madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

Add hidden import to PyInstaller build (GH-2466)
authorJameel Al-Aziz <247849+jalaziz@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 1 Sep 2021 22:05:11 +0000 (15:05 -0700)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Wed, 1 Sep 2021 22:05:11 +0000 (18:05 -0400)
commit72de89f54e744a8b3bbc9d3ea71f78a67d8ba82e
tree0bb424fea4a40f45dd62374fd7b396c7a2a1af7a
parent77d11bb4b4911c91ea97dd43047cf6021d173c65
Add hidden import to PyInstaller build (GH-2466)

Add new platformdirs dependencies as hidden imports when creating
PyInstaller-based binaries.

platformdirs imports the module for each platform dynamically, which
PyInstaller is unable to correctly detect for packing. By adding the
modules as hidden imports, we are telling PyInstaller to include the
modules in the packaged binary.

This issue seems to have been introduce when switching to platformdirs
in #2375. fixes #2464

Commit history before merge:

* Add hidden import to PyInstaller build

Add new platformdirs dependency as a hidden import when creating
PyInstaller based binaries.

* Only include the platformdirs for the relevant os
.github/workflows/upload_binary.yml
CHANGES.md