madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

skip vcsprompt on cifs/nfs filesystems
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Sat, 24 Jan 2015 09:54:33 +0000 (10:54 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Sat, 24 Jan 2015 10:04:12 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
.zsh/zshrc/60_vcsprompt

index b7cc3b98b9beb33bc87316033e81964f94ed6a9a..79659672c8a2607f64f3687a0290a31f5b9c0356 100644 (file)
@@ -32,6 +32,9 @@ __git_get_branch()
 __git_print_preprompt()
 {
   [ "$(git config --get core.bare)" = false ] || return
+  case $(df -T . | sed -rne '$s,^[^[:space:]]+[[:space:]]+([^[:space:]]+).*,\1,p') in
+    (cifs|nfs) return;;
+  esac
 
   local output
   output=(${(f):-"$(git diff --stat --relative 2>/dev/null)"})