madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/taskwarrior.git
6 years agoOverride __copy__ and __deepcopy__ on LazyUUIDTask
Rob Golding [Sun, 7 Feb 2016 23:25:47 +0000 (23:25 +0000)]
Override __copy__ and __deepcopy__ on LazyUUIDTask

6 years agotravis: Taskwarrior 2.5.1 is not yet released
Tomas Babej [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 19:46:18 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
travis: Taskwarrior 2.5.1 is not yet released

6 years agocoverage: Exclude abstract methods
Tomas Babej [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 17:05:16 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
coverage: Exclude abstract methods

6 years agobackends: Add a exception for recurrence template task in ID parser
Tomas Babej [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 17:05:04 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
backends: Add a exception for recurrence template task in ID parser

6 years agoMerge branch 'release/0.12.0' into develop
Rob Golding [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 18:29:47 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'release/0.12.0' into develop

6 years agoMerge branch 'release/0.12.0'
Rob Golding [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 18:29:41 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'release/0.12.0'

6 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into release/0.12.0
Rob Golding [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 18:29:37 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
Merge branch 'develop' into release/0.12.0

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' into develop
Rob Golding [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 18:28:10 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into develop

6 years agoBump version for 0.12.0 release
Rob Golding [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 18:27:08 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
Bump version for 0.12.0 release

6 years agobackends: Replace NotImplemented with NotImplemetedError
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 21:56:26 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
backends: Replace NotImplemented with NotImplemetedError

6 years agotests: Add test for equality of the recurrence parents
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 15:58:40 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
tests: Add test for equality of the recurrence parents

6 years agoSerializingObject: (De)Serialize the parent attribute
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 15:53:38 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
SerializingObject: (De)Serialize the parent attribute

6 years agoLazyUUIDTask: Properly handle equality with None
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 15:53:17 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
LazyUUIDTask: Properly handle equality with None

6 years agotests: Expand and fix tests with set-based tags
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 15:35:56 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
tests: Expand and fix tests with set-based tags

6 years agoSerializingObject: Serialize tags into sets, not lists
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 15:35:01 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
SerializingObject: Serialize tags into sets, not lists

6 years agotests: Use a configuration variable available in older TW releases
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 15:25:47 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
tests: Use a configuration variable available in older TW releases

6 years agotests: Add a tests for loading of the configuration
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 15:11:16 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
tests: Add a tests for loading of the configuration

6 years agotests: Expand tests for the LazyUUIDTaskTestSet
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 14:46:15 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
tests: Expand tests for the LazyUUIDTaskTestSet

6 years agotests: Expand tests for LazyUUIDTask
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 13:59:48 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
tests: Expand tests for LazyUUIDTask

6 years agolazy: Support modified property in the LazyUUIDTask
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 13:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
lazy: Support modified property in the LazyUUIDTask

6 years agotravis: Test with newest Task development version
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 13:38:03 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
travis: Test with newest Task development version

6 years agotravis: Drop support for Python2.6
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 13:37:30 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
travis: Drop support for Python2.6

6 years agotravis: Do not test with Python 3.2, start testing with Python 3.5
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 12:30:41 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
travis: Do not test with Python 3.2, start testing with Python 3.5

The coverage package has issues with Python 3.2, and Python 3.5 is long
available and should be covered.

6 years agoLazyUUIDTaskSet: Add implementation for the and operator
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 11:13:45 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
LazyUUIDTaskSet: Add implementation for the and operator

6 years agoLazyUUIDTaskSet: Add reverse operator implementations
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 11:11:45 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
LazyUUIDTaskSet: Add reverse operator implementations

6 years agoLazyUUIDTaskSet: Expand interface to support operators
Tomas Babej [Sat, 26 Dec 2015 02:05:12 +0000 (03:05 +0100)]
LazyUUIDTaskSet: Expand interface to support operators

6 years agolazy: Provide full implementation of the set interface in LazyUUIDTaskSet
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 17:57:48 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
lazy: Provide full implementation of the set interface in LazyUUIDTaskSet

6 years agolazy: Properly override getattr calls
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 16:56:55 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
lazy: Properly override getattr calls

6 years agotests: Improve tests for the LazyUUIDTaskSet
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 15:56:32 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
tests: Improve tests for the LazyUUIDTaskSet

6 years agoLazyUUIDTaskSet: Add additional methods to simulate the set object
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 14:56:07 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
LazyUUIDTaskSet: Add additional methods to simulate the set object

6 years agolazy: Add repr methods for LazyUUIDTask and Set
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 14:20:23 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
lazy: Add repr methods for LazyUUIDTask and Set

6 years agoLazyUUIDTask: Implement 'saved' property
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 14:10:09 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
LazyUUIDTask: Implement 'saved' property

6 years agoLazyUUIDTaskSet: Make the lazy iteration behaviour as defualt
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 13:09:58 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
LazyUUIDTaskSet: Make the lazy iteration behaviour as defualt

6 years agoLazyUUIDTaskSet: Do not replace when accessing __attributes
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 12:35:47 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
LazyUUIDTaskSet: Do not replace when accessing __attributes

