madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/mutt.git
3 years agoprettify icalparser output
martin f. krafft [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 22:22:50 +0000 (10:22 +1200)]
prettify icalparser output

3 years agoshow text/calendar if available
martin f. krafft [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 01:16:24 +0000 (13:16 +1200)]
show text/calendar if available

3 years agobgrun: do not notify about cleanup
martin f. krafft [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 01:16:14 +0000 (13:16 +1200)]
bgrun: do not notify about cleanup

3 years agobgrun: use a subdir as sentinel and for our own workspace
martin f. krafft [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 01:16:00 +0000 (13:16 +1200)]
bgrun: use a subdir as sentinel and for our own workspace

3 years agobgrun parametrisation
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Aug 2019 11:18:30 +0000 (23:18 +1200)]
bgrun parametrisation

3 years agobgrun: fixup cleaning up
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 22:11:21 +0000 (10:11 +1200)]
bgrun: fixup cleaning up

3 years agobgrun: notify about output during cleanup
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:30:50 +0000 (08:30 +1200)]
bgrun: notify about output during cleanup

3 years agorename thorndon mailing list
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:25:36 +0000 (07:25 +1200)]
rename thorndon mailing list

3 years agoremove resubmit keybindings
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:25:21 +0000 (07:25 +1200)]
remove resubmit keybindings

3 years agocouple more phrases to detect german
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:25:08 +0000 (07:25 +1200)]
couple more phrases to detect german

3 years agoextend attach checks to screenshots
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:24:44 +0000 (07:24 +1200)]
extend attach checks to screenshots

3 years agobgrun: use delayed cleanup hack
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:04:23 +0000 (07:04 +1200)]
bgrun: use delayed cleanup hack

3 years agobgrun: factor out notifying about viewer output
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 19:04:05 +0000 (07:04 +1200)]
bgrun: factor out notifying about viewer output

3 years agodo not redefine aliases
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 10:19:55 +0000 (23:19 +1300)]
do not redefine aliases

3 years agodefault argument to confvars
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 10:19:37 +0000 (23:19 +1300)]
default argument to confvars

3 years agoLG is too broad to indicate german
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 10:19:13 +0000 (23:19 +1300)]
LG is too broad to indicate german

3 years agofix macros to not use history, and jit expansion
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 01:17:04 +0000 (14:17 +1300)]
fix macros to not use history, and jit expansion

3 years agouse bgrun for images
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 01:16:17 +0000 (14:16 +1300)]
use bgrun for images

3 years agodo not sync mailbox after store
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 01:16:03 +0000 (14:16 +1300)]
do not sync mailbox after store

3 years agodisable opportunistic encryption
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 01:15:07 +0000 (14:15 +1300)]
disable opportunistic encryption

3 years agofix handling special characters in filenames
martin f. krafft [Thu, 21 Feb 2019 01:14:54 +0000 (14:14 +1300)]
fix handling special characters in filenames

3 years agorestore attribution to english by default
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 18:38:58 +0000 (07:38 +1300)]
restore attribution to english by default

3 years agoChange attribution when message is obviously German
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 18:33:30 +0000 (07:33 +1300)]
Change attribution when message is obviously German

3 years agomove sourcing to top of file because commands evaluate at definition time
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 18:33:08 +0000 (07:33 +1300)]
move sourcing to top of file because commands evaluate at definition time

3 years agoset fcc-save-hook
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 18:32:22 +0000 (07:32 +1300)]
set fcc-save-hook

3 years agoadd F1 help display
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 17:56:05 +0000 (06:56 +1300)]
add F1 help display

3 years agosimplify attribution
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 17:55:59 +0000 (06:55 +1300)]
simplify attribution

3 years agoadd modeline
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 10:46:01 +0000 (23:46 +1300)]
add modeline

3 years agore-enable autoedit
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 10:45:50 +0000 (23:45 +1300)]
re-enable autoedit

3 years agoFactor out confvars to autogenerated file
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 08:55:18 +0000 (21:55 +1300)]
Factor out confvars to autogenerated file

3 years agochange attribution
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 08:48:56 +0000 (21:48 +1300)]
change attribution

3 years agomigrate to using mutts attachment check
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Jan 2019 07:30:20 +0000 (20:30 +1300)]
migrate to using mutts attachment check

3 years agofix mailbox sourcing
martin f. krafft [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 13:28:59 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
fix mailbox sourcing

