madduck's git repository

Every one of the projects in this repository is available at the canonical URL git://git.madduck.net/madduck/pub/<projectpath> — see each project's metadata for the exact URL.

All patches and comments are welcome. Please squash your changes to logical commits before using git-format-patch and git-send-email to patches@git.madduck.net. If you'd read over the Git project's submission guidelines and adhered to them, I'd be especially grateful.

SSH access, as well as push access can be individually arranged.

If you use my repositories frequently, consider adding the following snippet to ~/.gitconfig and using the third clone URL listed for each project:

[url "git://git.madduck.net/madduck/"]
  insteadOf = madduck:

etc/awesome.git
4 years agowidget.fs: assure that each processed partition has non nil infos; awesome-copycats...
Luca CPZ [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 22:17:09 +0000 (23:17 +0100)]
widget.fs: assure that each processed partition has non nil infos; awesome-copycats #225

4 years agomassive refactor for autorandr and other stuff
martin f. krafft [Sun, 25 Feb 2018 10:21:08 +0000 (23:21 +1300)]
massive refactor for autorandr and other stuff

4 years agohelpers: improved i/o functions
Luca CPZ [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:24:10 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
helpers: improved i/o functions

4 years agoutil.quake: check if client exists when moving it to another tag
Kyra Zimmer [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 11:14:00 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
util.quake: check if client exists when moving it to another tag

4 years agomove battery widget to better context
martin f. krafft [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:17:15 +0000 (13:17 +1300)]
move battery widget to better context

4 years agofactor out clocksarray to separate module
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 23:47:12 +0000 (12:47 +1300)]
factor out clocksarray to separate module

4 years agore-add eth widget
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 23:00:26 +0000 (12:00 +1300)]
re-add eth widget

4 years agofactor cryptowidgets into separate module
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 23:00:14 +0000 (12:00 +1300)]
factor cryptowidgets into separate module

4 years agorevert to upstream set of layouts
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 23:06:03 +0000 (12:06 +1300)]
revert to upstream set of layouts

4 years agoimport debian/upstream rc.lua changes
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:59:43 +0000 (11:59 +1300)]
import debian/upstream rc.lua changes

4 years agofactor out sorted_table helper function
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:23:04 +0000 (11:23 +1300)]
factor out sorted_table helper function

4 years agofont experiments
martin f. krafft [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:22:50 +0000 (11:22 +1300)]
font experiments

4 years ago{alsa,pulse}bar: fallback for mywibox variable; closes #384
Luca CPZ [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 13:28:31 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
{alsa,pulse}bar: fallback for mywibox variable; closes #384

4 years agoutil.menu_iterator: cleaned indentation; added wiki entry; closes #386
Luca CPZ [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 13:06:20 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
util.menu_iterator: cleaned indentation; added wiki entry; closes #386

4 years agoMerge pull request #377 from sim590/menu-iterator
Luca CPZ [Sat, 17 Feb 2018 11:19:53 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
Merge pull request #377 from sim590/menu-iterator

menu_iterator: naughty.notify based menu utility

4 years agomenu_iterator: generic menu creator function
Simon Désaulniers [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:04:06 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
menu_iterator: generic menu creator function

A simple example usage is given over on the amh project~[1]

[1]: https://github.com/sim590/amh/blob/dcf101c8ef74921de513c0b1dee294606fc6befe/exec/mpv.lua#L32

4 years agohelpers: powerset and trivial_partition_set
Simon Désaulniers [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 22:00:36 +0000 (17:00 -0500)]
helpers: powerset and trivial_partition_set

- the powerset is the set of all combinations of a given set;
- the trivial partition set is the simplest partition of a set. For e.g., the
  trivial partition set of {a, b, c}, is simply {{a}, {b}, {c}}.

4 years agomenu_iterator: naughty.notify based menu utility
Simon Désaulniers [Sat, 30 Dec 2017 12:05:41 +0000 (07:05 -0500)]
menu_iterator: naughty.notify based menu utility

4 years ago{alsa,pulse}bar: consider wibar orientation when calculating notification size; #384
Luca CPZ [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 18:49:13 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
{alsa,pulse}bar: consider wibar orientation when calculating notification size; #384

4 years agofs: pure Gio implementation; #272
Luca CPZ [Fri, 16 Feb 2018 16:21:09 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
fs: pure Gio implementation; #272

4 years agolayout.centerwork: improved code
Luca CPZ [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 13:05:26 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
layout.centerwork: improved code

4 years agoWeather widget rewritten; first authorship updated
Aleksandr Beliaev [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 04:51:52 +0000 (16:51 +1200)]
Weather widget rewritten; first authorship updated

