madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

Second run of tox -e py results in a test error for test marked with no_python2 ...
authorMarco Edward Gorelli <marcogorelli@protonmail.com>
Sun, 11 Jul 2021 20:03:36 +0000 (21:03 +0100)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Sun, 11 Jul 2021 20:03:36 +0000 (13:03 -0700)
Fixes #2367

tox.ini

diff --git a/tox.ini b/tox.ini
index 3ea4da8eac221e1deea6148d2753d7f2e86f8346..a97d18946b3b8cb3e71fe484e2cb78dfa1fd6d36 100644 (file)
--- a/tox.ini
+++ b/tox.ini
@@ -4,6 +4,10 @@ envlist = {,ci-}py{36,37,38,39},fuzz
 [testenv]
 setenv = PYTHONPATH = {toxinidir}/src
 skip_install = True
+# We use `recreate=True` because otherwise, on the second run of `tox -e py`,
+# the `no_python2` tests would run with the Python2 extra dependencies installed.
+# See https://github.com/psf/black/issues/2367.
+recreate = True
 deps =
     -r{toxinidir}/test_requirements.txt
 ; parallelization is disabled on CI because pytest-dev/pytest-xdist#620 occurs too frequently