3 years agoenable format_flowed
martin f. krafft [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 11:42:31 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
enable format_flowed

3 years agoimproved handling of attachments with spaces in filenames
martin f. krafft [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 11:42:23 +0000 (12:42 +0100)]
improved handling of attachments with spaces in filenames

3 years agoremove ME from ack-recipients
martin f. krafft [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 07:51:32 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
remove ME from ack-recipients

3 years agoshow uid for events
martin f. krafft [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 07:50:37 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
show uid for events

3 years agoshow x-original-to header
martin f. krafft [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 07:50:30 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
show x-original-to header

3 years agoset confdir without ~
martin f. krafft [Sat, 8 Dec 2018 07:50:16 +0000 (08:50 +0100)]
set confdir without ~

4 years agogeneralise bgrunning via FIFO
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 01:14:26 +0000 (14:14 +1300)]
generalise bgrunning via FIFO

4 years agosimplify index format for feeds folder
martin f. krafft [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 01:14:38 +0000 (14:14 +1300)]
simplify index format for feeds folder

4 years agofix elinks viewer
martin f. krafft [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 07:15:49 +0000 (09:15 +0200)]
fix elinks viewer

4 years agoput html dumping into a wrapper script
martin f. krafft [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 03:20:18 +0000 (15:20 +1200)]
put html dumping into a wrapper script

4 years agoassume HTML comes in as latin1
martin f. krafft [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 22:26:36 +0000 (10:26 +1200)]
assume HTML comes in as latin1

4 years agodo not show sidebar by default
martin f. krafft [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 21:09:29 +0000 (09:09 +1200)]
do not show sidebar by default

4 years agoremove my ~ keybinding
martin f. krafft [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 21:09:17 +0000 (09:09 +1200)]
remove my ~ keybinding

4 years agoswitch to elinks for HTML dumping
martin f. krafft [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 21:09:04 +0000 (09:09 +1200)]
switch to elinks for HTML dumping

4 years agoadd icalparser
martin f. krafft [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 00:06:28 +0000 (12:06 +1200)]
add icalparser

4 years agoDump HTML without temp file
martin f. krafft [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:28:52 +0000 (11:28 +1200)]
Dump HTML without temp file

4 years agoHandle attachments via stdin
martin f. krafft [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:17:04 +0000 (11:17 +1200)]
Handle attachments via stdin

4 years agoimproved tempfile handling
martin f. krafft [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:16:26 +0000 (11:16 +1200)]
improved tempfile handling

4 years agoupdate vcsh ignore file
martin f. krafft [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 04:26:56 +0000 (16:26 +1200)]
update vcsh ignore file

4 years agoadd simple icalendar handling
martin f. krafft [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 04:26:27 +0000 (16:26 +1200)]
add simple icalendar handling

4 years agolists cleanup
martin f. krafft [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:21:35 +0000 (13:21 +1200)]
lists cleanup

4 years agodo not hardcode mutt config path
martin f. krafft [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:21:11 +0000 (13:21 +1200)]
do not hardcode mutt config path

4 years agoimproved HTML auto_view
martin f. krafft [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:20:50 +0000 (13:20 +1200)]
improved HTML auto_view

4 years agoAttachment viewing in the background
martin f. krafft [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:19:48 +0000 (13:19 +1200)]
Attachment viewing in the background

This makes use of Mutt's internal mailcap handling to inject a script
before deferring to run-mailcap, saving the attachment to a temporary
file, backgrounding the viewer process, and then cleaning up the
temporary stuff after its return. Stdout/stderr are reported using
Awesome's naughty library, so this will not work on other window
managers for now.

text/html files are handled differently to address the issue that
Firefox would return to the shell before the remote process even
accessed the file (https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1482024)

4 years agoimport viewmailattachments script from alana
martin f. krafft [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:17:17 +0000 (13:17 +1200)]
import viewmailattachments script from alana

4 years agoremove obsolete files
martin f. krafft [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:16:21 +0000 (13:16 +1200)]
remove obsolete files

4 years agorename editing mailcap file
martin f. krafft [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 01:16:11 +0000 (13:16 +1200)]
rename editing mailcap file

4 years agonew email address
martin f. krafft [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 22:36:41 +0000 (10:36 +1200)]
new email address

4 years agoremove notmuch search overrides
martin f. krafft [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 02:28:25 +0000 (14:28 +1200)]
remove notmuch search overrides

