madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/xsession.git
10 days agoswitch xsetup to autorandr-based master
martin f. krafft [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 18:58:17 +0000 (07:58 +1300)]
switch xsetup to autorandr-based

6 months agorun update hooks post-pull & clone
martin f. krafft [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 10:32:09 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
run update hooks post-pull & clone

7 months agoConvert hooks to run for all affected repos
martin f. krafft [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 09:27:23 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Convert hooks to run for all affected repos

9 months agoupdate gitignore.d
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 08:59:37 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
update gitignore.d

9 months agoset background
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 08:14:21 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
set background

10 months agooverride timestamp keysyms for irc window
martin f. krafft [Sat, 25 Mar 2017 08:31:48 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
override timestamp keysyms for irc window

10 months agoupdate timestamp keysyms
martin f. krafft [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 04:28:36 +0000 (17:28 +1300)]
update timestamp keysyms

10 months agodon't background xset/xrdb jobs
martin f. krafft [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 01:52:00 +0000 (14:52 +1300)]
don't background xset/xrdb jobs

10 months agoprovide keysyms to insert date-/timestamps
martin f. krafft [Sat, 18 Mar 2017 01:51:46 +0000 (14:51 +1300)]
provide keysyms to insert date-/timestamps

13 months agoincreased standard font size
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 09:36:57 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
increased standard font size

13 months agoenable font size extension
martin f. krafft [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 09:48:17 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
enable font size extension

13 months agouse bitstream as primary font
martin f. krafft [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 09:48:05 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
use bitstream as primary font

13 months agoswap matcher key combos
martin f. krafft [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 09:47:41 +0000 (10:47 +0100)]
swap matcher key combos

14 months agomove generic resources to rxvt namespace
martin f. krafft [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 15:06:31 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
move generic resources to rxvt namespace

14 months agofix up font size selection for large resolution displays
martin f. krafft [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 12:15:14 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
fix up font size selection for large resolution displays

14 months agoenable vcsh hooks
martin f. krafft [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 11:56:58 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
enable vcsh hooks

14 months agouse noto fonts
martin f. krafft [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 11:52:21 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
use noto fonts

15 months agoswap matcher keys
martin f. krafft [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 19:52:14 +0000 (21:52 +0200)]
swap matcher keys

15 months agorename to xresources
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 11:17:26 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
rename to xresources

15 months agoload resources, dont just merge them
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 11:00:46 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
load resources, dont just merge them

15 months agofix up matcher
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 10:57:22 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
fix up matcher

15 months agosearchable scrollback with new syntax
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 10:56:10 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
searchable scrollback with new syntax

15 months agodisable selection-pastebin
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 11:00:56 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
disable selection-pastebin

15 months agodisable selection
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 10:57:06 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
disable selection

15 months agodisable readline
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 10:56:57 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
disable readline

15 months agoenable confirm-paste
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 10:56:41 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
enable confirm-paste

15 months agospace fix
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 10:57:36 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
space fix

16 months agofix printscr pipe
martin f. krafft [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 08:59:16 +0000 (10:59 +0200)]
fix printscr pipe

2 years agoclean up errfile
martin f. krafft [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 10:06:46 +0000 (11:06 +0100)]
clean up errfile

3 years agowrite gitignore file
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 19:37:46 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
write gitignore file

3 years agochoose font based on X_RESOLUTION
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 18:58:26 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
choose font based on X_RESOLUTION

3 years agodo not define geometry
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 18:58:15 +0000 (20:58 +0200)]
do not define geometry

4 years agosuperscript one instead of oneeigth
martin f. krafft [Wed, 12 Jun 2013 09:11:49 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
superscript one instead of oneeigth

6 years agoimproved rxvt selection cutchars
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Mar 2011 10:22:54 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
improved rxvt selection cutchars

7 years agodefault term name to rxvt-unicode
martin f. krafft [Tue, 4 Jan 2011 17:24:49 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
default term name to rxvt-unicode

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
7 years agourgent hint on bell
martin f. krafft [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 11:18:17 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
urgent hint on bell

7 years agoupdated symbols for comma key
martin f. krafft [Fri, 29 Oct 2010 11:18:07 +0000 (13:18 +0200)]
updated symbols for comma key

8 years agorename default_switch keymap table
martin f. krafft [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:57:38 +0000 (16:57 +1300)]
rename default_switch keymap table

8 years agotreat AE00 key like TLDE
martin f. krafft [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:55:25 +0000 (16:55 +1300)]
treat AE00 key like TLDE

