madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/zsh.git
11 years agoedalias/edfunc functions
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:03 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
edalias/edfunc functions

11 years agomake zle abbreviations work
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:48:50 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
make zle abbreviations work

11 years agosetopt longlistjobs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:13:24 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
setopt longlistjobs

11 years agoadd insert-unicode-char
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:12:56 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
add insert-unicode-char

11 years agoglobal alias L for less
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:12:36 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
global alias L for less

11 years agoadd insert-last-word keybinding
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:50:19 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
add insert-last-word keybinding

11 years agoinsert timestamp with esc-t
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:50:07 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
insert timestamp with esc-t

11 years agofix history-search-end
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:49:57 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
fix history-search-end

11 years agohash apt archives dir
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:49:30 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
hash apt archives dir

11 years agodefault to cdt prefix in tempfuncs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:48:21 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
default to cdt prefix in tempfuncs

11 years agoadd larger font to termfonts
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:04:12 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
add larger font to termfonts

11 years agoadd ND/NF global aliases
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:04:05 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
add ND/NF global aliases

11 years agofix quoting in getpw
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:03:50 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
fix quoting in getpw

11 years agoinitial checking of getpw
martin f. krafft [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 18:58:24 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
initial checking of getpw

11 years agotempfuncs can now incorporate a keyword into the file/dirname
martin f. krafft [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 09:39:02 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
tempfuncs can now incorporate a keyword into the file/dirname

12 years agoBF: giturl -- support SSH access URLs for github, i.e. git@github.com:ORGANIZATON...
Yaroslav Halchenko [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 21:09:34 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
BF: giturl -- support SSH access URLs for github, i.e. git@github.com:ORGANIZATON/PROJECT

12 years agoENH: giturl -- determines tracked remote (if not origin), supports github
Yaroslav Halchenko [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 16:43:12 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
ENH: giturl -- determines tracked remote (if not origin), supports github

* reverts to origin if remote could not be determined for the branch
* BF: $REMOTE -> $remote
* handles alioth.debian in addition to canonical git.debian

12 years agolet p return raw paste url
martin f. krafft [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 05:36:37 +0000 (07:36 +0200)]
let p return raw paste url

12 years agoprint gitweb baseurl too
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 12:21:53 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
print gitweb baseurl too

12 years agooldstyle fixes
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:33:25 +0000 (22:33 +0200)]
oldstyle fixes

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/etc/zsh
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:31:13 +0000 (22:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/etc/zsh

Conflicts:
.zsh/func/giturl

12 years agomore flexible giturl handling
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:27:35 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
more flexible giturl handling

12 years agocomment update
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:26:08 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
comment update

12 years agooutput additional information
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:23:37 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
output additional information

12 years agoalways append .git
martin f. krafft [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 20:23:31 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
always append .git

12 years agoadd giturl function
martin f. krafft [Tue, 15 Jun 2010 10:30:16 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
add giturl function

12 years agoadd zle keybinding to insert a datestamp
martin f. krafft [Mon, 31 May 2010 16:18:37 +0000 (18:18 +0200)]
add zle keybinding to insert a datestamp

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
12 years agoproperly create tmpdir if it doesn't exist
martin f. krafft [Sat, 8 May 2010 10:44:53 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
properly create tmpdir if it doesn't exist

12 years agoadd gbs function to setup a git branch
martin f. krafft [Thu, 11 Mar 2010 11:54:46 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
add gbs function to setup a git branch

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
12 years agofix branch detection
martin f. krafft [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 02:06:13 +0000 (03:06 +0100)]
fix branch detection

12 years agodo not print preprompt in git bare repos
martin f. krafft [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 01:49:13 +0000 (02:49 +0100)]
do not print preprompt in git bare repos

12 years agofix branch detection in fake bare git repos
martin f. krafft [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 01:48:22 +0000 (02:48 +0100)]
fix branch detection in fake bare git repos

12 years ago-e apparently does not cover links, shell sucks
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 22:19:19 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
-e apparently does not cover links, shell sucks

12 years agoonly mkdir TMPDIR if nonexistent
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Dec 2009 22:17:09 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
only mkdir TMPDIR if nonexistent

13 years agosourcedir also processess symlinks
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 08:49:15 +0000 (10:49 +0200)]
sourcedir also processess symlinks

