madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

Attachment viewing in the background
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:19:48 +0000 (13:19 +1200)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:26:50 +0000 (13:26 +1200)
commit76227d1c302ee76d82c037e923c70edc61fd5aea
tree8fdd874a4c7c5edb633ce32d503550785948af8c
parent71e4ef2b822967ea63b9885edb35e39c4cf18a06
Attachment viewing in the background

This makes use of Mutt's internal mailcap handling to inject a script
before deferring to run-mailcap, saving the attachment to a temporary
file, backgrounding the viewer process, and then cleaning up the
temporary stuff after its return. Stdout/stderr are reported using
Awesome's naughty library, so this will not work on other window
managers for now.

text/html files are handled differently to address the issue that
Firefox would return to the shell before the remote process even
accessed the file (https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1482024)
.mutt/bgrun [new file with mode: 0755]
.mutt/browserrun [new symlink]
.mutt/mailcap.backgrounding [new file with mode: 0644]
.mutt/muttrc