madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/awesome.git
5 years agoswitch to gscan2pdf tag
martin f. krafft [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 11:20:56 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
switch to gscan2pdf tag

5 years agoDisable client minimising with mouse click
martin f. krafft [Thu, 6 Oct 2016 09:43:20 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
Disable client minimising with mouse click

5 years agovolume control without multimedia keys
martin f. krafft [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:44:26 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
volume control without multimedia keys

5 years agothunar/filemanager shortcut
martin f. krafft [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:44:16 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
thunar/filemanager shortcut

5 years agoadd rule for thunar
martin f. krafft [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:06:34 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
add rule for thunar

5 years agocleanup gscan2pdf rule
martin f. krafft [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:06:09 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
cleanup gscan2pdf rule

5 years agoreplace custom firefox focus hack with new activate filter
martin f. krafft [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 12:55:31 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
replace custom firefox focus hack with new activate filter

5 years agolimit tag placement to main windows/instances
martin f. krafft [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:23:38 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
limit tag placement to main windows/instances

5 years agofloat all windows by default
martin f. krafft [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 19:23:23 +0000 (21:23 +0200)]
float all windows by default

6 years agoswitch to tag for irc
martin f. krafft [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
switch to tag for irc

6 years agoimport screen selection from upstream
martin f. krafft [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:06:46 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
import screen selection from upstream

6 years agofix up rules to tag clients
martin f. krafft [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 10:06:35 +0000 (12:06 +0200)]
fix up rules to tag clients

6 years agogscan2pdf placement
martin f. krafft [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 12:20:20 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
gscan2pdf placement

6 years agoswap j/k for prev/next
martin f. krafft [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 13:49:19 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
swap j/k for prev/next

6 years agoscreen placement hack
martin f. krafft [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 13:08:44 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
screen placement hack

6 years agoMake floating the new default
martin f. krafft [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 13:07:57 +0000 (15:07 +0200)]
Make floating the new default

we do exempt urxvt, firefox, icedove, chromium and gscan2pdf as those
are "regulars"…

6 years agoonly disable size_honor_hints for urxvt
martin f. krafft [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 19:40:16 +0000 (21:40 +0200)]
only disable size_honor_hints for urxvt

6 years agoRewrite static client rules with callbacks
martin f. krafft [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 18:38:40 +0000 (20:38 +0200)]
Rewrite static client rules with callbacks

6 years agoadd signal hack to prevent firefox focus stealing
martin f. krafft [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 18:36:46 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
add signal hack to prevent firefox focus stealing

6 years agoindent floats, add wicd/blueman
martin f. krafft [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 18:36:22 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
indent floats, add wicd/blueman

6 years agofloat vlc
martin f. krafft [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 18:33:59 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
float vlc

6 years agocentre placement of dialogs
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:21:09 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
centre placement of dialogs

6 years agomake mupdf floating
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:20:47 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
make mupdf floating

6 years agoremove screen placement hack
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 15:20:37 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
remove screen placement hack

6 years agorewrite special client rules
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 09:57:07 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
rewrite special client rules

6 years agodisable all titlebars code
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 09:56:57 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
disable all titlebars code

6 years agoworkaround for clients appearing on wrong screen
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 09:56:42 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
workaround for clients appearing on wrong screen

6 years agodisable fullscreen max layout
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 08:26:45 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
disable fullscreen max layout

6 years agoimprove awesome spawning
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 10:11:01 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
improve awesome spawning

6 years agoremove keyboardlayout widget
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 09:24:44 +0000 (11:24 +0200)]
remove keyboardlayout widget

6 years agohandlers for XF86 function keys
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 08:11:07 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
handlers for XF86 function keys

6 years agorun command keyboard shortcuts
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 08:10:49 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
run command keyboard shortcuts

6 years agoapp rules
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 08:10:17 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
app rules

6 years agorewrite tabs creation based on a config table
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 08:10:06 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
rewrite tabs creation based on a config table

6 years agoprint_table debug function
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 08:09:42 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
print_table debug function

6 years agoimprove vim folding
martin f. krafft [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 08:27:26 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
improve vim folding

6 years agodisable the awesome menu icon
martin f. krafft [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 08:27:18 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
disable the awesome menu icon

6 years agodo not honor size hints, remove gaps
martin f. krafft [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 07:28:00 +0000 (09:28 +0200)]
do not honor size hints, remove gaps

6 years agoconfigure clock widget to show seconds
martin f. krafft [Sat, 10 Sep 2016 06:49:18 +0000 (08:49 +0200)]
configure clock widget to show seconds

6 years agodisable titlebars
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 15:42:20 +0000 (17:42 +0200)]
disable titlebars

6 years agoremove wallpaper
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 10:13:18 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
remove wallpaper

6 years agodisable unused layouts, reorder used ones, define aliases
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 09:32:27 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
disable unused layouts, reorder used ones, define aliases

6 years agoconfigure editor and terminal
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 09:32:13 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
configure editor and terminal

6 years agovim modeline
martin f. krafft [Sun, 11 Sep 2016 08:10:55 +0000 (10:10 +0200)]
vim modeline

6 years agoImport stock config from Git @587cc530c7b35e4231a8bdbdd2fdbb2989d584de
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 09:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Import stock config from Git @587cc530c7b35e4231a8bdbdd2fdbb2989d584de

6 years agoonly execute local awesome if a file
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 09:40:10 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
only execute local awesome if a file

6 years agoadd a sleep to prevent loops too quick if awesome doesn't start
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 09:35:03 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
add a sleep to prevent loops too quick if awesome doesn't start

6 years agoforce mosh to v4
martin f. krafft [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 10:30:27 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
force mosh to v4