13 years agofix url
martin f. krafft [Sat, 19 Sep 2009 08:09:07 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
fix url

13 years agomake vcsh a zsh script if executed
martin f. krafft [Sun, 13 Sep 2009 16:50:20 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
make vcsh a zsh script if executed

13 years agorename latin dict function to tn and prefix auto-generated functions to prevent alias...
martin f. krafft [Mon, 20 Jul 2009 08:40:58 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
rename latin dict function to tn and prefix auto-generated functions to prevent alias expansion

13 years agomake lscontext a short ls
martin f. krafft [Sat, 27 Jun 2009 07:54:53 +0000 (09:54 +0200)]
make lscontext a short ls

13 years agouse slexy as pastebin
martin f. krafft [Wed, 15 Jul 2009 07:49:23 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
use slexy as pastebin

13 years agoadd hex-to/from-binary conversion
martin f. krafft [Tue, 16 Jun 2009 08:40:39 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
add hex-to/from-binary conversion

13 years agouse ellipsis in git preprompt
martin f. krafft [Fri, 12 Jun 2009 15:01:12 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
use ellipsis in git preprompt

13 years ago~log is already factored out for lless
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 May 2009 18:43:20 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
~log is already factored out for lless

13 years agoadd process inspection functions
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 May 2009 11:32:58 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
add process inspection functions

13 years agoadd lgrep function
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 May 2009 11:32:42 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
add lgrep function

13 years agomake log tailing and paging more generic
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 May 2009 11:32:31 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
make log tailing and paging more generic

13 years agocleanup doc completion
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 May 2009 11:31:56 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
cleanup doc completion

13 years agoadd trace function
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 May 2009 11:31:39 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
add trace function

13 years agocleanup
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 May 2009 11:31:29 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
cleanup

13 years agodo not use ugly colours on pid selection
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 May 2009 11:31:20 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
do not use ugly colours on pid selection

13 years agouse … in prompt expansion truncation
martin f. krafft [Mon, 18 May 2009 18:04:30 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
use … in prompt expansion truncation

13 years agofix xmms2 jump completion sorting
martin f. krafft [Fri, 8 May 2009 12:07:43 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
fix xmms2 jump completion sorting

13 years agomktemp only takes six characters now
martin f. krafft [Tue, 28 Apr 2009 16:40:02 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
mktemp only takes six characters now

13 years agoprefer NZ over GB
martin f. krafft [Sat, 25 Apr 2009 14:33:13 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
prefer NZ over GB

13 years agoignore failure when setopt histfcntllock, is-at-least did not work properly
martin f. krafft [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 09:37:26 +0000 (09:37 +0000)]
ignore failure when setopt histfcntllock, is-at-least did not work properly

13 years agouse stikked pastebin
martin f. krafft [Wed, 8 Apr 2009 11:48:09 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
use stikked pastebin

13 years agoset compsys filename earlier
martin f. krafft [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 15:31:31 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
set compsys filename earlier

13 years agohack to prevent multiple devtodo runs on chpwd
martin f. krafft [Mon, 30 Mar 2009 15:31:19 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
hack to prevent multiple devtodo runs on chpwd

13 years agoinitial checkin of svngit script/function
martin f. krafft [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 17:29:20 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
initial checkin of svngit script/function

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
13 years agoinitial checkin of gitpub script/function
martin f. krafft [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 17:29:06 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
initial checkin of gitpub script/function

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
13 years agouse rafb instead of broken 1t2.us
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Feb 2009 17:55:18 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
use rafb instead of broken 1t2.us

13 years agouse - for stdin
martin f. krafft [Wed, 11 Feb 2009 06:04:57 +0000 (07:04 +0100)]
use - for stdin

13 years agoredirect errors from git-diff to null
martin f. krafft [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 08:21:37 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
redirect errors from git-diff to null

13 years agore-execute zsh with same options as parent
martin f. krafft [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 14:01:24 +0000 (15:01 +0100)]
re-execute zsh with same options as parent

14 years agotag initial commit with giti
martin f. krafft [Tue, 9 Dec 2008 13:38:24 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
tag initial commit with giti

14 years agopipe w through cat due to #183394
martin f. krafft [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:12:04 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
pipe w through cat due to #183394

