madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/offlineimap.git
7 weeks agoexplicitly specify imap_command master
martin f. krafft [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 10:08:02 +0000 (11:08 +0100)]
explicitly specify imap_command

7 weeks agoLose --fqdn from hostname call because of MacOSX stupidity
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 19:33:04 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
Lose --fqdn from hostname call because of MacOSX stupidity

8 weeks agoAutomate SSH keypair setup
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 09:01:52 +0000 (10:01 +0100)]
Automate SSH keypair setup

8 weeks agofixup! Ensure we use the right SSH key
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 08:25:26 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
fixup! Ensure we use the right SSH key

8 weeks agoAdd instructions to SSH call
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 08:22:16 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Add instructions to SSH call

8 weeks agoEnsure we use the right SSH key
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 08:21:55 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Ensure we use the right SSH key

8 weeks agoadd server-side config comment
martin f. krafft [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 07:11:37 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
add server-side config comment

16 months agodispose of preauth shell process
martin f. krafft [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 02:22:45 +0000 (15:22 +1300)]
dispose of preauth shell process

16 months agofull path to preauthtunnel with offlineimap3!
martin f. krafft [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 01:45:55 +0000 (14:45 +1300)]
full path to preauthtunnel with offlineimap3!

16 months agoreadying for offlineimap3
martin f. krafft [Wed, 30 Dec 2020 01:42:23 +0000 (14:42 +1300)]
readying for offlineimap3

2 years agoencapsulate preauthtunnel in script
martin f. krafft [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 03:39:51 +0000 (16:39 +1300)]
encapsulate preauthtunnel in script

2 years agoswitch bulk offlineimap to systemd service
martin f. krafft [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 03:21:20 +0000 (16:21 +1300)]
switch bulk offlineimap to systemd service

2 years agoMove SSH config from command line to a file
martin f. krafft [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 09:23:52 +0000 (10:23 +0100)]
Move SSH config from command line to a file

2 years agorename ssh key file to include host and not algo
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 07:46:26 +0000 (20:46 +1300)]
rename ssh key file to include host and not algo

2 years agoSwitch to using systemd-controlled persistent offlineimap
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Oct 2019 03:15:45 +0000 (16:15 +1300)]
Switch to using systemd-controlled persistent offlineimap

3 years agoexclude duplicate folders
martin f. krafft [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 23:50:27 +0000 (11:50 +1200)]
exclude duplicate folders

4 years agodo not run from cron if lockfile exists
martin f. krafft [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 07:55:29 +0000 (11:55 +0400)]
do not run from cron if lockfile exists

4 years agoadd v6 address to known hosts
martin f. krafft [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 06:27:56 +0000 (08:27 +0200)]
add v6 address to known hosts

4 years agoremove obsolete status backend
martin f. krafft [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 06:28:25 +0000 (08:28 +0200)]
remove obsolete status backend

6 years agonew imap host
martin f. krafft [Thu, 28 Jan 2016 09:20:33 +0000 (22:20 +1300)]
new imap host

6 years agohard-code domine as IMAP host
martin f. krafft [Mon, 9 Nov 2015 01:27:21 +0000 (14:27 +1300)]
hard-code domine as IMAP host

6 years agoexclude retrain parent folder from mbnames
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 22:08:51 +0000 (11:08 +1300)]
exclude retrain parent folder from mbnames

6 years agouse new ecdsa key
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 22:08:31 +0000 (11:08 +1300)]
use new ecdsa key

6 years agoupdate prioritised list
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Nov 2015 22:08:14 +0000 (11:08 +1300)]
update prioritised list

6 years agofix sorting
martin f. krafft [Thu, 29 Oct 2015 08:47:14 +0000 (21:47 +1300)]
fix sorting

7 years agoconditionally call notmuch after sync
martin f. krafft [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 10:30:36 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
conditionally call notmuch after sync

7 years agowrite gitignore file
martin f. krafft [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 19:38:21 +0000 (21:38 +0200)]
write gitignore file

8 years agoAmend functions for new upstream version
martin f. krafft [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 13:20:09 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
Amend functions for new upstream version

9 years agoremove notmuch hook
martin f. krafft [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 06:09:38 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
remove notmuch hook

9 years agodisable socktimeout
martin f. krafft [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:54:49 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
disable socktimeout

9 years agoimproved exludes
martin f. krafft [Mon, 1 Oct 2012 12:41:37 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
improved exludes

9 years agomigrate to fs-layout dovecot
martin f. krafft [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 12:54:16 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
migrate to fs-layout dovecot