4 years agoreorder clocks and always show local timezone
martin f. krafft [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 02:36:55 +0000 (13:36 +1100)]
reorder clocks and always show local timezone

4 years agomake variables local
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 22:56:39 +0000 (11:56 +1300)]
make variables local

4 years agoRemove clocks printf debugging
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 22:49:06 +0000 (11:49 +1300)]
Remove clocks printf debugging

4 years agonicer spacer
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 22:46:48 +0000 (11:46 +1300)]
nicer spacer

4 years agoGlobetrotter clock display
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 22:46:40 +0000 (11:46 +1300)]
Globetrotter clock display

4 years agodo not set floating for urxvt
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 22:46:08 +0000 (11:46 +1300)]
do not set floating for urxvt

4 years agosymlink luatz into search path
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 21:39:14 +0000 (10:39 +1300)]
symlink luatz into search path

4 years agoAdd '.config/awesome/modules/luatz/' from commit 'bdbbf89c38126a71b17049469e8f976c571...
martin f. krafft [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 21:38:41 +0000 (10:38 +1300)]
Add '.config/awesome/modules/luatz/' from commit 'bdbbf89c38126a71b17049469e8f976c571b9392'

git-subtree-dir: .config/awesome/modules/luatz
git-subtree-mainline: de5931c65f3f8a7138a412fcdfa8fce830807679
git-subtree-split: bdbbf89c38126a71b17049469e8f976c571b9392

4 years agobat: notify full only once before discharging
Luca CPZ [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 13:09:08 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
bat: notify full only once before discharging

4 years agoMerge branch 'cool-cool-sweat-master'
Luca CPZ [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:39:24 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Merge branch 'cool-cool-sweat-master'

4 years agobat.lua: add notification for full charge
cool-cool-sweat [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:47:10 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
bat.lua: add notification for full charge

4 years agonet.lua: support wifi/ethernet connection indicators
cool-cool-sweat [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 03:39:48 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
net.lua: support wifi/ethernet connection indicators

4 years agoMerge pull request #381 from cool-cool-sweat/helpers-change
Luca CPZ [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:15:45 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
Merge pull request #381 from cool-cool-sweat/helpers-change

helpers.lua: add line_callback and edit async and async_with_shell to return exit codes

4 years agoAdd line_callback and edit async helpers
cool-cool-sweat [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 17:55:37 +0000 (12:55 -0500)]
Add line_callback and edit async helpers

4 years agoappend clients to the end of the list instead of making them master
martin f. krafft [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 02:37:57 +0000 (15:37 +1300)]
append clients to the end of the list instead of making them master

4 years agoadd freedesktop menu
martin f. krafft [Sun, 14 Jan 2018 02:37:09 +0000 (15:37 +1300)]
add freedesktop menu

4 years agohelpers: async_with_shell added
Luca CPZ [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 16:20:59 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
helpers: async_with_shell added

4 years agoMerge branch 'alfunx-calendar-rm-newline'
Luca CPZ [Fri, 15 Dec 2017 10:49:24 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Merge branch 'alfunx-calendar-rm-newline'

4 years agocalendar: remove trailing newlines of output
Alphonse Mariya [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 23:33:20 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
calendar: remove trailing newlines of output

4 years agoMerge pull request #371 from medivhok/master
Luca CPZ [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 16:20:05 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Merge pull request #371 from medivhok/master

added awful library require

4 years agoadded awful library require
Jean Gregory [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 14:28:25 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
added awful library require

setting the 'followtag' option of the imap widget to true was causing the update function to fail. The function was calling awful.screen.focused(), which failed because the awful library wasn't included.

4 years agodoc/index.md: Fix internal link
daurnimator [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 09:37:32 +0000 (20:37 +1100)]
doc/index.md: Fix internal link

5 years agoMerge tag 'v0.4'
daurnimator [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 09:13:05 +0000 (20:13 +1100)]
Merge tag 'v0.4'

5 years agoRelease v0.4
daurnimator [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 06:46:18 +0000 (17:46 +1100)]
Release v0.4

5 years agoWhitespace removal
daurnimator [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 06:44:18 +0000 (17:44 +1100)]
Whitespace removal

5 years agospec/timetable_spec.lua: Add more test cases for negative day normalisation
daurnimator [Sat, 9 Dec 2017 06:20:50 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
spec/timetable_spec.lua: Add more test cases for negative day normalisation

5 years agoREADME.md: Add coveralls badge
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:42:03 +0000 (17:42 +1100)]
README.md: Add coveralls badge

5 years ago.gitignore: add compiled docs
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:38:09 +0000 (17:38 +1100)]
.gitignore: add compiled docs