6 years agodisable auto-suspend
martin f. krafft [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 10:20:47 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
disable auto-suspend

6 years agofix triple screen setup
martin f. krafft [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 10:21:01 +0000 (12:21 +0200)]
fix triple screen setup

6 years agofix timeout/timer scope
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 10:30:07 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
fix timeout/timer scope

6 years agoIceweasel is now Firefox again
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 10:29:52 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Iceweasel is now Firefox again

6 years agosuspend processes after 2 minutes
martin f. krafft [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 09:36:23 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
suspend processes after 2 minutes

6 years agojava awt reparenting hack
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:13:22 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
java awt reparenting hack

6 years agosuspend apps without focus
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:13:11 +0000 (11:13 +0100)]
suspend apps without focus

6 years agofix chromium to web tag
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:12:56 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
fix chromium to web tag

6 years agoconnect to irc-host
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:12:44 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
connect to irc-host

6 years agovirt-manager shortcut
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:12:35 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
virt-manager shortcut

6 years agovolume keys now do pulseaudio
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:12:16 +0000 (11:12 +0100)]
volume keys now do pulseaudio

6 years agoscreen swapping keymappings fixed
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:11:56 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
screen swapping keymappings fixed

6 years agolayout changes for tags 5/6
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:11:20 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
layout changes for tags 5/6

7 years agoinhibit mosh xterm title
martin f. krafft [Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:30:05 +0000 (12:30 +0100)]
inhibit mosh xterm title

7 years agofix screen ordering
martin f. krafft [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 08:19:24 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
fix screen ordering

7 years agofix moving functions
martin f. krafft [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:47:20 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
fix moving functions

7 years agoscreen key-bindings
martin f. krafft [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 11:46:11 +0000 (13:46 +0200)]
screen key-bindings

8 years agoreformat
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 10:57:41 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
reformat

8 years agocleanup
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 10:57:34 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
cleanup

8 years agomanipulate mixer relatively, not absolutely
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 20:46:53 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
manipulate mixer relatively, not absolutely

8 years agotemporarily log xscreensaver
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 15:00:29 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
temporarily log xscreensaver

8 years agoremove jpilot
martin f. krafft [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 15:00:07 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
remove jpilot

8 years agotoggle maximised also vertical/horizontal
martin f. krafft [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 17:12:48 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
toggle maximised also vertical/horizontal

8 years agoshortcuts for icedove
martin f. krafft [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 13:50:53 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
shortcuts for icedove

9 years agoimprove nyxmms current notification
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 Apr 2013 12:01:28 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
improve nyxmms current notification

9 years agofix mosh invocation
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 09:17:05 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
fix mosh invocation

9 years agouse mosh for irc session
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:32:14 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
use mosh for irc session

9 years agot is for ontop
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:31:57 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
t is for ontop

9 years agorequire obvious clock
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:31:44 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
require obvious clock

9 years agofix xmms status
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 Mar 2013 09:31:28 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
fix xmms status

11 years agotag and rule updates
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:19:10 +0000 (08:19 +0200)]
tag and rule updates

11 years agouse obvious battery widget
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:17:57 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
use obvious battery widget

11 years agovicious not needed
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 06:17:21 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
vicious not needed

11 years agotesting signals and urgency flags
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 18:00:59 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
testing signals and urgency flags

11 years agoimproved rules
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 18:00:51 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
improved rules

12 years agofix toggle play for nyxmms2
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 08:20:52 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
fix toggle play for nyxmms2

12 years agodo not honor size hints
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 08:08:58 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
do not honor size hints

12 years agocentred placement of dialogs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 08:08:49 +0000 (09:08 +0100)]
centred placement of dialogs

12 years agouse nyxmms2 client
martin f. krafft [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 18:07:47 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
use nyxmms2 client

12 years agostart new SSH session for IRC
martin f. krafft [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:34:12 +0000 (16:34 +1300)]
start new SSH session for IRC

12 years agoset wallpaper to bgstripes
martin f. krafft [Wed, 6 Jan 2010 03:25:48 +0000 (16:25 +1300)]
set wallpaper to bgstripes

12 years agoimprove client rules
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 03:04:23 +0000 (16:04 +1300)]
improve client rules

12 years agoremove unused rules table
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 03:04:15 +0000 (16:04 +1300)]
remove unused rules table

12 years agouse irc ssh hostname instead of vera
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 03:03:50 +0000 (16:03 +1300)]
use irc ssh hostname instead of vera

12 years agoonly activate tag 1/9 on triple-head
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 03:03:28 +0000 (16:03 +1300)]
only activate tag 1/9 on triple-head

12 years agouse x-terminal-emulator, not urxvtc
martin f. krafft [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 01:42:13 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
use x-terminal-emulator, not urxvtc

12 years agoexperimenting with rules
martin f. krafft [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 13:17:49 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
experimenting with rules

12 years agouse urxvtc for now, not x-terminal-emulator (#481123)
martin f. krafft [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 13:17:27 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
use urxvtc for now, not x-terminal-emulator (#481123)

12 years agoremove symlink to ~/code awsetbg binary
martin f. krafft [Sat, 7 Nov 2009 13:15:44 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
remove symlink to ~/code awsetbg binary

12 years agoupdates
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Nov 2009 11:36:32 +0000 (12:36 +0100)]
updates

12 years agofix custom widgets for 3.4
martin f. krafft [Sat, 31 Oct 2009 19:09:44 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
fix custom widgets for 3.4

12 years agochanges with 3.4
martin f. krafft [Sun, 25 Oct 2009 13:38:03 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
changes with 3.4