madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/zsh.git
115 min agodo not glob for mkdir master
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 05:08:51 +0000 (17:08 +1200)]
do not glob for mkdir

7 days agoDo not prevent connecting to X server due to Vim plugin setting guifg
martin f. krafft [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 09:54:59 +0000 (21:54 +1200)]
Do not prevent connecting to X server due to Vim plugin setting guifg

9 days agohelper for @pobox.madduck.net accounts
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 05:36:47 +0000 (17:36 +1200)]
helper for @pobox.madduck.net accounts

9 days agoinline password generation and editing
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 05:36:19 +0000 (17:36 +1200)]
inline password generation and editing

9 days agomove rrsh to ssh repo
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 02:17:42 +0000 (14:17 +1200)]
move rrsh to ssh repo

2 weeks agoenable prefilling of buffer on start
martin f. krafft [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 03:33:22 +0000 (15:33 +1200)]
enable prefilling of buffer on start

4 months agoadd git & systemd
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 13:28:22 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
add git & systemd

5 months agomove Git prompt handling to theme
martin f. krafft [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 03:15:28 +0000 (16:15 +1300)]
move Git prompt handling to theme

17 months agoallow %# to be replaced with psvar[4] if set
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 09:19:48 +0000 (13:19 +0400)]
allow %# to be replaced with psvar[4] if set

17 months agoimprove TS typescript handler
martin f. krafft [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 02:48:59 +0000 (15:48 +1300)]
improve TS typescript handler

17 months agoprovide run_at_most_every function
martin f. krafft [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 02:47:04 +0000 (15:47 +1300)]
provide run_at_most_every function

18 months agoalso confirm vit pastes
martin f. krafft [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 03:27:45 +0000 (16:27 +1300)]
also confirm vit pastes

18 months agochange umask to 0007
martin f. krafft [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 07:53:45 +0000 (20:53 +1300)]
change umask to 0007

19 months agoadd idiotheke download script
martin f. krafft [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 21:07:47 +0000 (10:07 +1300)]
add idiotheke download script

19 months agofix rrsh permissions
martin f. krafft [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 17:42:57 +0000 (06:42 +1300)]
fix rrsh permissions

20 months agoadd unicode alias
martin f. krafft [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 09:17:20 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
add unicode alias

22 months agoremove cleanfiles legacy
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 13:16:26 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
remove cleanfiles legacy

22 months agofix isearch dot insert
martin f. krafft [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 15:59:06 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
fix isearch dot insert

23 months agocompletely disable the vcs prompt on network filesystems
martin f. krafft [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 08:30:25 +0000 (10:30 +0200)]
completely disable the vcs prompt on network filesystems

2 years agodeclare RPS1 in global scope
martin f. krafft [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 13:52:34 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
declare RPS1 in global scope

2 years agoUpdate gitignore
martin f. krafft [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:53:34 +0000 (07:53 -0700)]
Update gitignore

2 years agoMinor fixes to accomodate Zsh4
martin f. krafft [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 10:26:32 +0000 (12:26 +0200)]
Minor fixes to accomodate Zsh4

2 years agomove prompt theme to separate dir
martin f. krafft [Wed, 17 May 2017 13:38:23 +0000 (15:38 +0200)]
move prompt theme to separate dir

2 years agoconvert aliases anonymous functions to proper functions
martin f. krafft [Wed, 17 May 2017 13:16:38 +0000 (15:16 +0200)]
convert aliases anonymous functions to proper functions

2 years agoload aliases.d and dirhashes.d later
martin f. krafft [Wed, 17 May 2017 13:05:47 +0000 (15:05 +0200)]
load aliases.d and dirhashes.d later

2 years agoadd rsh alias for remote root shells
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 May 2017 18:52:14 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
add rsh alias for remote root shells

2 years agodisable menu select for manpages to prevent space inserted
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 May 2017 08:39:04 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
disable menu select for manpages to prevent space inserted

2 years agoDeclare global arrays from helper functions
martin f. krafft [Mon, 1 May 2017 18:21:05 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Declare global arrays from helper functions

2 years agore-enable direnv
martin f. krafft [Mon, 1 May 2017 06:36:12 +0000 (08:36 +0200)]
re-enable direnv

2 years agodo not insert manpage sections during completion
martin f. krafft [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 20:02:24 +0000 (22:02 +0200)]
do not insert manpage sections during completion

2 years agoecho vit file location
martin f. krafft [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 04:40:13 +0000 (06:40 +0200)]
echo vit file location

2 years agofix tmpdir
martin f. krafft [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 04:39:59 +0000 (06:39 +0200)]
fix tmpdir

2 years agotemporary override of getpw for migration
martin f. krafft [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 04:37:39 +0000 (06:37 +0200)]
temporary override of getpw for migration

2 years agoadd aliases
martin f. krafft [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 09:34:40 +0000 (11:34 +0200)]
add aliases

2 years agoOverhaul of the entire config. Yay for big diffs.
martin f. krafft [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 02:31:31 +0000 (15:31 +1300)]
Overhaul of the entire config. Yay for big diffs.

