madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

abbreviations are not preceeded by -
authorYaroslav Halchenko <debian@onerussian.com>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 21:37:49 +0000 (17:37 -0400)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Wed, 19 Oct 2011 06:19:59 +0000 (08:19 +0200)
Hi Martin,

please consider another 1 byte patch ;)  with recently added
abbreviations I found myself cursing too often while typing smth like
dpkg -L ...

so I augmented  magic-abbrev-expand to include "-" into the "last
word"... patch is attached

Cheers

--
Yaroslav O. Halchenko
Postdoctoral Fellow,   Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Dartmouth College, 419 Moore Hall, Hinman Box 6207, Hanover, NH 03755
Phone: +1 (603) 646-9834                       Fax: +1 (603) 646-1419
WWW:   http://www.linkedin.com/in/yarik

.zsh/zshrc/80_abbreviations

index e517d6cdd37b1188e55301b5c57a0ee6abf72b24..cae9274555ad28e864b69b896143b7babc5cace3 100644 (file)
@@ -18,7 +18,7 @@ abbreviations=(
 
 magic-abbrev-expand() {
     local MATCH
-    LBUFFER=${LBUFFER%%(#m)[_a-zA-Z0-9]#}
+    LBUFFER=${LBUFFER%%(#m)[-_a-zA-Z0-9]#}
     LBUFFER+=${abbreviations[$MATCH]:-$MATCH}
     zle self-insert
 }