madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/taskwarrior.git
7 months agodirectly compare server CA master
martin f. krafft [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:32:37 +0000 (12:32 +1200)]
directly compare server CA

12 months agoAdd 'code/taskwarrior/tasklib/' from commit '9a7dac4599f198c52f268ae8bcc0267743ef934f'
martin f. krafft [Mon, 18 Nov 2019 03:57:53 +0000 (16:57 +1300)]
Add 'code/taskwarrior/tasklib/' from commit '9a7dac4599f198c52f268ae8bcc0267743ef934f'

git-subtree-dir: code/taskwarrior/tasklib
git-subtree-mainline: 31d9529fe14bb21ff87c6e0030890fb32df15834
git-subtree-split: 9a7dac4599f198c52f268ae8bcc0267743ef934f

12 months agodisable task filtering for certain commands
martin f. krafft [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 01:56:52 +0000 (14:56 +1300)]
disable task filtering for certain commands

12 months agoignore shift-recurrence files
martin f. krafft [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 01:56:24 +0000 (14:56 +1300)]
ignore shift-recurrence files

12 months agoinclude server and generic auth config in main config
martin f. krafft [Fri, 1 Nov 2019 01:53:09 +0000 (14:53 +1300)]
include server and generic auth config in main config

18 months agoMerge branch 'develop'
Rob Golding-Day [Mon, 27 May 2019 18:59:05 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
Merge branch 'develop'

18 months agoBump version for 1.2.1 release
Rob Golding-Day [Mon, 27 May 2019 18:57:45 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Bump version for 1.2.1 release

18 months agoMerge pull request #65 from huntrar/develop
Rob Golding [Mon, 27 May 2019 18:56:57 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
Merge pull request #65 from huntrar/develop

Handle non-iterable (NoneType) comparison in LazyUUIDTaskSet

18 months agoTests for depends using LazyUUIDTaskSet
Hunter Hammond [Fri, 24 May 2019 22:32:02 +0000 (15:32 -0700)]
Tests for depends using LazyUUIDTaskSet

18 months agoHandle non-iterable (NoneType) comparison in LazyUUIDTaskSet
Hunter Hammond [Thu, 23 May 2019 01:04:26 +0000 (18:04 -0700)]
Handle non-iterable (NoneType) comparison in LazyUUIDTaskSet

18 months agoMerge branch 'develop'
Rob Golding-Day [Mon, 13 May 2019 14:45:43 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Merge branch 'develop'

18 months agoBump version for 1.2.0 release
Rob Golding-Day [Mon, 13 May 2019 14:40:07 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Bump version for 1.2.0 release

18 months agoMerge pull request #63 from robgolding/custom-task-command-location
Rob Golding [Mon, 13 May 2019 14:38:37 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
Merge pull request #63 from robgolding/custom-task-command-location

Add support for custom `task` location or command

18 months agoDon't run `_get_version` when testing custom command
Rob Golding-Day [Mon, 13 May 2019 12:02:09 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Don't run `_get_version` when testing custom command

`wsl` doesn't exist on Travis CI!

18 months agoUse `TASKRC` env var to set taskrc file location
Rob Golding-Day [Mon, 13 May 2019 10:04:35 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
Use `TASKRC` env var to set taskrc file location

Should be more compatible with Windows platforms.

18 months agoFix TW Git location in `.travis.yml`
Rob Golding-Day [Mon, 6 May 2019 16:07:30 +0000 (12:07 -0400)]
Fix TW Git location in `.travis.yml`

18 months agoAdd support for custom `task` location or command
Rob Golding-Day [Mon, 6 May 2019 14:56:35 +0000 (10:56 -0400)]
Add support for custom `task` location or command

Thanks @xarthurx for proposing WSL support in #62. This commit adds
support in a different way, by allowing the "task" command to be
customised (to `wsl task`, for example).

