madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

properly attach mdns from crap mailers to threads
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Mon, 25 May 2009 12:36:31 +0000 (14:36 +0200)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Mon, 25 May 2009 12:39:18 +0000 (14:39 +0200)
procmail/attach-mdn [new file with mode: 0644]
procmail/procmailrc

diff --git a/procmail/attach-mdn b/procmail/attach-mdn
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..3e9a28e
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,14 @@
+# certain crap mailers don't use standard headers to thread messages:
+# http://madduck.net/blog/2009.05.20:read-notifications-standards-and-microsoft/
+# this recreates at least the In-Reply-To header, but not the References list.
+# Better than nothing.
+:0
+* ^Content-class: urn:content-classes:mdn
+* !^In-Reply-To:
+*$ B ?? ^Original-Message-ID:$RE_EXTRACT_HEADER_VALUE
+{
+  LOG="attach-mdn:  unthreaded MDN in reply to $MATCH$NL"
+
+  :0 fw
+  |$FORMAIL -A "In-Reply-To: $MATCH"
+}
index 1271fda0172c47cc334c01a7d49700e7fd2041c6..f91ede702f50cf2c4d82063c5599ec4521067da5 100755 (executable)
@@ -29,6 +29,8 @@ INCLUDERC=$PMDIR/eqdomains
 
 INCLUDERC=$PMDIR/duplicates
 
+INCLUDERC=$PMDIR/attach-mdn
+
 INCLUDERC=$PMDIR/to-gmail
 
 INCLUDERC=$PMDIR/justme