madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

Fix missing toml extra w/ setuptools-scm (GH-2475)
authorSorin Sbarnea <sorin.sbarnea@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Sep 2021 21:10:39 +0000 (22:10 +0100)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Mon, 6 Sep 2021 21:10:39 +0000 (17:10 -0400)
commit41e670064063e3e221b1c3c40db5aaae784b5231
treef50927b6d188b97df201e9f4e1b6ff9038b991e2
parent8b0c7bcfda60e2200ce1335b5b371593548ab9f8
Fix missing toml extra w/ setuptools-scm (GH-2475)

Project packaging is using TOML due to pyproject.toml but fails to
mention it, causing installation failures with newer setuptools-scm 6.3.0.

Commit history before merge:

* Fix missing toml extra

Fixed breakage uncovered by setuptools-scm 6.3.0 where installation
would fail for project that missed to mention the toml extra.

* Bump setuptools[-scm] to avoid toml extra

https://github.com/psf/black/pull/2475#issuecomment-912730714

> If you constraint greater than 6.3.0 and setuptools greater than 45
> you can skip the extra,

* Actually for safety reasons, just use the extra

Co-authored-by: Richard Si <63936253+ichard26@users.noreply.github.com>
CHANGES.md
pyproject.toml
setup.cfg