madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

Document jupyter hook (#2416)
authorMarco Edward Gorelli <marcogorelli@protonmail.com>
Fri, 27 Aug 2021 20:21:08 +0000 (21:21 +0100)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Fri, 27 Aug 2021 20:21:08 +0000 (16:21 -0400)
commit8b0680533420c2ea367860fcbb08df99317a6b44
tree463d622824e050cf794068a9b331c25bd9074ecc
parent366a0806eb4edd94d4d20cc6912333586bdc9fa7
Document jupyter hook (#2416)

This also introduces a script so we can reference the latest version in
the example pre-commit configuration in the docs without forgetting to
update it when doing a release!

Commit history before merge:

* document jupyter hook
* note minimum version
* add check for pre-commit version
* use git tag
* curl api during ci
* parse version from changes file
* fixup script
* rename variables
* Tweak the docs & magical script
* fix couple of typos
* pin additional dependencies in hook
* Add types-PyYAML to lockfile

Co-authored-by: Richard Si <63936253+ichard26@users.noreply.github.com>
.pre-commit-config.yaml
Pipfile
Pipfile.lock
docs/faq.md
docs/integrations/source_version_control.md
scripts/__init__.py [new file with mode: 0644]
scripts/check_pre_commit_rev_in_example.py [new file with mode: 0644]
src/black/__init__.py