9 years agoprioritise new folders
martin f. krafft [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 20:00:10 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
prioritise new folders

10 years agochange --quiet to -u Quiet
martin f. krafft [Sun, 13 May 2012 11:10:24 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
change --quiet to -u Quiet

10 years agoswitch to sqlite status storage
martin f. krafft [Sun, 13 May 2012 10:00:23 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
switch to sqlite status storage

10 years agoupdate idle folders
martin f. krafft [Sun, 13 May 2012 10:00:14 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
update idle folders

10 years agomigrate to offlineimap 6.5
martin f. krafft [Sun, 13 May 2012 10:00:05 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
migrate to offlineimap 6.5

10 years agono longer need wrapper as account handling/locking works now
martin f. krafft [Sun, 13 May 2012 09:58:56 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
no longer need wrapper as account handling/locking works now

10 years agodo not run if metadata directory does not exist
martin f. krafft [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 13:04:36 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
do not run if metadata directory does not exist

10 years agoset a default account
martin f. krafft [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 13:04:26 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
set a default account

10 years agofix function name
martin f. krafft [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 20:41:33 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
fix function name

10 years agoprioritise immo
martin f. krafft [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 14:14:20 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
prioritise immo

10 years agocleanup
martin f. krafft [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 14:14:15 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
cleanup

10 years agorefactor to support independent runs across accounts
martin f. krafft [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 14:13:58 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
refactor to support independent runs across accounts

10 years agoremove logcheck polling
martin f. krafft [Thu, 22 Dec 2011 14:13:24 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
remove logcheck polling

10 years agoonly check for lockfile if var directory exists
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 09:11:52 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
only check for lockfile if var directory exists

10 years agoexclude the sent folder
martin f. krafft [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 12:47:05 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
exclude the sent folder

10 years agoadd ipqos af12 option
martin f. krafft [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 12:46:51 +0000 (13:46 +0100)]
add ipqos af12 option

10 years agoenable strace while we investigate #648195
martin f. krafft [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 13:20:59 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
enable strace while we investigate #648195

10 years agoimproved lock handling
martin f. krafft [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 13:19:43 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
improved lock handling

10 years agorun notmuch in hook
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 05:33:55 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
run notmuch in hook

10 years agodo not pass -o to oi from wrapper
martin f. krafft [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 05:33:48 +0000 (07:33 +0200)]
do not pass -o to oi from wrapper

11 years agobasic UI is nicer
martin f. krafft [Wed, 18 May 2011 16:50:01 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
basic UI is nicer

11 years agomake it quiet again
martin f. krafft [Wed, 18 May 2011 05:46:36 +0000 (07:46 +0200)]
make it quiet again

11 years agowrite status to stderr
martin f. krafft [Wed, 18 May 2011 05:43:27 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
write status to stderr

11 years agoreplace -q with -u quiet
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 May 2011 06:57:48 +0000 (08:57 +0200)]
replace -q with -u quiet

11 years agonew UI names
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 May 2011 06:17:33 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
new UI names

11 years agorun once only
martin f. krafft [Tue, 17 May 2011 06:17:18 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
run once only

11 years agoadd poor man's priorities to bulk account
martin f. krafft [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 17:41:13 +0000 (19:41 +0200)]
add poor man's priorities to bulk account

11 years agodo not print info message to stderr to keep it quiet
martin f. krafft [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 10:43:14 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
do not print info message to stderr to keep it quiet

11 years agoshut up offlineimap during normal cron runs
martin f. krafft [Fri, 13 Aug 2010 13:10:58 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
shut up offlineimap during normal cron runs

11 years agoadd bulk account, remove full run logic
martin f. krafft [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 06:35:26 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
add bulk account, remove full run logic

11 years agorename seamus to main account
martin f. krafft [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 06:34:41 +0000 (08:34 +0200)]
rename seamus to main account

11 years agosync store on every run
martin f. krafft [Fri, 11 Jun 2010 10:05:57 +0000 (12:05 +0200)]
sync store on every run

12 years agodo not allocate pty
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 12:19:40 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
do not allocate pty

12 years agogreater connect timeout (60)
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:21:57 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
greater connect timeout (60)

12 years agouse a function call per folder to determine whether to sync
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:21:06 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
use a function call per folder to determine whether to sync

12 years agorework logic when to do partial syncs 2
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:20:32 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
rework logic when to do partial syncs 2

12 years agorework logic when to do partial syncs
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:19:24 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
rework logic when to do partial syncs

12 years agoglobalise common settings in helper file
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:18:28 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
globalise common settings in helper file

