madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/awesome.git
7 months agofix catalyst head matcher
martin f. krafft [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 13:39:45 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
fix catalyst head matcher

7 months agomosh v6 for irc
martin f. krafft [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 13:38:51 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
mosh v6 for irc

7 months agofix currency exchange rates
martin f. krafft [Sun, 6 Feb 2022 13:38:21 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
fix currency exchange rates

2 years agodefault clients to non-floating
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 19:00:45 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
default clients to non-floating

2 years agounify apps getting their own temporary tag
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:59:57 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
unify apps getting their own temporary tag

2 years agoremove old matches
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:59:37 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
remove old matches

2 years agothunderbird/firefox case-insensitive class matching
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:59:25 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
thunderbird/firefox case-insensitive class matching

2 years agosuspend key
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:58:15 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
suspend key

2 years agotarget updates
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:58:10 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
target updates

2 years agomatch targets by pattern
martin f. krafft [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 18:58:00 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
match targets by pattern

2 years agomake new tags maximised (fixes new tag properties)
martin f. krafft [Wed, 6 Nov 2019 00:24:55 +0000 (13:24 +1300)]
make new tags maximised (fixes new tag properties)

2 years agoswitch to new awful.widgets.watch from lain
martin f. krafft [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 09:48:49 +0000 (22:48 +1300)]
switch to new awful.widgets.watch from lain

2 years agoMerge commit '33c0e0c2360a04fcc6f51bccb0ad2a7a9e9c07b3'
martin f. krafft [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 09:41:23 +0000 (22:41 +1300)]
Merge commit '33c0e0c2360a04fcc6f51bccb0ad2a7a9e9c07b3'

2 years agocmd+BackSpace triggers offlineimap
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 08:33:15 +0000 (21:33 +1300)]
cmd+BackSpace triggers offlineimap

2 years agowrite gitignore file
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 03:34:00 +0000 (16:34 +1300)]
write gitignore file

3 years agospecial mutt handling for filing
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 06:08:58 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
special mutt handling for filing

3 years agomanipulate default sink with audio commands
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 06:08:45 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
manipulate default sink with audio commands

3 years agokeybinding shortcut updates
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 06:08:33 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
keybinding shortcut updates

3 years agonew catalyst heads
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 06:07:44 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
new catalyst heads

3 years agono screen name in salvaged tab notification
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 06:07:22 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
no screen name in salvaged tab notification

3 years agoshow widgets on all screens
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 06:07:10 +0000 (08:07 +0200)]
show widgets on all screens

3 years agoremove debug output
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 06:06:54 +0000 (08:06 +0200)]
remove debug output

3 years agoreadme updated
Luca Capezzuto [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 16:10:06 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
readme updated

3 years agowidget.temp: reset path to /sys/devices; closes #441
Luca Capezzuto [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 16:08:37 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
widget.temp: reset path to /sys/devices; closes #441

3 years agoadd forex widgets
martin f. krafft [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 02:26:59 +0000 (14:26 +1200)]
add forex widgets

3 years agoapply #439 to alsabar as well
Luca Capezzuto [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:44:58 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
apply #439 to alsabar as well

3 years agoMerge pull request #439 from gregflynn/201908_gf_customize_pulsebar_notification_char...
Luca CPZ [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:33:44 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
Merge pull request #439 from gregflynn/201908_gf_customize_pulsebar_notification_characters

add configuration arguments for pulsebar notification characters

3 years agoalsabar: added argument for maximum number of ticks in notification; #438
Luca Capezzuto [Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:29:24 +0000 (17:29 +0100)]
alsabar: added argument for maximum number of ticks in notification; #438

3 years agoadd arg for none in pulsebar notification
Greg Flynn [Sat, 10 Aug 2019 17:34:15 +0000 (13:34 -0400)]
add arg for none in pulsebar notification

3 years agoadd configuration arguments for pulsebar notification characters
Greg Flynn [Sat, 10 Aug 2019 17:27:17 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
add configuration arguments for pulsebar notification characters

3 years agoMerge pull request #435 from razamatan/master
Luca CPZ [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 10:03:26 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Merge pull request #435 from razamatan/master

pulsebar: as timer ID, use devicetype and device instead of sink (nil var)

