madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

generalise the X-Bcc-* fields
authormartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Thu, 5 Dec 2019 09:56:49 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
committermartin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
Thu, 5 Dec 2019 10:05:35 +0000 (11:05 +0100)
.mutt/sendmail

index 635ff3e596d945fe73acb2574af703f799b62e77..881935d363f16cd24e645e93ffc107f24bb03e6a 100755 (executable)
@@ -31,9 +31,17 @@ for i in "$@"; do
 done
 
 cat > $TMPFILE
-recipients="$recipients $(formail -czx X-Bcc-Spool: < "$TMPFILE" | tr -d ',')"
+
+remove_headers=
+if ! formail -czx "Resent-" < "$TMPFILE" | grep -q .; then
+  # only do this for original mails, not bounces
+  recipients="$recipients $(formail -czx "X-Bcc" < "$TMPFILE" | tr -d ',')"
+  remove_headers="$remove_headers -IX-Bcc"
+fi
 args=$(for i in $recipients; do echo "--arg=$i"; done)
 run-parts --exit-on-error --umask=0077 --arg="$TMPFILE" $args -- "$CHECKSDIR"
-formail -I X-Bcc-Spool: < "$TMPFILE" | eval $SENDMAIL "$sendmail_args" -- "$recipients"
+
+formail $remove_headers < "$TMPFILE" \
+  | eval $SENDMAIL "$sendmail_args" -- "$recipients"
 
 cleanup