8 years agoremove special thinkpad handling, unify the two setups
martin f. krafft [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:49:27 +0000 (16:49 +1300)]
remove special thinkpad handling, unify the two setups

8 years agofix typo of default keymap
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 05:42:27 +0000 (18:42 +1300)]
fix typo of default keymap

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/pub/etc/xsession into xkb
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 10:31:59 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/pub/etc/xsession into xkb

Conflicts:
.xmodmap

8 years agoexperiment with urxvt matcher
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 10:25:47 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
experiment with urxvt matcher

8 years agoold changes to xmodmap
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 09:51:27 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
old changes to xmodmap

8 years agoexperiment with urxvt matchers
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Sep 2009 09:51:11 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
experiment with urxvt matchers

8 years agoadd mode_switch symbols
martin f. krafft [Fri, 8 May 2009 12:07:39 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
add mode_switch symbols

8 years agodo not generate symbols for modifier keys
martin f. krafft [Mon, 20 Apr 2009 12:12:40 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
do not generate symbols for modifier keys

8 years agouse keymap files instead of rules
martin f. krafft [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 16:22:15 +0000 (18:22 +0200)]
use keymap files instead of rules

8 years agomake thinkpad_switch an option and always set mode_switch
martin f. krafft [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 12:47:41 +0000 (14:47 +0200)]
make thinkpad_switch an option and always set mode_switch

8 years agoload xkb modifications from xsession
martin f. krafft [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 12:25:58 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
load xkb modifications from xsession

8 years agoremove xmodmap
martin f. krafft [Sat, 18 Apr 2009 11:46:21 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
remove xmodmap

8 years agofix commenting and disable transparency
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 12:46:40 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
fix commenting and disable transparency

8 years agodisable scrollbars
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 12:46:17 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
disable scrollbars

8 years agoadd commented transparency stuff
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 12:28:39 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
add commented transparency stuff

8 years agofix commenting
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 12:28:32 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
fix commenting

8 years agoupdate keymap to include more popular symbols
martin f. krafft [Mon, 16 Mar 2009 17:06:59 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
update keymap to include more popular symbols

9 years agocreate centred period instead of cedilla
martin f. krafft [Sun, 16 Nov 2008 11:14:28 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
create centred period instead of cedilla

9 years agoenable selection-pastebin urxvt plugin
martin f. krafft [Sat, 15 Nov 2008 10:24:35 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
enable selection-pastebin urxvt plugin

9 years agokeysyms
martin f. krafft [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 12:37:38 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
keysyms

9 years agoadd some sepcial keysyms
martin f. krafft [Fri, 14 Nov 2008 12:19:13 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
add some sepcial keysyms

9 years agoenable url matching with urxvt
martin f. krafft [Fri, 7 Nov 2008 11:48:45 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
enable url matching with urxvt

9 years agodo not set SHLVL at start
martin f. krafft [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 20:13:46 +0000 (22:13 +0200)]
do not set SHLVL at start

9 years agomake urxvt start login shells
martin f. krafft [Mon, 6 Oct 2008 20:08:11 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
make urxvt start login shells

9 years agocleanup
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 20:22:41 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
cleanup

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
9 years agodo not limit generic settings to XTerm class, thanks fledermaus
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 20:19:52 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
do not limit generic settings to XTerm class, thanks fledermaus

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
9 years agomore specific font default
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Sep 2008 20:15:36 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
more specific font default

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
9 years agorun xmodmap twice
martin f. krafft [Wed, 2 Jul 2008 13:56:12 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
run xmodmap twice

9 years agouse xmodmap for now
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 16:07:21 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
use xmodmap for now

9 years agono set -e in xsession
martin f. krafft [Sun, 29 Jun 2008 07:49:40 +0000 (09:49 +0200)]
no set -e in xsession

9 years agodon't wait for child processes
martin f. krafft [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 18:22:09 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
don't wait for child processes

9 years agoduplicate some xterm resources to rxvt
martin f. krafft [Wed, 25 Jun 2008 17:37:52 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
duplicate some xterm resources to rxvt

9 years agodo not truncate .xsession-errors
martin f. krafft [Mon, 16 Jun 2008 18:53:12 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
do not truncate .xsession-errors

9 years agoadd xdefaults
martin f. krafft [Mon, 16 Jun 2008 18:53:00 +0000 (20:53 +0200)]
add xdefaults

9 years agoinitial commit
martin f. krafft [Mon, 16 Jun 2008 18:34:25 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
initial commit