2 years agoupdate URL and copyright
martin f. krafft [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:25:37 +0000 (12:25 +1300)]
update URL and copyright

2 years agoclear sudo cache on logout
martin f. krafft [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:24:09 +0000 (12:24 +1300)]
clear sudo cache on logout

2 years agoreset shlvl for login shells
martin f. krafft [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:23:41 +0000 (12:23 +1300)]
reset shlvl for login shells

2 years agoinhibit loading all parts
martin f. krafft [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:14:01 +0000 (12:14 +1300)]
inhibit loading all parts

2 years agoRename logging functions
martin f. krafft [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 23:08:07 +0000 (12:08 +1300)]
Rename logging functions

4 years agofactor our networkfs check
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 Feb 2015 09:34:51 +0000 (10:34 +0100)]
factor our networkfs check

4 years agoskip vcsprompt on cifs/nfs filesystems
martin f. krafft [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 09:54:33 +0000 (10:54 +0100)]
skip vcsprompt on cifs/nfs filesystems

4 years agoremove pages from original file in pdfextract
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:31:10 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
remove pages from original file in pdfextract

4 years agomake db running depend on whether it's available
martin f. krafft [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 11:55:11 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
make db running depend on whether it's available

4 years agomake grep skip fifos/sockets
martin f. krafft [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 04:42:30 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
make grep skip fifos/sockets

4 years agoupdate time format for l alias
martin f. krafft [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 04:42:21 +0000 (06:42 +0200)]
update time format for l alias

4 years agowrite gitignore file
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 19:37:30 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
write gitignore file

5 years agoimprove path resolution using zshexpn
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 06:57:29 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
improve path resolution using zshexpn

5 years agofix git reporoot and do not resolve symlinks in path
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 06:06:17 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
fix git reporoot and do not resolve symlinks in path

5 years agoadd function to create git test files
martin f. krafft [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 11:13:07 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
add function to create git test files

5 years agoadd pdfextract function
martin f. krafft [Mon, 7 Apr 2014 11:12:57 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
add pdfextract function

5 years agoUse Git methods rather than self-cooked repo root finding
martin f. krafft [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 12:46:43 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
Use Git methods rather than self-cooked repo root finding

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
5 years agoFix home/end key bindings for mosh
martin f. krafft [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 06:00:58 +0000 (14:00 +0800)]
Fix home/end key bindings for mosh

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
6 years agoadd simple listun/sub alias
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 14:12:18 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
add simple listun/sub alias

6 years agoPrint calendar for today on every login shell
martin f. krafft [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 09:55:55 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Print calendar for today on every login shell

6 years agonewline in TS prompt
martin f. krafft [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 16:28:17 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
newline in TS prompt

6 years agoRevert "enable vcsprompt to use %-sequences and make vcsh prompt stand out"
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 11:28:26 +0000 (13:28 +0200)]
Revert "enable vcsprompt to use %-sequences and make vcsh prompt stand out"

This reverts commit d1a7abb4d44890ae6605a73d246b2eaa20a09c08. I cannot
use $psvar[] in the prompt, because that doesn't get expanded at runtime
without PROMPT_SUBST set.

Let's kill that for now.

6 years agoinclude pts-line in rprompt
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 11:18:03 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
include pts-line in rprompt

6 years agoenable vcsprompt to use %-sequences and make vcsh prompt stand out
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 11:17:53 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
enable vcsprompt to use %-sequences and make vcsh prompt stand out

6 years agointegrate vcsh into vcsprompt
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:24:36 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
integrate vcsh into vcsprompt

6 years agoimprove vcsh prompt integration
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:16:58 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
improve vcsh prompt integration

6 years agoretire vcsh shellfunc in favour of richis package
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 14:16:47 +0000 (16:16 +0200)]
retire vcsh shellfunc in favour of richis package

6 years agodisable gpg batch mode for getpw
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:13:03 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
disable gpg batch mode for getpw

6 years agoexpand ~ for inplacemkdir
martin f. krafft [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:34:37 +0000 (15:34 +0200)]
expand ~ for inplacemkdir

7 years agoswitch default region to DE from CH
martin f. krafft [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 12:32:52 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
switch default region to DE from CH

7 years agofix symlink creation for cdt.latest
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jan 2012 08:55:11 +0000 (09:55 +0100)]
fix symlink creation for cdt.latest