14 years agoenable edit-command-line widget
martin f. krafft [Fri, 28 Nov 2008 09:59:42 +0000 (10:59 +0100)]
enable edit-command-line widget

14 years agooutput short listing as context
martin f. krafft [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 13:02:51 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
output short listing as context

14 years agomake l output a shorter listing
martin f. krafft [Mon, 17 Nov 2008 12:03:25 +0000 (13:03 +0100)]
make l output a shorter listing

14 years agoadd debian aliases for sub/unsub
martin f. krafft [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 09:55:48 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
add debian aliases for sub/unsub

14 years agogeneric aliases bugfix by sourcing them again
martin f. krafft [Mon, 13 Oct 2008 09:55:36 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
generic aliases bugfix by sourcing them again

14 years agoreset SHLVL for login shells
martin f. krafft [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 20:09:04 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
reset SHLVL for login shells

14 years agofix xtermtitle printing for non-local machines
martin f. krafft [Wed, 1 Oct 2008 20:57:37 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
fix xtermtitle printing for non-local machines

14 years agodo not include machine name when working locally
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 17:30:31 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
do not include machine name when working locally

14 years agoadd initial vcs_info setup, not yet used
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 16:41:12 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
add initial vcs_info setup, not yet used

14 years agoimplement pasting via pastebinit
martin f. krafft [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 13:50:31 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
implement pasting via pastebinit

14 years agomake completion more strict and enable corrections
martin f. krafft [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 14:43:03 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
make completion more strict and enable corrections

14 years agofix git source repository url
martin f. krafft [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 21:20:43 +0000 (22:20 +0100)]
fix git source repository url

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agolimit fonts
martin f. krafft [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 16:26:24 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
limit fonts

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agomore specific sizes for fonts
martin f. krafft [Thu, 28 Aug 2008 16:22:53 +0000 (17:22 +0100)]
more specific sizes for fonts

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/pub/etc/zsh
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 09:09:08 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/pub/etc/zsh

14 years agorafb is no more, replace with simple pub/vit combo
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 09:07:40 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
rafb is no more, replace with simple pub/vit combo

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/pub/etc/zsh
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 09:07:22 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/pub/etc/zsh

14 years agoadd copyright/comment header
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 09:06:35 +0000 (11:06 +0200)]
add copyright/comment header

14 years agomake urlencode executable
martin f. krafft [Fri, 25 Jul 2008 06:54:09 +0000 (08:54 +0200)]
make urlencode executable

14 years agodo not quit less if single screen
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 12:54:07 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
do not quit less if single screen

14 years agoremove _path_files since #486785 seems fixed
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 07:24:19 +0000 (09:24 +0200)]
remove _path_files since #486785 seems fixed

14 years agoadd temp hack for #486785
martin f. krafft [Wed, 16 Jul 2008 14:14:59 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
add temp hack for #486785

14 years agoreturn to proper lscontext
martin f. krafft [Mon, 14 Jul 2008 15:37:39 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
return to proper lscontext

14 years agoshow todo items on entry to dir
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 11:23:26 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
show todo items on entry to dir

14 years agoonly ls last-accessed files to half screen height on chpwd
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:41:31 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
only ls last-accessed files to half screen height on chpwd

14 years agoremove ls aliases we never use
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:39:49 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
remove ls aliases we never use

14 years agoadd non-reversing ls -t aliases
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:39:18 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
add non-reversing ls -t aliases

14 years agono need to run preprompt on chpwd
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 09:38:46 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
no need to run preprompt on chpwd

14 years agosmarter printing of git-diff
martin f. krafft [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 18:04:32 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
smarter printing of git-diff

14 years agoprint diffstat to console when there are changes
martin f. krafft [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 11:58:19 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
print diffstat to console when there are changes

14 years agooutput lrt on chpwd first
martin f. krafft [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 11:57:46 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
output lrt on chpwd first

14 years agono git status or diff on vcsh entry
martin f. krafft [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 10:57:59 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
no git status or diff on vcsh entry

14 years agoadd mdtest alias for swaks
martin f. krafft [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 06:50:46 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
add mdtest alias for swaks

14 years agoadd functions for easy bug sub and unsub
martin f. krafft [Thu, 26 Jun 2008 07:48:51 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
add functions for easy bug sub and unsub