middle click event to alsabar
copycat-killer [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 10:59:08 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
pull #238: set step to 1%; added same middle click event to alsabar

5 years agoMerge pull request #238 from 2009/feature/pulsebar-addition-mouse-controls
Luke Bonham [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 10:52:38 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
Merge pull request #238 from 2009/feature/pulsebar-addition-mouse-controls

Add additional mouse controls to pulsebar