3 years agopulsebar: use devicetype and device instead of sink (null var)
razamatan [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 07:24:01 +0000 (00:24 -0700)]
pulsebar: use devicetype and device instead of sink (null var)

3 years agowidget.temp: re-add tempfile argument (#432), but keep retrieving all temperature...
Luca Capezzuto [Wed, 29 May 2019 14:28:38 +0000 (15:28 +0100)]
widget.temp: re-add tempfile argument (#432), but keep retrieving all temperature info (#431); closes #432

3 years agowidget.temp: autodetect tempfiles; closes #431
Luca Capezzuto [Mon, 27 May 2019 12:12:00 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
widget.temp: autodetect tempfiles; closes #431

3 years agoMerge pull request #430 from trap000d/weather_widget
Luca CPZ [Mon, 13 May 2019 11:44:26 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
Merge pull request #430 from trap000d/weather_widget

Weather status icon fix; closes #428.

It looks like OpenWeatherMap have fixed most of issues in their API. Now they return sunrise and sunset times properly for current time zone, however the status icon is still wrong:

    transition N->D appears at 0:00 UTC (must be at local sunrise time)
    whereas D->N appears at local sunset time

So we still need to check if we're in or out from sunrise/sunset times, but no need to perform all other manipulations with dates and times.

3 years agoWeather status icon fix
Aleksandr Beliaev [Sun, 12 May 2019 23:08:46 +0000 (11:08 +1200)]
Weather status icon fix

3 years agowidget.cal: set length of day names to 3; closes #426
Azarym [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 09:43:32 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
widget.cal: set length of day names to 3; closes #426

3 years agowidget.fs: notification: right-justify columns 2-4 for better readability
Luca Capezzuto [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:15:31 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
widget.fs: notification: right-justify columns 2-4 for better readability

3 years agowidget.fs: fixed first column formatting adjustment; closes #423
Luca Capezzuto [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 17:25:02 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
widget.fs: fixed first column formatting adjustment; closes #423

3 years agowidget.cal: added option for displaying week numbers
methodical-marmot [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 11:31:57 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
widget.cal: added option for displaying week numbers

3 years ago#424: assert that timeout seconds in every naughty notification are numbers
Luca Capezzuto [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 10:37:38 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
#424: assert that timeout seconds in every naughty notification are numbers

3 years agoMerge pull request #420 from sim590/unpack-lua51-compat
Luca CPZ [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:26:41 +0000 (15:26 +0000)]
Merge pull request #420 from sim590/unpack-lua51-compat

util/menu_iterator: retro compatibility with lua 5.1

3 years agoutil/menu_iterator: unpack retro compatibility
Simon D├ęsaulniers [Tue, 12 Feb 2019 22:27:39 +0000 (17:27 -0500)]
util/menu_iterator: unpack retro compatibility

* Lua 5.2 renamed `unpack` to `table.unpack`.
* Fix: helpers.lua required.

3 years agoMerge pull request #418 from cool-cool-sweat/full_notify
Luca CPZ [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 10:59:13 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
Merge pull request #418 from cool-cool-sweat/full_notify

bat: allow disabling notification for full charge

3 years agobat: allow disabling notification for full charge
cool-cool-sweat [Sat, 12 Jan 2019 23:57:54 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
bat: allow disabling notification for full charge

3 years agowidget.fs: fix notification check, add threshold parameter for trigger
Luca CPZ [Sun, 30 Dec 2018 18:12:17 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
widget.fs: fix notification check, add threshold parameter for trigger

3 years agomake pdfshuffler floating
martin f. krafft [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 09:36:30 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
make pdfshuffler floating

3 years agomore xmms2 integration
martin f. krafft [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 09:36:18 +0000 (10:36 +0100)]
more xmms2 integration

3 years agoautorandr shortcut
martin f. krafft [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 09:35:56 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
autorandr shortcut

3 years agoadd gauting setup
martin f. krafft [Sat, 29 Dec 2018 09:35:40 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
add gauting setup

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:lcpz/lain
Luca CPZ [Fri, 21 Dec 2018 16:19:21 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:lcpz/lain

3 years agofix profile matching
martin f. krafft [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 08:31:29 +0000 (09:31 +0100)]
fix profile matching