18 months agotask postponement helper
martin f. krafft [Wed, 1 May 2019 23:07:34 +0000 (11:07 +1200)]
task postponement helper

18 months agofixup last commit
martin f. krafft [Wed, 1 May 2019 22:52:17 +0000 (10:52 +1200)]
fixup last commit

18 months agolet tasks be selected even if they are not $1
martin f. krafft [Wed, 1 May 2019 09:46:28 +0000 (21:46 +1200)]
let tasks be selected even if they are not $1

18 months agosort low prio tasks at the bottom
martin f. krafft [Wed, 1 May 2019 09:46:03 +0000 (21:46 +1200)]
sort low prio tasks at the bottom

20 months agocolouring and wweight improvements
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 12:02:48 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
colouring and wweight improvements

20 months agouse neomutt for notmuch integration if available
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 12:02:32 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
use neomutt for notmuch integration if available

20 months agoexec viewer
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 12:02:16 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
exec viewer

20 months agofix task_attach link parsing
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Mar 2019 12:01:58 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
fix task_attach link parsing

21 months agoturn on recurrence when syncing
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:49:44 +0000 (13:49 +1300)]
turn on recurrence when syncing

21 months agoremove next, add waiting alias
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:49:30 +0000 (13:49 +1300)]
remove next, add waiting alias

21 months agofix msgid loading in mutt
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 03:36:55 +0000 (16:36 +1300)]
fix msgid loading in mutt

21 months agoinvoke task not with full path
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 02:11:27 +0000 (15:11 +1300)]
invoke task not with full path

21 months agoAdd '.config/taskwarrior/hooks/task.shift-recurrence/' from commit 'd06c7ada569cc7566...
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 02:06:20 +0000 (15:06 +1300)]
Add '.config/taskwarrior/hooks/task.shift-recurrence/' from commit 'd06c7ada569cc7566c28dd48f9438849b2a88f8c'

git-subtree-dir: .config/taskwarrior/hooks/task.shift-recurrence
git-subtree-mainline: 09f6572d50f43509715cd634b47c6e2cd5afe944
git-subtree-split: d06c7ada569cc7566c28dd48f9438849b2a88f8c

21 months agoProvide wrapper script for task
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 02:01:45 +0000 (15:01 +1300)]
Provide wrapper script for task

21 months agoLink taskpirate default hooks
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 01:51:20 +0000 (14:51 +1300)]
Link taskpirate default hooks

21 months agoAdd '.config/taskwarrior/taskpirate/' from commit 'c0d91dae27c2a1f73ed9fc103f7fbfcfc3...
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 01:57:35 +0000 (14:57 +1300)]
Add '.config/taskwarrior/taskpirate/' from commit 'c0d91dae27c2a1f73ed9fc103f7fbfcfc3ca0ae9'

git-subtree-dir: .config/taskwarrior/taskpirate
git-subtree-mainline: 9aa8aa5122d0208fd4177f436e9b60ab868e204c
git-subtree-split: c0d91dae27c2a1f73ed9fc103f7fbfcfc3ca0ae9

21 months agorun at most once every 5 minutes
martin f. krafft [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 23:34:13 +0000 (12:34 +1300)]
run at most once every 5 minutes

21 months agomisc configuration changes
martin f. krafft [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 23:32:49 +0000 (12:32 +1300)]
misc configuration changes

21 months agoadd support for attaching/calling extdata
martin f. krafft [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 23:32:06 +0000 (12:32 +1300)]
add support for attaching/calling extdata

23 months agoMerge pull request #59 from bergercookie/develop
Rob Golding [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 21:44:29 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
Merge pull request #59 from bergercookie/develop

Correct code snippet in README

23 months agoCorrect code snippet in README
Nikos Koukis [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 23:16:50 +0000 (23:16 +0000)]
Correct code snippet in README

2 years agoshortcut for starting tasks
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 14:33:05 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
shortcut for starting tasks

2 years agoupdate header comment
martin f. krafft [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 02:50:24 +0000 (15:50 +1300)]
update header comment

2 years agorewrite to use run_at_most_every
martin f. krafft [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 02:50:19 +0000 (15:50 +1300)]
rewrite to use run_at_most_every

2 years agoenable colour on shell hook
martin f. krafft [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 01:01:36 +0000 (14:01 +1300)]
enable colour on shell hook

2 years agomore aliases
martin f. krafft [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 01:01:26 +0000 (14:01 +1300)]
more aliases

2 years agoenable colours and see how we go
martin f. krafft [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 10:26:46 +0000 (23:26 +1300)]
enable colours and see how we go

2 years agoprint task output on shell start only once every 30s
martin f. krafft [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 09:47:46 +0000 (22:47 +1300)]
print task output on shell start only once every 30s

2 years agoInitial commit
martin f. krafft [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 07:08:46 +0000 (20:08 +1300)]
Initial commit

2 years agoMerge pull request #54 from nesaro/removes_warning
Rob Golding [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 11:57:13 +0000 (11:57 +0000)]
Merge pull request #54 from nesaro/removes_warning

removes test warning

2 years agoremoves test warning
Nestor Arocha [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 14:19:57 +0000 (14:19 +0000)]
removes test warning

in Python 3.5.3:

DeprecationWarning: Please use assertEqual instead.