7 years agomaintain latest symlink for tmpfuncs
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 16:33:09 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
maintain latest symlink for tmpfuncs

7 years agoproperly escape directories for inplacemkdir
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 16:12:17 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
properly escape directories for inplacemkdir

7 years agodeprecate vcsh
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Dec 2011 11:42:33 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
deprecate vcsh

7 years agomkdir in place
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 09:14:53 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
mkdir in place

7 years agoabbreviations are not preceeded by -
Yaroslav Halchenko [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 21:37:49 +0000 (17:37 -0400)]
abbreviations are not preceeded by -

Hi Martin,

please consider another 1 byte patch ;)  with recently added
abbreviations I found myself cursing too often while typing smth like
dpkg -L ...

so I augmented  magic-abbrev-expand to include "-" into the "last
word"... patch is attached

Cheers

--
Yaroslav O. Halchenko
Postdoctoral Fellow,   Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Dartmouth College, 419 Moore Hall, Hinman Box 6207, Hanover, NH 03755
Phone: +1 (603) 646-9834                       Fax: +1 (603) 646-1419
WWW:   http://www.linkedin.com/in/yarik

7 years agotwo letter abbreviations
martin f. krafft [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 06:19:41 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
two letter abbreviations

7 years agoRevert "abbreviations should be two chars!"
martin f. krafft [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 05:44:00 +0000 (07:44 +0200)]
Revert "abbreviations should be two chars!"

This reverts commit 9567c0145755a8997c8435ceea1189021d2abe30.

7 years agoabbreviations should be two chars!
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Oct 2011 16:50:57 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
abbreviations should be two chars!

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/etc/zsh
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 09:08:04 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/etc/zsh

7 years agonew key id
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2011 09:07:54 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
new key id

8 years agohide message if there is no screen
martin f. krafft [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 09:01:48 +0000 (11:01 +0200)]
hide message if there is no screen

8 years agoshare-or-create screen in asc session
martin f. krafft [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 08:25:13 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
share-or-create screen in asc session

8 years agojump-after-first-word zle function
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:41 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
jump-after-first-word zle function

8 years agoasc function for road warrior ssh
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:27 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
asc function for road warrior ssh

8 years agosymbolic chmod aliases
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:16 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
symbolic chmod aliases

8 years agoedalias/edfunc functions
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:49:03 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
edalias/edfunc functions

8 years agomake zle abbreviations work
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:48:50 +0000 (09:48 +0200)]
make zle abbreviations work

8 years agosetopt longlistjobs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:13:24 +0000 (09:13 +0200)]
setopt longlistjobs

8 years agoadd insert-unicode-char
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:12:56 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
add insert-unicode-char

8 years agoglobal alias L for less
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 07:12:36 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
global alias L for less

8 years agoadd insert-last-word keybinding
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:50:19 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
add insert-last-word keybinding

8 years agoinsert timestamp with esc-t
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:50:07 +0000 (08:50 +0200)]
insert timestamp with esc-t

8 years agofix history-search-end
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:49:57 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
fix history-search-end

8 years agohash apt archives dir
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:49:30 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
hash apt archives dir

8 years agodefault to cdt prefix in tempfuncs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 06:48:21 +0000 (08:48 +0200)]
default to cdt prefix in tempfuncs

8 years agoadd larger font to termfonts
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:04:12 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
add larger font to termfonts

8 years agoadd ND/NF global aliases
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:04:05 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
add ND/NF global aliases

8 years agofix quoting in getpw
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 May 2011 13:03:50 +0000 (15:03 +0200)]
fix quoting in getpw

8 years agoinitial checking of getpw
martin f. krafft [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 18:58:24 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
initial checking of getpw

8 years agotempfuncs can now incorporate a keyword into the file/dirname
martin f. krafft [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 09:39:02 +0000 (10:39 +0100)]
tempfuncs can now incorporate a keyword into the file/dirname

8 years agoBF: giturl -- support SSH access URLs for github, i.e. git@github.com:ORGANIZATON...
Yaroslav Halchenko [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 21:09:34 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
BF: giturl -- support SSH access URLs for github, i.e. git@github.com:ORGANIZATON/PROJECT

8 years agoENH: giturl -- determines tracked remote (if not origin), supports github
Yaroslav Halchenko [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 16:43:12 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
ENH: giturl -- determines tracked remote (if not origin), supports github

* reverts to origin if remote could not be determined for the branch
* BF: $REMOTE -> $remote
* handles alioth.debian in addition to canonical git.debian

8 years agolet p return raw paste url
martin f. krafft [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 05:36:37 +0000 (07:36 +0200)]
let p return raw paste url

9 years agoprint gitweb baseurl too
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 12:21:53 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
print gitweb baseurl too