madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

handle xinput xconfig
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 10:06:46 +0000 (23:06 +1300)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 10:07:29 +0000 (23:07 +1300)
.bin/xconfig

index 6d09d4ad3ce77aa0efa9d26fe49ab97e5d6c0ea9..06fac0cafee3cfb884a29dedcbf54ba697487f1c 100755 (executable)
@@ -32,9 +32,20 @@ load_xresources() {
   xrdb -load ~/.Xresources
 }
 
+config_xinput() {
+  echo -n >&2 " xinput"
+  xinput set-float-prop "TPPS/2 IBM TrackPoint" "Device Accel Constant Deceleration" 0.7 2>/dev/null || :
+
+  WIRELESS_RECEIVER=$(xinput | sed -rne 's,.*Lenovo USB Receiver[[:space:]]+id=([[:digit:]]+).*pointer.*,\1,p')
+  if [ -n "$WIRELESS_RECEIVER" ]; then
+    xinput set-button-map $WIRELESS_RECEIVER 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 0 0 0 >/dev/null || :
+  fi
+}
+
 echo -n >&2 "Configuring X ["
 [ -n "${SKIP_XKB:-}" ] || config_xkb
 [ -n "${SKIP_XSET:-}" ] || config_xset
 [ -n "${SKIP_XSETROOT:-}" ] || config_xsetroot
 [ -n "${SKIP_XRESOURCES:-}" ] || load_xresources
+[ -n "${SKIP_XINPUT:-}" ] || config_xinput
 echo >&2 " ] done."