5 years agoluatz-scm-0.rockspec: license is not MIT/X11 variant
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:36:46 +0000 (17:36 +1100)]
luatz-scm-0.rockspec: license is not MIT/X11 variant

5 years agoCOPYING: Update year
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:36:18 +0000 (17:36 +1100)]
COPYING: Update year

5 years agoluatz/parse.lua: Pass base to tonumber explicitly
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:35:08 +0000 (17:35 +1100)]
luatz/parse.lua: Pass base to tonumber explicitly

5 years agoMove to consistent whitespace style
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:31:40 +0000 (17:31 +1100)]
Move to consistent whitespace style

5 years agoexamples/date_arithmetic.lua: Remove unused c2 var
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:15:50 +0000 (17:15 +1100)]
examples/date_arithmetic.lua: Remove unused c2 var

5 years agoluatz/timetable.lua: Remove unused year_length function
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:13:25 +0000 (17:13 +1100)]
luatz/timetable.lua: Remove unused year_length function

5 years agoluatz/timetable.lua: Fix incorrect normalisation logic for negative day field
daurnimator [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 06:12:47 +0000 (17:12 +1100)]
luatz/timetable.lua: Fix incorrect normalisation logic for negative day field

Fixes #13

5 years agopulseaudio -> pulse; scallback merged into cmd (read wiki)
Luke Bonham [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 10:33:40 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
pulseaudio -> pulse; scallback merged into cmd (read wiki)

5 years agofloat gxmessage
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 11:19:50 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
float gxmessage

5 years agofix maximisation
martin f. krafft [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 11:19:31 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
fix maximisation

5 years agoMerge pull request #362 from 2009/fix/pulse-sink
Luke Bonham [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 09:13:44 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Merge pull request #362 from 2009/fix/pulse-sink

Add devicetype to pulsebar to match pulseaudio and update sed command

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://github.com/copycat-killer/lain into fix/pulse-sink
Justin Endacott [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 01:51:20 +0000 (11:51 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com/copycat-killer/lain into fix/pulse-sink

5 years agoAdd devicetype to pulsbar to match pulseaudio and update sed command
Justin Endacott [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 01:46:43 +0000 (11:46 +1000)]
Add devicetype to pulsbar to match pulseaudio and update sed command

5 years agoWeather widget working without utc_offset
Aleksandr Beliaev [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 01:28:18 +0000 (13:28 +1200)]
Weather widget working without utc_offset

5 years agoquake: iterate on all screens; #339
Luke Bonham [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 20:34:09 +0000 (22:34 +0200)]
quake: iterate on all screens; #339

5 years agoutil.quake: removed onlyone parameters; wiki updated; counters #339
Luke Bonham [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 14:34:52 +0000 (16:34 +0200)]
util.quake: removed onlyone parameters; wiki updated; counters #339

5 years agoremoved whitespaced signatures; wiki updated
Luke Bonham [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 10:43:00 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
removed whitespaced signatures; wiki updated

5 years agorevert a5b05fa; #310
Luke Bonham [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 11:13:35 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
revert a5b05fa; #310

5 years agoMerge pull request #359 from rohieb/mpd-port-from-environment-for-master
Luke Bonham [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 12:04:23 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Merge pull request #359 from rohieb/mpd-port-from-environment-for-master

mpd: respect MPD_HOST and MPD_PORT environment variables

5 years agompd: respect MPD_HOST and MPD_PORT environment variables
Roland Hieber [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 10:35:16 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
mpd: respect MPD_HOST and MPD_PORT environment variables

As mentioned by the mpc(1) man page, these seem kind of standard
variables for non-standard port configuration, so they are probably set
anyways by the user.

Signed-off-by: Roland Hieber <rohieb@rohieb.name>
5 years agodo not detach remote mosh sessions
martin f. krafft [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 14:05:17 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
do not detach remote mosh sessions

5 years ago{alsa,pulse}bar: show percentage even when muted
Luke Bonham [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 08:26:30 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
{alsa,pulse}bar: show percentage even when muted

5 years agoweather: set UTC directly #310
Luke Bonham [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 10:49:17 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
weather: set UTC directly #310

5 years agooptimised PNGs
Luke Bonham [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:53:08 +0000 (11:53 +0200)]
optimised PNGs

5 years agotask widget: Check if mouse is still over attached widget in aync show
Nick Diego Yamane [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 19:45:50 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
task widget: Check if mouse is still over attached widget in aync show

This fixes issue #356. Using an approach similar
to what is implemented in other lain widgets (e.g:
calendar). That is, checking the mouse is still over
the target widget inside the `helpers.async` function
call in `task.show()`.

