madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/awesome.git
6 years agojava awt reparenting hack
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:13:22 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
java awt reparenting hack

6 years agosuspend apps without focus
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:13:11 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
suspend apps without focus

6 years agofix chromium to web tag
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:12:56 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
fix chromium to web tag

6 years agoconnect to irc-host
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:12:44 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
connect to irc-host

6 years agovirt-manager shortcut
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:12:35 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
virt-manager shortcut

6 years agovolume keys now do pulseaudio
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:12:16 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
volume keys now do pulseaudio

6 years agoscreen swapping keymappings fixed
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:11:56 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
screen swapping keymappings fixed

6 years agolayout changes for tags 5/6
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:11:20 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
layout changes for tags 5/6

7 years agoinhibit mosh xterm title
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:30:05 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
inhibit mosh xterm title

7 years agofix screen ordering
martin f. krafft [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 08:19:24 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
fix screen ordering

7 years agofix moving functions
martin f. krafft [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:47:20 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
fix moving functions

7 years agoscreen key-bindings
martin f. krafft [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:46:11 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
screen key-bindings

8 years agoreformat
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 10:57:41 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
reformat

8 years agocleanup
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 10:57:34 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agomanipulate mixer relatively, not absolutely
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 20:46:53 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
manipulate mixer relatively, not absolutely

8 years agotemporarily log xscreensaver
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 15:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
temporarily log xscreensaver

8 years agoremove jpilot
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 15:00:07 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
remove jpilot

8 years agotoggle maximised also vertical/horizontal
martin f. krafft [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 17:12:48 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
toggle maximised also vertical/horizontal

8 years agoshortcuts for icedove
martin f. krafft [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 13:50:53 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
shortcuts for icedove

9 years agoimprove nyxmms current notification
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 12:01:28 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
improve nyxmms current notification

9 years agofix mosh invocation
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 09:17:05 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
fix mosh invocation

9 years agouse mosh for irc session
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:32:14 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
use mosh for irc session

9 years agot is for ontop
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:31:57 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
t is for ontop

9 years agorequire obvious clock
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
require obvious clock

9 years agofix xmms status
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:31:28 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
fix xmms status

11 years agotag and rule updates
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:19:10 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
tag and rule updates

11 years agouse obvious battery widget
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:17:57 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
use obvious battery widget

11 years agovicious not needed
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:17:21 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
vicious not needed

11 years agotesting signals and urgency flags
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 18:00:59 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
testing signals and urgency flags

11 years agoimproved rules
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 18:00:51 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
improved rules

12 years agofix toggle play for nyxmms2
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 08:20:52 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
fix toggle play for nyxmms2

12 years agodo not honor size hints
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 08:08:58 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
do not honor size hints

12 years agocentred placement of dialogs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 08:08:49 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
centred placement of dialogs

12 years agouse nyxmms2 client
martin f. krafft [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 18:07:47 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
use nyxmms2 client

12 years agostart new SSH session for IRC
martin f. krafft [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:34:12 +0000 (16:34 +1300)]
start new SSH session for IRC

12 years agoset wallpaper to bgstripes
martin f. krafft [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:25:48 +0000 (16:25 +1300)]
set wallpaper to bgstripes

12 years agoimprove client rules
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 03:04:23 +0000 (16:04 +1300)]
improve client rules

12 years agoremove unused rules table
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 03:04:15 +0000 (16:04 +1300)]
remove unused rules table

12 years agouse irc ssh hostname instead of vera
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 03:03:50 +0000 (16:03 +1300)]
use irc ssh hostname instead of vera

12 years agoonly activate tag 1/9 on triple-head
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 03:03:28 +0000 (16:03 +1300)]
only activate tag 1/9 on triple-head

12 years agouse x-terminal-emulator, not urxvtc
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 01:42:13 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
use x-terminal-emulator, not urxvtc

12 years agoexperimenting with rules
martin f. krafft [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 13:17:49 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
experimenting with rules

12 years agouse urxvtc for now, not x-terminal-emulator (#481123)
martin f. krafft [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 13:17:27 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
use urxvtc for now, not x-terminal-emulator (#481123)

12 years agoremove symlink to ~/code awsetbg binary
martin f. krafft [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 13:15:44 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
remove symlink to ~/code awsetbg binary

12 years agoupdates
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 11:36:32 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
updates

12 years agofix custom widgets for 3.4
martin f. krafft [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 19:09:44 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
fix custom widgets for 3.4

12 years agochanges with 3.4
martin f. krafft [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 13:38:03 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
changes with 3.4

13 years agoremove calendar widget
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 09:27:07 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
remove calendar widget

13 years agouse awesome run instead of gmrun
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 09:27:00 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
use awesome run instead of gmrun

13 years agomore intuitive key mappings
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 09:26:44 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
more intuitive key mappings

13 years agomake gscan2pdf floating
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 09:26:19 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
make gscan2pdf floating

13 years agofix xmms2 xmessage popups
martin f. krafft [Fri, 3 Jul 2009 11:02:23 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
fix xmms2 xmessage popups