3 years agotp_smapi: correct default apipath
lcpz [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 19:03:58 +0000 (19:03 +0000)]
tp_smapi: correct default apipath

3 years agoutil.quake: revert previous commit; closes #415
lcpz [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 18:35:44 +0000 (18:35 +0000)]
util.quake: revert previous commit; closes #415

3 years agoMerge pull request #416 from BarbUk/fix/tp_smapi
Luca CPZ [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 18:30:04 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
Merge pull request #416 from BarbUk/fix/tp_smapi

widget.contib.smapi: rename to tp_smap, include wibox, add batid param to get function

3 years agotp_smapi.get need a batid param
BarbUk [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 12:06:12 +0000 (16:06 +0400)]
tp_smapi.get need a batid param

3 years agoInclude wibox
BarbUk [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 12:05:47 +0000 (16:05 +0400)]
Include wibox

3 years agoRename smapi to ts_smapi
BarbUk [Sat, 1 Dec 2018 12:03:56 +0000 (16:03 +0400)]
Rename smapi to ts_smapi

To follow to documentation available at https://github.com/lcpz/lain/wiki/tp_smapi
smapi is renamed tp_smapi

3 years agoAPI change: lain.widget.contrib.tpbat has been rewritten and renamed to lain.widget...
lcpz [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 19:43:04 +0000 (19:43 +0000)]
API change: lain.widget.contrib.tpbat has been rewritten and renamed to lain.widget.contrib.tp_smapi

lain.widget.cal: honour followtag argument

lightened calls to libraries

3 years agowiki updated
lcpz [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:07:42 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
wiki updated

3 years agoMerge pull request #413 from seregaxvm/master
Luca CPZ [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:05:26 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
Merge pull request #413 from seregaxvm/master

fix imap notifications

3 years agofix imap notifications
Matsievskiy S.V [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 14:17:08 +0000 (17:17 +0300)]
fix imap notifications

3 years agolain.imap: various improvements
lcpz [Sat, 24 Nov 2018 14:08:04 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
lain.imap: various improvements

1. allow special chars in password
2. make it gmail/yandex compliant
3. fetch additional data (MESSAGES and RECENT)
4. support DBus Secret Service authentication method

3 years agowidget.cal: fix calendar icons not displaying; closes #410
lcpz [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 10:59:52 +0000 (10:59 +0000)]
widget.cal: fix calendar icons not displaying; closes #410

3 years agoMerge pull request #409 from seregaxvm/gap
Luca CPZ [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:07:50 +0000 (20:07 +0000)]
Merge pull request #409 from seregaxvm/gap

add screen and tag arguments to useless_gaps_resize function

3 years agoadd screen and tag arguments to useless_gaps_resize function
sergey [Sat, 10 Nov 2018 18:58:37 +0000 (21:58 +0300)]
add screen and tag arguments to useless_gaps_resize function

3 years agoallow separator colors to be updated
Greg Flynn [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 00:57:54 +0000 (19:57 -0500)]
allow separator colors to be updated

3 years agofix paddings always being the margins in pulsebar
Greg Flynn [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 19:29:12 +0000 (14:29 -0500)]
fix paddings always being the margins in pulsebar

3 years ago{alsa,pulse}bar: added margins/paddings args
lcpz [Sun, 28 Oct 2018 12:59:00 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
{alsa,pulse}bar: added margins/paddings args

3 years agoutil.markup: fixed typos
Luca CPZ [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 08:21:37 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
util.markup: fixed typos

4 years agoutil.markup: fixed typos
Luca CPZ [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 08:21:37 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
util.markup: fixed typos

4 years agowidget.cal: add options for displaying 3 months spanning the date
Luca CPZ [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 18:21:42 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
widget.cal: add options for displaying 3 months spanning the date

4 years agowidget.calendar reimplemented and renamed to widget.cal; util.quake: simpler geometri...
Luca CPZ [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 10:09:11 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
widget.calendar reimplemented and renamed to widget.cal; util.quake: simpler geometries table index; util.markup: use string.format only

4 years agofix positioning of certain modal apps
martin f. krafft [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 07:12:59 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
fix positioning of certain modal apps

4 years agonew layouts
martin f. krafft [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 07:12:43 +0000 (09:12 +0200)]
new layouts