4 years agofilter out spam mailbox
martin f. krafft [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 10:22:31 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
filter out spam mailbox

4 years agomore basic sidebar divider
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Mar 2018 12:48:05 +0000 (13:48 +0100)]
more basic sidebar divider

4 years agoescape the default mailbox for the '=' is zsh
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 10:23:02 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
escape the default mailbox for the '=' is zsh

4 years agotrailing slash to maildir in case it's a symlink
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 08:45:12 +0000 (12:45 +0400)]
trailing slash to maildir in case it's a symlink

4 years agolist mailboxes with cron, not offlineimap
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 08:19:33 +0000 (12:19 +0400)]
list mailboxes with cron, not offlineimap

4 years agosource multiple mailboxes files
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 07:41:32 +0000 (11:41 +0400)]
source multiple mailboxes files

4 years agomatch future lca lists
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 07:41:20 +0000 (11:41 +0400)]
match future lca lists

4 years agoadd keyp.io identity
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 07:40:56 +0000 (11:40 +0400)]
add keyp.io identity

4 years agoack SPA emails
martin f. krafft [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 21:06:09 +0000 (10:06 +1300)]
ack SPA emails

4 years agofix up sidebar format for 1.9
martin f. krafft [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 09:14:28 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
fix up sidebar format for 1.9

5 years agonew lists
martin f. krafft [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 18:43:23 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
new lists

5 years agogitignore updates
martin f. krafft [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 18:43:07 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
gitignore updates

5 years agoME to be acked
martin f. krafft [Tue, 8 Aug 2017 19:15:04 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
ME to be acked

5 years agofix tickler macro to use S not \Cs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 11:01:17 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
fix tickler macro to use S not \Cs

5 years agodo not mark newsletters old
martin f. krafft [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 07:30:59 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
do not mark newsletters old

5 years agonew signing key
martin f. krafft [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 07:30:32 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
new signing key

5 years agoupdate hooks for changed PGP menu
martin f. krafft [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 07:30:24 +0000 (09:30 +0200)]
update hooks for changed PGP menu

5 years agoadd gnupg-users list
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 08:46:49 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
add gnupg-users list

5 years agofix resubmit keybinding
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 08:46:33 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
fix resubmit keybinding

5 years agodo not show unusable pgp keys
martin f. krafft [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:55:59 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
do not show unusable pgp keys

5 years agoadd fsfe.de list
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:44:10 +0000 (11:44 +0200)]
add fsfe.de list

5 years agoadd zsh-workers list
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:43:54 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
add zsh-workers list

5 years agoinclude thread message count in index format
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:43:44 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
include thread message count in index format

5 years agoadd debian-roadmap list
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:43:21 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
add debian-roadmap list

5 years agoinclude timestamps in file output
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 09:41:52 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
include timestamps in file output

5 years agochange forward subject format
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 21:49:45 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
change forward subject format

6 years agoadd awesome list
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 11:16:48 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
add awesome list

6 years agofix up lbdbrc
martin f. krafft [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 12:15:49 +0000 (14:15 +0200)]
fix up lbdbrc

6 years agosidebar updates for return to neomutt
martin f. krafft [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 12:14:52 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
sidebar updates for return to neomutt

6 years agorestore default thread sorting
martin f. krafft [Fri, 5 Aug 2016 12:14:38 +0000 (14:14 +0200)]
restore default thread sorting

6 years agofix up gpg mime part description
martin f. krafft [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 10:20:31 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
fix up gpg mime part description

6 years agocomment out obsolete pgp_mime settings
martin f. krafft [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:41:11 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
comment out obsolete pgp_mime settings

6 years agoremove obsolete sidebar settings
martin f. krafft [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:40:31 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
remove obsolete sidebar settings

6 years agoexclude subject from prevent-draft check
martin f. krafft [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 10:46:42 +0000 (12:46 +0200)]
exclude subject from prevent-draft check

6 years agofull date in index
martin f. krafft [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 13:32:20 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
full date in index

6 years agofix lca list regexp
martin f. krafft [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 13:32:13 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
fix lca list regexp

6 years agoadd munin-users
martin f. krafft [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 07:04:43 +0000 (20:04 +1300)]
add munin-users

6 years agoadd django-developers
martin f. krafft [Fri, 1 Jan 2016 07:04:36 +0000 (20:04 +1300)]
add django-developers