12 years agoadd utf-8 coding header
martin f. krafft [Wed, 24 Mar 2010 20:16:33 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
add utf-8 coding header

12 years agoimplement lockfile handling
martin f. krafft [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 11:59:15 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
implement lockfile handling

12 years agoenable partial syncs
martin f. krafft [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 10:47:11 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
enable partial syncs

12 years agorenice offlineimap run to idle
martin f. krafft [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 19:42:47 +0000 (08:42 +1300)]
renice offlineimap run to idle

12 years agoexit after offlineimap if it failed
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 06:19:04 +0000 (19:19 +1300)]
exit after offlineimap if it failed

12 years agorun offlineimap only every 30 mins
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 06:18:29 +0000 (19:18 +1300)]
run offlineimap only every 30 mins

12 years agofactor out offlineimap to script and call notmuch
martin f. krafft [Tue, 2 Feb 2010 02:23:02 +0000 (15:23 +1300)]
factor out offlineimap to script and call notmuch

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
12 years agohide grep output
martin f. krafft [Thu, 7 Jan 2010 22:34:04 +0000 (11:34 +1300)]
hide grep output

12 years agoreschedule, and use ionice/nice and route detection
martin f. krafft [Sun, 3 Jan 2010 01:00:12 +0000 (14:00 +1300)]
reschedule, and use ionice/nice and route detection

12 years agorenice offlineimap runs
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Nov 2009 09:06:05 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
renice offlineimap runs

12 years agodofsync is called fsync
martin f. krafft [Wed, 27 May 2009 13:21:40 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
dofsync is called fsync

12 years agodo not do fsync between every status write
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 May 2009 21:12:49 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
do not do fsync between every status write

13 years agohalve the number of connections, 6 is insane load
martin f. krafft [Fri, 24 Apr 2009 20:23:38 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
halve the number of connections, 6 is insane load

13 years agouse ssh multiplexing
martin f. krafft [Mon, 23 Mar 2009 10:23:04 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
use ssh multiplexing

13 years agouse 6 simult. conns
martin f. krafft [Sun, 22 Mar 2009 12:54:29 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
use 6 simult. conns

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/pub/etc/offlineimap
martin f. krafft [Sun, 1 Mar 2009 17:37:38 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.madduck.net/~/git/pub/etc/offlineimap

Conflicts:
.offlineimap/helper.py

13 years agolimit mbnames to main account
martin f. krafft [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 15:38:34 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
limit mbnames to main account

13 years agodo not write mbnames for logcheck account
martin f. krafft [Sat, 27 Dec 2008 07:08:09 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
do not write mbnames for logcheck account

13 years agoonly ignore actual retrain folders in mbnames
martin f. krafft [Fri, 24 Oct 2008 06:04:53 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
only ignore actual retrain folders in mbnames

13 years agofix syntax problem
martin f. krafft [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 17:08:46 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
fix syntax problem

13 years agoprioritise phd mailbox
martin f. krafft [Wed, 17 Sep 2008 17:03:06 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
prioritise phd mailbox

13 years agoseparate logcheck syncing
martin f. krafft [Sat, 9 Aug 2008 13:53:11 +0000 (10:53 -0300)]
separate logcheck syncing

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
13 years agoadd maxsyncaccounts to enable both accounts in autorefresh mode
martin f. krafft [Thu, 7 Aug 2008 18:25:39 +0000 (15:25 -0300)]
add maxsyncaccounts to enable both accounts in autorefresh mode

Signed-off-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@madduck.net>
13 years agoadd logcheck mailbox
martin f. krafft [Thu, 31 Jul 2008 09:04:47 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
add logcheck mailbox

13 years agodo not sync Sent
martin f. krafft [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 13:40:00 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
do not sync Sent

13 years agodo not sync Trash
martin f. krafft [Tue, 15 Jul 2008 13:36:31 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
do not sync Trash

13 years agomove crontab entry to .crontab.d directory
martin f. krafft [Fri, 27 Jun 2008 18:19:03 +0000 (20:19 +0200)]
move crontab entry to .crontab.d directory

13 years agoignore files
martin f. krafft [Mon, 16 Jun 2008 18:09:22 +0000 (20:09 +0200)]
ignore files

13 years agoadd offlineimap crontab entry
martin f. krafft [Sun, 1 Jun 2008 06:45:34 +0000 (08:45 +0200)]
add offlineimap crontab entry

13 years agofix inconsistent use of -o
martin f. krafft [Thu, 29 May 2008 12:34:51 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
fix inconsistent use of -o