Signed-off-by: Nick Diego Yamane <nick.diego@gmail.com>
5 years agowidget.contrib.gpmdp: moved to awesome-www recipes; closes #354 #343 #342
Luke Bonham [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:34:46 +0000 (18:34 +0200)]
widget.contrib.gpmdp: moved to awesome-www recipes; closes #354 #343 #342

5 years agoimap: add notify option to disable notifications (read the wiki)
Luke Bonham [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 19:34:07 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
imap: add notify option to disable notifications (read the wiki)

5 years agoweather: added showpopup option; closes #352
Luke Bonham [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:21:36 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
weather: added showpopup option; closes #352

5 years agoremove old screenshots
Luke Bonham [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 12:06:33 +0000 (14:06 +0200)]
remove old screenshots

5 years agocalendar: let ability to disable icon (see notes section in the wiki); closes #351
Luke Bonham [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 11:59:06 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
calendar: let ability to disable icon (see notes section in the wiki); closes #351

5 years agowidget.contrib.task: use shell for spawn_cmd, set title to static 'task next'
Luke Bonham [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 12:35:45 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
widget.contrib.task: use shell for spawn_cmd, set title to static 'task next'

5 years agoquake: avoid calling compute_size whenever possible
Luke Bonham [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 10:00:49 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
quake: avoid calling compute_size whenever possible

5 years agoreadme updated
Luke Bonham [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 11:24:08 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
readme updated

5 years agoalsabar: rename flag 'mute' to 'playback' in order to avoid confusion; fixes #345
Luke Bonham [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 11:11:27 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
alsabar: rename flag 'mute' to 'playback' in order to avoid confusion; fixes #345

5 years agocounter pull #344: don't rely on awful.layout.layouts array, but point directly to...
Luke Bonham [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 11:16:10 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
counter pull #344: don't rely on awful.layout.layouts array, but point directly to tile layout

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:copycat-killer/lain
Luke Bonham [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 11:11:40 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:copycat-killer/lain

5 years ago{alsa,pulse}bar: notification fixes and logic simplified
Luke Bonham [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 11:11:30 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
{alsa,pulse}bar: notification fixes and logic simplified

5 years agoMerge pull request #344 from 2009/patch-5
Luke Bonham [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 11:01:26 +0000 (13:01 +0200)]
Merge pull request #344 from 2009/patch-5

Fix issue with `add_tag` when not using floating layout

5 years agoFix issue with `add_tag` when not using floating layout
2009 [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 01:02:41 +0000 (11:02 +1000)]
Fix issue with `add_tag` when not using floating layout

Using `awful.layout.layouts[0]` was causing `add_tag` to always be set to floating rather than the first entry in `awful.layout.layouts`. This would be fine for users who were using the floating layout, but would otherwise break the layoutbox widget and changing layouts.

5 years agofloat pinentry
martin f. krafft [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 11:51:46 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
float pinentry

5 years agofix firefox activate filter
martin f. krafft [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 11:59:14 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
fix firefox activate filter

5 years agoforce-disable vert/horiz maximisation
martin f. krafft [Mon, 22 May 2017 19:05:26 +0000 (21:05 +0200)]
force-disable vert/horiz maximisation

5 years agofs: fix short circuit notification
Oli Desborough [Tue, 16 May 2017 11:33:25 +0000 (11:33 +0000)]
fs: fix short circuit notification

5 years agoquake: add a new option `onlyone`.
Jure Varlec [Thu, 4 May 2017 09:03:46 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
quake: add a new option `onlyone`.

This option allows using a single instance of the app with multiple
screens instead of having a separate app for each screen. It works
better if there is only one instance of the quake object, i.e.

  local quake = lain.util.quake({onlyone=true})

and

  awful.key({ modkey, }, "z", function () quake:toggle() end),

5 years agowiki updated
Luke Bonham [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 14:19:37 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
wiki updated

5 years agowatch removed: use awful.widget.watch
Luke Bonham [Sat, 29 Apr 2017 14:14:02 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
watch removed: use awful.widget.watch

5 years agoMerge pull request #338 from klaernie/master
Luke Bonham [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 10:31:21 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
Merge pull request #338 from klaernie/master

scripts/dfs: specify bash instead of sh

5 years agoscripts/dfs: specify bash instead of sh
Andre Klärner [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 07:34:43 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
scripts/dfs: specify bash instead of sh

The `sh` on e.g. Debian is `dash`, but the script requires bash features by using `+=`. Until #272 is complete I think this is the best way to ensure that dfs works by default (excluding the gawk requirement).

5 years agodefault XDG_CONFIG_HOME value
martin f. krafft [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:11:45 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
default XDG_CONFIG_HOME value

5 years agofollow lain renames
martin f. krafft [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:11:34 +0000 (11:11 +0200)]
follow lain renames