13 years agofix up screensaver spawning and add XF86ScreenSaver to blank
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 15:12:41 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
fix up screensaver spawning and add XF86ScreenSaver to blank

13 years agofollow config changes, fix numlock problem
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 May 2009 16:17:23 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
follow config changes, fix numlock problem

13 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Thu, 14 May 2009 16:02:15 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
follow config changes

13 years agoimprove battery status monitor
martin f. krafft [Thu, 9 Apr 2009 13:53:33 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
improve battery status monitor

13 years agoreformat battery indicator
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 07:23:09 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
reformat battery indicator

13 years agonew maximise API
martin f. krafft [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 11:48:14 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
new maximise API

13 years agofloat clients on maximise
martin f. krafft [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 11:48:03 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
float clients on maximise

13 years agonew keybinding syntax
martin f. krafft [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 11:47:45 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
new keybinding syntax

13 years agouse proper default layout
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 11:15:03 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
use proper default layout

13 years agofollow config changes to 3.2~rc3-1
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 10:47:28 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
follow config changes to 3.2~rc3-1

13 years agoremove trailing whitespace
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 10:47:42 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
remove trailing whitespace

13 years agointegrate bzed's calendar widget
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Feb 2009 10:44:40 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
integrate bzed's calendar widget

13 years agofollow config changes for 3.1
martin f. krafft [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 18:26:10 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
follow config changes for 3.1

13 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:35:16 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
follow config changes

13 years agoadd awsetbg to PATH
martin f. krafft [Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:35:06 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
add awsetbg to PATH

13 years agofix wibox
martin f. krafft [Tue, 11 Nov 2008 20:46:20 +0000 (21:46 +0100)]
fix wibox

13 years agodisable launcher
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 11:03:42 +0000 (12:03 +0100)]
disable launcher

13 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Oct 2008 10:52:35 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
follow config changes

13 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Tue, 14 Oct 2008 10:55:34 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
follow config changes

13 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Sep 2008 14:08:38 +0000 (16:08 +0200)]
follow config changes

14 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Sep 2008 13:00:57 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
follow config changes

14 years agoidentify browser window better
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Sep 2008 14:43:41 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
identify browser window better

14 years agomatch max/tiled apps by class and instance
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 14:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
match max/tiled apps by class and instance

14 years agomake xpdf windows maximised
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Sep 2008 14:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
make xpdf windows maximised

14 years agomake tiling/floating/maximising flexible, floating by default
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 21:29:10 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
make tiling/floating/maximising flexible, floating by default

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agorun battery hook on startup
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 21:29:06 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
run battery hook on startup

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agoconfig update t o HEAD
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 10:48:24 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
config update t o HEAD

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Fri, 22 Aug 2008 06:39:45 +0000 (08:39 +0200)]
follow config changes

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Tue, 19 Aug 2008 17:39:06 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
follow config changes

14 years agoadd statusbar highlighting
martin f. krafft [Sun, 10 Aug 2008 17:46:02 +0000 (14:46 -0300)]
add statusbar highlighting

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agoreturn to default theme for now
martin f. krafft [Sun, 10 Aug 2008 17:45:51 +0000 (14:45 -0300)]
return to default theme for now

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agochange to my own theme
martin f. krafft [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 22:18:59 +0000 (19:18 -0300)]
change to my own theme

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 20:17:21 +0000 (17:17 -0300)]
follow config changes

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
14 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 09:05:03 +0000 (11:05 +0200)]
follow config changes

14 years agoreplace ICON_PATH placeholders with DATADIR
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jul 2008 07:16:33 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
replace ICON_PATH placeholders with DATADIR

14 years agofix xmms2 toggle
martin f. krafft [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 16:50:48 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
fix xmms2 toggle

14 years agostore awesome rc file in .config
martin f. krafft [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:03:37 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
store awesome rc file in .config

14 years agofollow config changes
martin f. krafft [Sun, 13 Jul 2008 17:02:33 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
follow config changes

14 years agofollow git HEAD changes
martin f. krafft [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 11:51:37 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
follow git HEAD changes

14 years agofollow config changes in HEAD
martin f. krafft [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 10:45:20 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
follow config changes in HEAD

14 years agoremove awesome iconbox
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:56:06 +0000 (18:56 +0200)]
remove awesome iconbox

14 years agomore xmms2 stuff
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:39:32 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
more xmms2 stuff

14 years agofix datadir
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:39:18 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
fix datadir

14 years agoimport keybindings for programmes from fluxbox
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:20:52 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
import keybindings for programmes from fluxbox

14 years agofollow HEAD config file changes
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:08:09 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
follow HEAD config file changes

14 years agokeep track of HEAD
martin f. krafft [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 18:21:31 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
keep track of HEAD

14 years agochanges
martin f. krafft [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 17:37:07 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
changes

14 years agoadd awesome xsession reg
martin f. krafft [Thu, 19 Jun 2008 09:10:02 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
add awesome xsession reg