6 years agoserializing: Use LazyUUIDTaskSet for dependencies
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 11:05:32 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
serializing: Use LazyUUIDTaskSet for dependencies

6 years agolazy: Move lazy class implementations into a separate module
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 11:05:28 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
lazy: Move lazy class implementations into a separate module

6 years agotests: Fix typos
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 10:55:15 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
tests: Fix typos

6 years agotests: Add tests for the LazyUUIDTaskSet
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 10:20:47 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
tests: Add tests for the LazyUUIDTaskSet

6 years agotask: Add LazyUUIDTaskSet wrapper
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 10:20:37 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
task: Add LazyUUIDTaskSet wrapper

6 years agotests: Add tests for LazyUUIDTask
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 09:20:25 +0000 (10:20 +0100)]
tests: Add tests for LazyUUIDTask

6 years agotask: Add LazyUUIDTask object
Tomas Babej [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 09:19:57 +0000 (10:19 +0100)]
task: Add LazyUUIDTask object

6 years agoSerializingObject: Perform more efficient deserialization of dependencies
Tomas Babej [Mon, 21 Dec 2015 00:57:21 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
SerializingObject: Perform more efficient deserialization of dependencies

6 years agoBump version for 0.11.0 release
Rob Golding [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 04:39:37 +0000 (11:39 +0700)]
Bump version for 0.11.0 release

6 years agobackend: Do not use terminator to separate filter
Tomas Babej [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 06:10:58 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
backend: Do not use terminator to separate filter

6 years agoReadOnlyDictView: Do not use explicit u literals
Tomas Babej [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 02:45:29 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
ReadOnlyDictView: Do not use explicit u literals

6 years agotravis: Update tested versions
Tomas Babej [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 00:42:08 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
travis: Update tested versions

6 years agobackends: Remove redundant import
Tomas Babej [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 00:41:49 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
backends: Remove redundant import

6 years agoReadOnlyDictView: Add methods for better representation of the ReadOnlyDictView
Tomas Babej [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 12:55:04 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
ReadOnlyDictView: Add methods for better representation of the ReadOnlyDictView

6 years agoTaskWarrior: Return ReadOnlyDictView of config instead of passing a copy of a mutable...
Tomas Babej [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 12:45:35 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Return ReadOnlyDictView of config instead of passing a copy of a mutable dict

6 years agoTaskWarrior: Rename config attribute to overrides
Tomas Babej [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 02:05:09 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Rename config attribute to overrides

6 years agoTaskWarrior: Use config propery instead of get_config call
Tomas Babej [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 01:41:08 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Use config propery instead of get_config call

6 years agopep8/flake8 fixes
gabriel pettier [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 01:10:40 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
pep8/flake8 fixes

6 years agomake backends.TaskWarrior inherit from Backend
gabriel pettier [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:58:31 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
make backends.TaskWarrior inherit from Backend

fix missing `copy` import for Backend (fix test)

6 years agoMerge pull request #2 from tristil/fixes
Tomas Babej [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 20:27:52 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
Merge pull request #2 from tristil/fixes

Fix python reference and imports

6 years agoFix import statements
Joseph Method [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 20:02:08 +0000 (15:02 -0500)]
Fix import statements

TaskWarrior and Task are available from the main tasklib module, not
tasklib.task.

6 years agoFix python executable reference
Joseph Method [Thu, 17 Dec 2015 06:35:08 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
Fix python executable reference

Use env to select the right python executable. Fixes issue on MacOS
with selecting the system python instead of the Homebrew python.

7 years agoMerge branch 'release/0.11.0'
Rob Golding [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 04:39:45 +0000 (11:39 +0700)]
Merge branch 'release/0.11.0'

7 years agoBump version for 0.11.0 release
Rob Golding [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 04:39:37 +0000 (11:39 +0700)]
Bump version for 0.11.0 release

7 years agobackend: Do not use terminator to separate filter
Tomas Babej [Fri, 18 Sep 2015 06:10:58 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
backend: Do not use terminator to separate filter

7 years agoFix old style import and config overrides
Tomas Babej [Sat, 12 Sep 2015 08:54:51 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
Fix old style import and config overrides

7 years agoReadOnlyDictView: Do not use explicit u literals
Tomas Babej [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 02:45:29 +0000 (04:45 +0200)]
ReadOnlyDictView: Do not use explicit u literals

7 years agotravis: Update tested versions
Tomas Babej [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 00:42:08 +0000 (02:42 +0200)]
travis: Update tested versions

7 years agobackends: Remove redundant import
Tomas Babej [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 00:41:49 +0000 (02:41 +0200)]
backends: Remove redundant import

7 years agoReadOnlyDictView: Add methods for better representation of the ReadOnlyDictView
Tomas Babej [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 12:55:04 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
ReadOnlyDictView: Add methods for better representation of the ReadOnlyDictView

7 years agoTaskWarrior: Return ReadOnlyDictView of config instead of passing a copy of a mutable...
Tomas Babej [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 12:45:35 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Return ReadOnlyDictView of config instead of passing a copy of a mutable dict

7 years agoTaskWarrior: Rename config attribute to overrides
Tomas Babej [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 02:05:09 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Rename config attribute to overrides

