madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

implement lockfile handling
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:59:15 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Sat, 20 Mar 2010 12:00:37 +0000 (13:00 +0100)
.bin/offlineimap

index 789fbe4c7a996fa05c09527875e8267028a2e2f7..5bf7e521b0308c3f4475cb391292c50b1e6f9b27 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,6 +1,14 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 set -eu
 
+VAR=$HOME/.var/offlineimap
+LOCKFILE="$VAR/.cron.lock"
+trap "rm -f $LOCKFILE" 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 10 11 12 13 14 15
+if ! lockfile -0 -r0 -l 3600 "$LOCKFILE" 2>/dev/null; then
+  echo "E: offlineimap is already running." >&2
+  exit 1
+fi
+
 if ! test -t 0; then
   echo Renicing because we are not run interactively… >&2
   renice 20 -p $$ >/dev/null