2 years agoMerge pull request #52 from robgolding/revert-51-patch-1
Rob Golding [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 09:18:22 +0000 (09:18 +0000)]
Merge pull request #52 from robgolding/revert-51-patch-1

Revert "Removes redundant definition"

2 years agoRevert "Removes redundant definition"
Rob Golding [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 09:18:10 +0000 (09:18 +0000)]
Revert "Removes redundant definition"

2 years agoMerge pull request #51 from nesaro/patch-1
Rob Golding [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 16:08:28 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
Merge pull request #51 from nesaro/patch-1

Removes redundant definition

2 years agoRemoves redundant definition
Nestor Arocha [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 14:45:53 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Removes redundant definition

\__ne__ is already defined if \__eq__ is defined

https://docs.python.org/3/reference/datamodel.html#object.__ne__

2 years agoMerge pull request #49 from lyz-code/improve/update-gitignore
Rob Golding [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 10:53:56 +0000 (10:53 +0000)]
Merge pull request #49 from lyz-code/improve/update-gitignore

Added some directories to .gitignore

2 years agoAdded some directories to .gitignore
Lyz [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 09:23:25 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Added some directories to .gitignore

2 years agoMerge pull request #46 from lyz-code/fix/pep8-guidelines
Rob Golding [Thu, 18 Jan 2018 17:55:10 +0000 (17:55 +0000)]
Merge pull request #46 from lyz-code/fix/pep8-guidelines

[fix] Follow pep8 guidelines

2 years ago* Fix multiple PEP8 lint errors
Lyz [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 17:04:28 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
* Fix multiple PEP8 lint errors

2 years ago[fix] small fix to rebuild
Lyz [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 23:22:23 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
[fix] small fix to rebuild

2 years agoMerge pull request #47 from robgolding/fix-task-repo-location
Rob Golding [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 17:48:24 +0000 (17:48 +0000)]
Merge pull request #47 from robgolding/fix-task-repo-location

Update task warrior repo location

3 years agoDon't test with taskwarrior 2.6.0
Rob Golding [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 20:50:46 +0000 (20:50 +0000)]
Don't test with taskwarrior 2.6.0

It's the development version, and isn't compiling on Travis.

3 years agoUpdate task warrior repo location
Rob Golding [Thu, 26 Oct 2017 19:43:58 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
Update task warrior repo location

3 years ago[fix] follow pep8 guidelines
Lyz [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 22:01:26 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
[fix] follow pep8 guidelines

3 years agoMerge pull request #4 from thawk/master
Tomas Babej [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 09:00:29 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4 from thawk/master

Use python in current environment instead of /usr/bin/python

3 years agoUse python in current environment instead of /usr/bin/python
thawk [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 08:47:31 +0000 (16:47 +0800)]
Use python in current environment instead of /usr/bin/python

3 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.1.0' into develop
Rob Golding [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 21:14:03 +0000 (21:14 +0000)]
Merge branch 'release/1.1.0' into develop

3 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.1.0'
Rob Golding [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 21:13:55 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
Merge branch 'release/1.1.0'

3 years agoBump version for 1.1.0 release
Rob Golding [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 21:13:34 +0000 (21:13 +0000)]
Bump version for 1.1.0 release

3 years agotests: Replace key with different config keys that are more consistent across versions
Tomas Babej [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 02:07:34 +0000 (03:07 +0100)]
tests: Replace key with different config keys that are more consistent across versions

3 years agobackend: Allow single character config values
Tomas Babej [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 02:06:46 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
backend: Allow single character config values

3 years agotravis: Speed up and support testing with libshared-dependant builds
Tomas Babej [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 22:09:30 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
travis: Speed up and support testing with libshared-dependant builds

3 years agotravis: Test with Python 3.6
Tomas Babej [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 19:12:59 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
travis: Test with Python 3.6

3 years agobackend: Do not assume that all command arguments are (byte)strings
Tomas Babej [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 19:10:59 +0000 (20:10 +0100)]
backend: Do not assume that all command arguments are (byte)strings

3 years agobackend: When task returns non-zero return code, include the task command in the...
Tomas Babej [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 18:26:53 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
backend: When task returns non-zero return code, include the task command in the error message

3 years agobackend: Support utf-8 command line arguments
Tomas Babej [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 18:26:25 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
backend: Support utf-8 command line arguments