4 years agowidget.calendar: some cleaning; #379
Luca CPZ [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 14:18:35 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
widget.calendar: some cleaning; #379

4 years agowidget.imap: ensure mailcount is not nil before notifying; closes #400
Luca CPZ [Fri, 31 Aug 2018 10:11:38 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
widget.imap: ensure mailcount is not nil before notifying; closes #400

4 years agowidget.imap: ensure to get unseen messages; #400
Luca CPZ [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 14:02:41 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
widget.imap: ensure to get unseen messages; #400

4 years agowidget.contrib.kbdlayout removed, please use awful.widget.keyboardlayout; closes...
Luca CPZ [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 08:41:50 +0000 (10:41 +0200)]
widget.contrib.kbdlayout removed, please use awful.widget.keyboardlayout; closes #399

4 years agoMerge pull request #398 from BarbUk/feature/tpbat/configurable-battery-thresholds
Luca CPZ [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 09:55:44 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Merge pull request #398 from BarbUk/feature/tpbat/configurable-battery-thresholds

Configurable battery thresholds for tpbat

4 years agoConfigurable battery thresholds for tpbat
BarbUk [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 08:45:56 +0000 (12:45 +0400)]
Configurable battery thresholds for tpbat

4 years agowiki updated
Luca CPZ [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 09:55:19 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
wiki updated

4 years agowidget.bat: put {batteries,ac} back to local
Luca CPZ [Wed, 1 Aug 2018 09:26:30 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
widget.bat: put {batteries,ac} back to local

4 years agowidget.bat: fixed ac variable; improved autodetection; #397
Luca CPZ [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 14:07:30 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
widget.bat: fixed ac variable; improved autodetection; #397

4 years agowidget.bat: add failsafe AC
Luca CPZ [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 10:35:59 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
widget.bat: add failsafe AC

4 years agowidget.bat: move fallback ac to autodetection function
Luca CPZ [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 11:20:01 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
widget.bat: move fallback ac to autodetection function

4 years agowidget.bat: autodetection function; closes #340 #389
Luca CPZ [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 10:43:01 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
widget.bat: autodetection function; closes #340 #389

4 years agocenterwork: remove capi reference
Luca CPZ [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 11:05:03 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
centerwork: remove capi reference

4 years agocenterwork: mouse_resize_handler added; #395
Luca CPZ [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 10:52:00 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
centerwork: mouse_resize_handler added; #395

4 years agoMerge pull request #396 from BarbUk/icons/calendar-black
Luca CPZ [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 10:44:34 +0000 (12:44 +0200)]
Merge pull request #396 from BarbUk/icons/calendar-black

Calendar black icons to use with white theme.

4 years agocalendar black icons
BarbUk [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 04:38:09 +0000 (08:38 +0400)]
calendar black icons

4 years agoadd lehel layout for tags
martin f. krafft [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 07:10:46 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
add lehel layout for tags

4 years agoround time data for maths operations
martin f. krafft [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 07:10:35 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
round time data for maths operations

4 years agofix completion for run prompt
martin f. krafft [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 07:53:41 +0000 (19:53 +1200)]
fix completion for run prompt

4 years agoMerge pull request #391 from aajjbb/fix-rockspec
Luca CPZ [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 15:37:03 +0000 (17:37 +0200)]
Merge pull request #391 from aajjbb/fix-rockspec

Updating lain rockspec to follow new luarocks standards; closes #390

4 years agoupdating lain rockspec to follow new luarocks standards
aajjbb [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 13:39:34 +0000 (10:39 -0300)]
updating lain rockspec to follow new luarocks standards

4 years agowidget.fs: adjust spacing in notifications when there are > 10 long paths
Luca CPZ [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 11:17:13 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
widget.fs: adjust spacing in notifications when there are > 10 long paths

4 years agodisable rules for UI clients for now
martin f. krafft [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 13:44:46 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
disable rules for UI clients for now

4 years agowiki updated
Luca CPZ [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 09:30:52 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
wiki updated

4 years agoonly move mouse pointer if target client will be visible/raised/focused
martin f. krafft [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 03:14:48 +0000 (16:14 +1300)]
only move mouse pointer if target client will be visible/raised/focused