7 years agoTaskWarrior: Use config propery instead of get_config call
Tomas Babej [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 01:41:08 +0000 (03:41 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Use config propery instead of get_config call

7 years agoshebang: Enforce python2
Tomas Babej [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 20:37:16 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
shebang: Enforce python2

7 years agoMerge branch 'fixes' of github.com:/tshirtman/tasklib into develop
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 12:59:02 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Merge branch 'fixes' of github.com:/tshirtman/tasklib into develop

7 years agoTask: Do not use relative import when importing backends dynamically
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 11:00:07 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Task: Do not use relative import when importing backends dynamically

7 years agotasklib: Move Task, TaskWarrior and local_zone into main namespace
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 10:36:32 +0000 (12:36 +0200)]
tasklib: Move Task, TaskWarrior and local_zone into main namespace

7 years agosetup: Add conditional dependency for importlib
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 09:23:01 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
setup: Add conditional dependency for importlib

7 years agobackends: Let TaskWarrior inherit from Backend
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 08:40:40 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
backends: Let TaskWarrior inherit from Backend

7 years agopep8/flake8 fixes
gabriel pettier [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 01:10:40 +0000 (03:10 +0200)]
pep8/flake8 fixes

7 years agomake backends.TaskWarrior inherit from Backend
gabriel pettier [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:58:31 +0000 (02:58 +0200)]
make backends.TaskWarrior inherit from Backend

fix missing `copy` import for Backend (fix test)

7 years agobackends: Add missing import
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:44:54 +0000 (02:44 +0200)]
backends: Add missing import

7 years agotests: Replace warrior-specific keyword arguments
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:31:28 +0000 (02:31 +0200)]
tests: Replace warrior-specific keyword arguments

7 years agoSerializingObject: Fetch TaskAnnotation class dynamically
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:30:54 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
SerializingObject: Fetch TaskAnnotation class dynamically

7 years agoTaskWarrior: Actually return converted datetime object
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:30:31 +0000 (02:30 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Actually return converted datetime object

7 years agoTaskQuerySet: Always require backend set properly
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:23:16 +0000 (02:23 +0200)]
TaskQuerySet: Always require backend set properly

7 years agoTaskWarrior: Fix incorrect references in format_depends
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:21:53 +0000 (02:21 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Fix incorrect references in format_depends

7 years agoTaskWarrior: Default formatter needs to take an argument
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:20:39 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Default formatter needs to take an argument

7 years agobackend: Rename all references to warrior to backend
Tomas Babej [Sun, 9 Aug 2015 00:19:17 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
backend: Rename all references to warrior to backend

7 years agoTaskWarrior: Move version contastants into the class namespace
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 23:47:31 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Move version contastants into the class namespace

7 years agobackends: Add logger to backends module
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 23:38:37 +0000 (01:38 +0200)]
backends: Add logger to backends module

7 years agoFix various import issues
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 23:32:49 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
Fix various import issues

7 years agobackends: Import TaskQuerySet object
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 22:59:25 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
backends: Import TaskQuerySet object

7 years agoTaskQuerySet: Do not hardcode TaskWarriorFilter
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 22:51:18 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
TaskQuerySet: Do not hardcode TaskWarriorFilter

7 years agobackends: Make the filter_class an abstractproperty
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 22:45:26 +0000 (00:45 +0200)]
backends: Make the filter_class an abstractproperty

7 years agoMove imports and constants to respective modules
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 22:28:13 +0000 (00:28 +0200)]
Move imports and constants to respective modules

7 years agoSerializingObject: Abstract datetime string conversion
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 22:17:56 +0000 (00:17 +0200)]
SerializingObject: Abstract datetime string conversion

7 years agoserializing: Move SerializingObject to a separate module
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 21:58:22 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
serializing: Move SerializingObject to a separate module

7 years agofilters: Define TaskFilter base class
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 21:55:47 +0000 (23:55 +0200)]
filters: Define TaskFilter base class

7 years agoTaskFilter: Rename TaskFilter to TaskWarriorFilter
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 21:52:49 +0000 (23:52 +0200)]
TaskFilter: Rename TaskFilter to TaskWarriorFilter

7 years agofilters: Move TaskFilter into separate module
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 21:38:22 +0000 (23:38 +0200)]
filters: Move TaskFilter into separate module

7 years agoTask: Move formatters to TaskWarrior backend
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 21:28:02 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Task: Move formatters to TaskWarrior backend

7 years agoTask: Conversion of modified fields to TW Cli args is TW-specific, move to backend
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 21:22:38 +0000 (23:22 +0200)]
Task: Conversion of modified fields to TW Cli args is TW-specific, move to backend

7 years agobackends: Move TW-specific annotation logic to TW backend
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 20:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0200)]
backends: Move TW-specific annotation logic to TW backend

7 years agobackends: Add method for annotations to the backend interface
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 19:57:06 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
backends: Add method for annotations to the backend interface

7 years agoTaskWarrior: Implement sync method
Tomas Babej [Sat, 8 Aug 2015 19:47:26 +0000 (21:47 +0200)]
TaskWarrior: Implement sync method