3 years agoLICENCE: Update copyright
Tomas Babej [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 19:01:35 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
LICENCE: Update copyright

3 years agoLICENCE: Update copyright
Tomas Babej [Sun, 1 Jan 2017 19:42:53 +0000 (20:42 +0100)]
LICENCE: Update copyright

3 years agoRather than restricting to python2, make code python3 compatible
Tomas Babej [Wed, 12 Aug 2015 21:06:45 +0000 (23:06 +0200)]
Rather than restricting to python2, make code python3 compatible

4 years agotests: Add tests for unequality of hashes of different tasks
Tomas Babej [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 11:53:04 +0000 (13:53 +0200)]
tests: Add tests for unequality of hashes of different tasks

4 years agobackends: Do not perform field deletion for new tasks
Tomas Babej [Mon, 23 May 2016 20:12:36 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
backends: Do not perform field deletion for new tasks

4 years agotests: Expand test suite with tests for recurring native filters
Tomas Babej [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
tests: Expand test suite with tests for recurring native filters

4 years agoTaskQuerySet: Add recurring native filter
Tomas Babej [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:35:21 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
TaskQuerySet: Add recurring native filter

4 years agoTask: Add recurring property
Tomas Babej [Mon, 23 May 2016 13:35:07 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Task: Add recurring property

4 years agotests: Do not use string-based dates for compatibility reasons
Tomas Babej [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:40:42 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
tests: Do not use string-based dates for compatibility reasons

4 years agotests: Cover deleted and waiting native queryset filters
Tomas Babej [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:04:06 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
tests: Cover deleted and waiting native queryset filters

4 years agoTaskQuerySet: Extend native filters with deleted and waiting
Tomas Babej [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:03:45 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
TaskQuerySet: Extend native filters with deleted and waiting

4 years agotests: Expand test suite with tests for inequality of LazyUUIDTask objects
Tomas Babej [Sun, 22 May 2016 14:08:12 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
tests: Expand test suite with tests for inequality of LazyUUIDTask objects

4 years agoMerge pull request #45 from sarg/develop
Tomas Babej [Sun, 22 May 2016 13:59:06 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
Merge pull request #45 from sarg/develop

add __ne__ methods for python2 compatibility

4 years agoincrease coverage
Sergey Trofimov [Fri, 20 May 2016 12:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0300)]
increase coverage

4 years agoadd __ne__ methods for python2 compatibility
Sergey Trofimov [Fri, 20 May 2016 11:25:34 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
add __ne__ methods for python2 compatibility

4 years agotravis: Test with TW 2.6.0
Tomas Babej [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 16:18:06 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
travis: Test with TW 2.6.0

4 years agoMerge branch 'release/1.0.0'
Rob Golding [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 13:30:56 +0000 (20:30 +0700)]
Merge branch 'release/1.0.0'

4 years agoMerge pull request #44 from robgolding63/release/1.0.0
Tomas Babej [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 13:06:05 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Merge pull request #44 from robgolding63/release/1.0.0

1.0.0 Release

4 years agoLoosen the version requirement for six
Rob Golding [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 02:00:29 +0000 (09:00 +0700)]
Loosen the version requirement for six

Fixes #43

4 years agoBump version for 1.0.0 release
Rob Golding [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 01:59:54 +0000 (08:59 +0700)]
Bump version for 1.0.0 release

4 years agoMerge pull request #4 from subsetpark/master
Tomas Babej [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 18:36:38 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Merge pull request #4 from subsetpark/master

Get task by ['parent']['uuid']

4 years agoGet task by ['parent']['uuid']
Zach Smith [Wed, 17 Feb 2016 20:47:28 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
Get task by ['parent']['uuid']

4 years agoMerge branch 'release/0.12.1' into develop
Rob Golding [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 23:20:07 +0000 (23:20 +0000)]
Merge branch 'release/0.12.1' into develop

4 years agoMerge branch 'release/0.12.1'
Rob Golding [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 23:19:58 +0000 (23:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'release/0.12.1'

4 years agoBump version for 0.12.1 release
Rob Golding [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 23:19:45 +0000 (23:19 +0000)]
Bump version for 0.12.1 release

4 years agoMerge pull request #42 from robgolding63/issue-41-fix
Rob Golding [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 23:18:45 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Merge pull request #42 from robgolding63/issue-41-fix

Override __copy__ and __deepcopy__ on LazyUUIDTask

4 years agoAdd test for recurring task import error
Rob Golding [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 22:48:33 +0000 (22:48 +0000)]
Add test for recurring task import error